Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 Love it that Essendon are now officially our Bunnies. Goes somewhat toward making up for the 2000 loss. I have a few (mates) or acquaintances who are Bummer supporters who are constantly giving it to me since 2000 and even before........not anymore.
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 Mathematically....mmmmm....Einsteins theory of relativity is possible ....so yes!
felixdacat 459 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 Great win and even better 2 minutes before the game decided put $ down on the win @ $11 so even more stoked on the minus this game has ruined my perfect footy tips so far for this round. But I can live with that. Go the Dees!
JT9 104 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 One thing I did realise, is how I couldnt even handle a home and away season round 10 saturday night tight game against Essendon, how the hell am I going to handle tight finals! Seriously I was dying in that last quarter and it was just a regular game!
dee-luded 2,959 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 At this point it feels foreign. strange. Untrustworthy.
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I heard 4-5 year old kids singing "Grand old Flag" on the SEN Auskick show this morning. THEY ARE OUR FUTURE. Was a great way to wake up. The coach got his first win
asco86 9 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 f*** yes get around us. head is a bit sore this morning
Old Man Rivers 326 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 One thing I did realise, is how I couldnt even handle a home and away season round 10 saturday night tight game against Essendon, how the hell am I going to handle tight finals! Seriously I was dying in that last quarter and it was just a regular game! I know exactly what your talking about JT9 I haven't felt that stress level, rapid heart beat feeling for a long time. Footy has the most amazing way of bringing out emotions in all of us. I am looking forward to learning to cope with these types of games once again, certainly better than the deep dark hole we have been trapped in. Onward & upward Demons
Goodvibes 3,596 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I woke up this morning and swear I could smell napalm.
WhateverItTakes 17 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I'm on a cloud today.. floating around with a peaceful mind and a big stupid grin on my face. Last night, during the 4th, I was a crumpled ball on the ground in front of the telly with no energy left in me from the jumping, the screaming.. until the final siren went, and I continued my rampage of ecstasy on the living room. What a game. And I fly down to Melbourne next week for QB. Bring it on!!
Sir Why You Little 37,450 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 A Quote from BomberBlitz Website... "Melbourne are one of the most hopeless football teams of the modern era, and we are their [censored]. Absolutely disgusting. Words fail me as to how pathetic that effort was." I smirked. As of 2.26 PM they are onto PAGE 36....
Striker475 696 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I was at the girlfriend's, saw how close it was and flipped it on with ten minutes to play. Cue me waking up half her housemates as I screamed STOPPAGE, STOPPAGE! KICK A GOAL! then lost my [censored] when we won.
Face Your Demons 175 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I realised just how bad i am at watching Footy. The game reminded my of that Night Grand final, Beat the Dons in a nail biter.
old dee 24,082 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 Better than sex!!!! I can't believe I endorsed the tank, what a stupid fool I am lol Everything is good again!!!! Not sure it was quite that good However imagine what winning a GF would be like? Now that would be!
old dee 24,082 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I'm in the same boat mate! I can't remember being as happy with a Dees win as I am with this! I Said elsewhere GTG you were right. Imagine what winning a GF will feel like!
Norm Smith's Curse 2,602 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 So good that I couldnt get on here for 24 hours as i was soooo tired from celebrating last night. I lost my voice. it was stressful at times and to beat Essendon of all teams makes it that little bit sweater.
Grandson of a gun 276 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 So good that i knocked back an episode with the wife to watch the replay with half a dozen stubbies. MELBOURNE. FCUK YEAH!
Nasher 33,651 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 So good that i knocked back an episode with the wife to watch the replay with half a dozen stubbies. MELBOURNE. FCUK YEAH! I'm pretty sure my wife was shitty at me for something, probably for walking past her when I got home from work and changing the channel on the TV to put the footy on. Didn't notice a damn thing at the time though
Good Times Grimes 2,396 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I Said elsewhere GTG you were right. Imagine what winning a GF will feel like! I think it would feel similar to how it felt last night. I can't imagine a better feeling, that's for sure. You're optimism paid off, OD. Well done, the win is down to your new found belief in the team! B)
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 I can't stop watching the highlights. Help!
Sloth 8 Posted June 3, 2012 Posted June 3, 2012 Interesting that Neeld didn't include himself in the singing circle after the match