Survival 2012 - Video featuring the MFC and Muse

Posted

Morning Demonlanders!

Due to the heat i couldn't sleep and finished my first Demons video.

Hope you all like it and it gets you fired up for 2013!

CARN THE DEES!

What a ripper of a video, nice work mate! Whilst you're sweating in the heat I'm rugging up in the cold in London...

Go Dees 2013, the year to take the next step!

Top job 13th.

I can't make the link work. I love muse : (

Awesome work, lucky 13th. Watching it a second time made me realise a few things:

1. The MFC is a never-ending-story with lots of characters and an ever-changing landscape. It was great to see some heroes from my childhood and weird to see other players with a more "tainted" career (Cam Bruce, Brocky, even Big Carl who flip-flopped between Melbourne and St.Kilda during the 70's - refer to Whispering Jack's 1973 retrospective for Carl's first arrival).
  2. The editing and matching the music is superb - of a professional quality to my untrained eye.

Great job - well done.

Go Dees.

Favourite part is the "revenge" part with the Snake/Hird bumps...

I have high hopes for our toughness this year, miss those days where we had the confidence and muscle to be aggressive.

Favourite part is the "revenge" part with the Snake/Hird bumps...

I have high hopes for our toughness this year, miss those days where we had the confidence and muscle to be aggressive.

The unfortunate thing is, Stuie, those bumps would cost a player 3 weeks each.....

So true. Gotta ride the line though, that's why I'm so excited by Tappy, Clark, Viney etc.

Thanks for the responses everyone.

Took a few hours to put together and tried to get as much as i could in regards to history, aggression and skill.

Seriously great work mate. Thanks heaps for sharing it with us!

If it doesn't work, try searching for it on YouTube.

I looked for it but couldn't find it in the maze.

have you got a link13thFlagIsComing?

cheers dl.

Morning Demonlanders!

Due to the heat i couldn't sleep and finished my first Demons video.

Hope you all like it and it gets you fired up for 2013!

CARN THE DEES!

well done 13. Cracker job mate.

Many hours of sourcing all that material i bet.

That should be put in the archives along with that other awesome clip from about 18 months ago.

Great job 13th one thing about the video is it gives you hope, I remember some of those dark days of the 80's, oh I want my boys to feel the way I did in 87 when the Dees made their first finals in my lifetime.

My oldest was 5 months old when we last played finals, so they have only seen very lean & dark times

Once again great work buddy

Inspiring stuff. Everytime I watch it, Chip's chase down really stirs the juices. It was just sheer determination and to me that should be shown over and over to the boys - see what can be achieved when you are determined to achieve.

Some demonlanders should also take note - despite all the Clubs failings over the years as supporters we all should resolve to stay the journey. Be tenacious and firm in our support because it is going to get rocky over the next couple of weeks.

Go Dees. Can't wait for Feb (even if it is only NAB Cup)

Great job 13th. You have managed to feature every exciting bloke who I have enjoyed watching over the last five decades with the exception of Jurrah.

not sure what you mean

either you didn't enjoy watching jurrah

or

you didn't see the footage of him taking moty