Jesse Hogan

Its only half a smile.

We're in trouble........

He was just told he only had to stay 3 years

GONE

He's just put up a picture of the number 1 locker and is saying it will be his home for the next three years.

Nice choice, Jess.

where is said pic?

Thought you'd gon' fishin :)

Haha who are you then?

I'm good on here for about 15 minutes a day, BigFooty has far too much outside of Dees discussion.

Haha who are you then?

I'm good on here for about 15 minutes a day, BigFooty has far too much outside of Dees discussion.

Thought my username may have made it kinda obvious

Another Smile.....life long dee?

art-svHOGAN-420x0.jpg

Its only half a smile.

We're in trouble........

It could be more of a grimace than a smile... note the red mark next to his mouth.

Can anyone put up a link to this picture???

Thanks

I think he'll stay...

In all honesty, does anyone else think he has that type of "smile" that tough bastards get when they know they are about to belt the crap out of you? He'd be swinging them and still have that smirk on his face. I like that he has that look.

I think he'll stay...

In all honesty, does anyone else think he has that type of "smile" that tough bastards get when they know they are about to belt the crap out of you? He'd be swinging them and still have that smirk on his face. I like that he has that look.

I trust in Jesse

You're right though, with that "look" he has

I think he'll stay...

I didnt think he looked like a thug no haha

I think alot of people smile differently and to lesser degrees, i am on who does this imo

Also in all the interviews so far he would be nervous as all hell imo, 17 or 18, just drafted, heaps of hype and attention, a room full of journos, moving the whole way across the country, im not saying he isnt ready for this but im sure the best of us would be a bit nervous, unsure, excited about such events.

It would be nice if there were photos of all our pick-ups on the Club website players list (also if the stats of other players were kept updated). I don't care if they are smiling or not but how hard is it to maintain a website?

By the end of his third season he will be averaging 8 contested marks, 5 goals per game, splitting packs and maiming opposition (and maybe a bit of blue-on-blue).

On top of this, he will be playing for a team that has got huge momentum and threatening for a flag so I have no doubt that this first 3 year contract will be the first of many.

Oh and BTW, I am placing no expectations on this kid at all.

It would be nice if there were photos of all our pick-ups on the Club website players list (also if the stats of other players were kept updated). I don't care if they are smiling or not but how hard is it to maintain a website?

Not all of them are back from end of season break yet, therefore they obviously haven't taken the new team photos

Mate, pre season training just started Monday,....Give them a break....

I reckon he will stay. (Not this sentence again, bring back memories :P )

Brisbane are into him

Thought my username may have made it kinda obvious

Another Smile.....life long dee?

art-svHOGAN-420x0.jpg

Just 'Viney'??

From Mitch Clark's interview on the club website; he doesn't seem to think there's a problem and when we start playing finals I think Jesse will want to stick around till he finishes his playing career. I hate wishing my life away but I can't wait until we have all three in the forward line.

Clark said he was looking forward to working with Melbourne’s other recruits, as “they’ll all add their different things”.

“Young Jesse Hogan came in last night (Wednesday) and he’s living with me at the moment, so that’s exciting to have another Perth boy with me,” he said.

“I’m showing him the ropes and that’s just something different for me, so I’m enjoying that side of things.

“He’s a big boy for his age … we’ll just ease him into the footy and he’s still only 17, so he’s got a lot to learn and he’s very excited to be here.”

...Surely we don't need 3 years of people speculating Hogan will leave because he didn't smile...

Caro could turn his failure to smile into a backpage story :Young Recruit devestated to be picked up by Demons - Hogan to walk out in 3 years"

Word is that the Eagles have offered his old man a recruiting job.

Jesse hasn't spoken to anyone else other than Melbourne though, and will let his management sort out a new contract at the end of season 2015.

She'd probably say he looked a bit "ashen faced" (even if she wasn't there)

By the end of his third season he will be averaging 8 contested marks, 5 goals per game, splitting packs and maiming opposition (and maybe a bit of blue-on-blue).

On top of this, he will be playing for a team that has got huge momentum and threatening for a flag so I have no doubt that this first 3 year contract will be the first of many.

Oh and BTW, I am placing no expectations on this kid at all.

I am glad of that McQueen as I remember similar comments ( don't think from you ) about Watts

And then there were the ones about Cook and how in 2 years time when he puts on weight!

I have seen the false dawn a few times in the last 48 years

I will just wait and see