Top 5

Bhima

It's junk time on Demonland

Top 5 Favourite Players @ MFC

1. Jurrah: Equal to D Schwartz (pre-op) as the most exciting player I've ever seen at MFC

2. Frawley: Unbelievably reliable, takes the game on, can play on anybody and win

3. Davey: Only player that gave me anything to shout about in the dark years, creative, explosive speed, beautiful footskills

4. Grimes: Super courageous, brilliant in contested play, reads the play well and marks backing into the pack fearlessly, and if can stay fit future premiership captain

5. Mckenzie: There are others more talented, but Jordie is a machine, just never stops, amazing hands in close, sets the tone a la Brett Kirk.

• Replies 66

1. Frawley: Has been incredible this year and will exciting to watch what he can become.

2: Sylvia: Would probably be #1 for mine if he was more consistent. His good games are something special.

3: Davey: Likewise, could go #1, amazing speed and skills but consistency lets him down.

4: Jurrah: Excitement machine, enough said.

5: Bate: Not sure what it is, but have always liked Bate, hopefully he will step it up next year.

1. L. Jurrah: A real cult figure now. Exciting but still so raw!!!! Drags in a crowd (and will do so even more in years to come) and helps memberships go on the up. I have his badge pinned to my jumper and his signature on the jumper also. Love the guy and I can't wait for his 2011 season!!!! :)

2. B. Green: Next captain. The new heart and soul of our club (to replace Junior). Had his best season in 2010 and should remain a lead-up forward. His kicking is sensational and he's a guy that shows passion, courage, pride and heart ALWAYS!

3. J. Rivers: Always been a fan of his since 2004. And then he got injured. And then again. And again still. But despite it all, he continues to be our most courageous player and it's little wonder he was nominated from our club as one of the 16 contenders for "Most Courageous Player" in 2010.

4. C. Sylvia: Since 2009, has started to find his consistency and is just starting to show his Top 5 draft pick credentials as a damaging midfield/forward. Was injured a bit in 2010 (as is the norm with most Melbourne players) but proved to be a matchwinner on many occasions.

5. L. Dunn: not sure if it's the mo or not, but this solid unit is starting to grow on me. Nearing the end of the 2010 season, we may have seen what we always knew Lynden had - the potential to be a very damaging forward. I hope this carries on through to 2011 and beyond.

Guest 36DD

Top 5

1. Sylvia - will give the 2011 BnF a shake

2. LJ - 60 goals next season

3. Chip - danny frawley is chips uncle he aint danny frawleys nephew

4. Scully - when its there to be won u will see a lot of scull

5. Davey - the most effective way through a zone

Glass Half Empty Bottom 5 Sponsored by Al Nicholson

1. Paul Johnson - built like tarzan, plays like jane

2. Juice Newton - solid VFL player

3. Martin - not quite poetry in motion

4. Maric - strikes me as the kid at school everyone wants to punch

5. Bate - frustrating player

Glass Half Empty Bottom 5 Sponsored by Al Nicholson

5. Bate - frustrating player

Bater is not a bottom 5 player, mate.

He is probably around our 15th-20th best player out of our list of 40-odd?

You've got to be joking with Jordie McKenzie. Are you saying others don't give as much as him. Rubbish. Endeavour is great but for the rest of his game he's in the bottom third at this stage. May develop well as we hope he does. Jamar, Sylvia, Bruce, Green, Mahloney can all be considered for that fifth spot. Hard to argue with your other four.

Guest 36DD

Bater is not a bottom 5 player, mate.

He is probably around our 15th-20th best player out of our list of 40-odd?

Just not a fan...reckon he could and should do more...needs some intensity and a right foot, that get him in trouble a hell of a lot

woulda had belly, miller in his place but they are gone

Jurrah - unlike many excitement machines, he will be a gun and kick many bags.

Sylvia - love the damage he does when he's on. great to watch

Frawley - Is the player I wished I would become when I was 12

Scully - gives me something to look forward to in the last quarter of every game, even if we are getting pumped.

Davey - feels great every time the ball is in his hands.

(just noticed these are the same as 36DD)

The Brent Gergic Award for least favourite player:

Juice Newton - his kicking kills me, and his work when the ball hits the deck is deplorable.

1) Scully: Determination personified. Destined for the Charlie.

2) Frawley: Defends and attacks with equal vigour. Cornerstone of a solid backline.

3) Jurrah: Inspirational in every way.

4) Davey: Contributes well regardless of role. Re-invented forward pressure.

5) Green: One of the bravest players I have ever seen. Getting better with age.

Just not a fan...reckon he could and should do more...needs some intensity and a right foot, that get him in trouble a hell of a lot

woulda had belly, miller in his place but they are gone

Um... that's pretty damn low.

I'd reconsider.

Interesting.

If I had to name just one, Chippa brings me the most pure unadulterated joy to watch.

No question about that.

Watching Frawley beat Brown (my favourite AFL player) was like the greatest footy porn ever... except what I imagine winning a flag would be!

1. Chip

2. LJ

3. Col Sylvia

4. Col Garland

5. Dunny

too hard - so many other blokes could be there instead

1) jordie mckenzie: just love how he plays his footy, definately a real find this season

2) rohan bail: love his speed, and i think we are a better team with him running out of the backline, of the wing or into our forward line.

3) colin sylvia: finally starting to prove his worth, and an absolute matchwinner

4) clint bartram: tough as nails, and really nailed down his spot in defence rarely got beaten

5) james frawley: amazing player, going to improve and will be the top full back in the league, if he isnt already

Favourites?

Not a bad thread idea actually. I reckon someone should do a score.

1) Trengove: Can't find anything I don't like about his game.

2) Frawley: Is going to be a top 3 player at the club for ten years.

3) Petterd: I've been on him from the beginning, and he hasn't let me down.

4) Bail: He might slide... but what he's shown me so far, he has what it takes. A huge bonus.

5) Tough choice for #5, but what Davey does, he does better than anyone in the league. And he's been one of our most enigmatic since 2004. Love him.

Honorable mentions: Grimes, Jurrah, Scully, Sylvia, Tapscott

Maloney - tough, hard, good when it's tight in close and the pressure's on. Love how he just runs through blokes like they're not there. We need more like him.

Davey - our most skillful player by that far it's not even up for debate. We need three or four of him.

McKenzie - just loves a tackle and having a go. Love this kind of player.

Frawley - love a reliable key backman that actually has a bit of skill and run in him and can start our attacks.

Watts - because I appreciate skill and the finer things is the game, and this guy has it... and I love defending an up and coming star and being proven right.

Pretty Sure Grimes will get in there when he puts a full season together. Seems to never lose a one-on-one contest, nothing gets past him and he has the skills to set us up going forward.

Anyone with a bottom five should just [censored] off and not bother, we don't need you.