Guest D.Froro
Posted

Hi Ciao,

I think you have covered everything wonderfully and given us LOTS of great ideas. I feel much better about this adventure. I appreciate your help

Mary

• Replies 93

Posted

Schwab is a joke...why he is putting his effort into what the jumper looks like is crazy...try increasing the bottom line champ or even better get the club out of that hell hole that is Casey Fields which was the industry joke during trade week!

Posted
Schwab is a joke...why he is putting his effort into what the jumper looks like is crazy...try increasing the bottom line champ or even better get the club out of that hell hole that is Casey Fields which was the industry joke during trade week!

Lol

Posted

Interesting Comment! Care to elaborate?.....

Posted
Interesting Comment! Care to elaborate?.....

Surely previous quote wasn't that convoluted...apparently one of the first questions Ball's management asked MFC was regarding Casey scenario and MFC's future plans to develop city based training facility...word is we have invested in a white elephant (Casey alignment) from a players perspective - direct quote from a Player Manager.

Early signs were from Brock McLean's reluctance to buy-in to Casey logistically, but now the whispers are becoming deafening that players see a training facility 1 hour plus from home ground as unworkable...

Posted

^ If this is true then this is precisely the problem that MFC players have on the field

they need to harden the fcuk UP!! Travel one hour to training please

i know people who fly in and out of melbourne every day for work and don't [censored] like little babies

about it. Casey is the largest growth corridor in Melb to have a firm base out there

together with the community programs at grass roots level will mean melbourne will dominate this area of the city.

Posted
Surely previous quote wasn't that convoluted...apparently one of the first questions Ball's management asked MFC was regarding Casey scenario and MFC's future plans to develop city based training facility...word is we have invested in a white elephant (Casey alignment) from a players perspective - direct quote from a Player Manager.

Early signs were from Brock McLean's reluctance to buy-in to Casey logistically, but now the whispers are becoming deafening that players see a training facility 1 hour plus from home ground as unworkable...

whispers are becoming deafening-that's a bit Rich.

But if it is a major Problem I certainly hope it is the first thing addressed on monday morning when Training Resumes,

Casey is a Summer Training Base. Where would the players prefer to Train? Paris maybe..

Posted

Have you been to Casey Fields?

Posted
those that remember the darker navy with blood red yoke will always consider it the smartest and most decisively "Melbourne" of all jumpers.

Ccolour Telly has a lot to answer for .. :lol:

Couldn't agree more 'bub!!

Guest melbman
Posted
Casey is a Summer Training Base.

And it is only three days per week

Posted

St Kilda are moving to Frankston for training , which can be very difficult to get to , depends where you live.

Once the Monash Freeway is finsihed, driving their will be much easier. I think the Casey issue is more of a red herring.

Posted

So I was down at Casey Field today, and I'm starting to realise why MFC have associated themseles with them. We all know that the last couple of years, and the next couple, are about a new start for the whole club, and the area really is just being built. A billboard in the paddock next door says "Building From The Ground Up" and thats what their doing. They've got these awesome sports facilities there, and their building a community around it. Heaps of housing is going up, and I was talking to a member of the council there today (it was a community kid's fishing day) and their really working hard on improving community by using recreation and sports. MFC could have a massive say in this with a few players involved here and there. Thats why its a good move for us. Working with a community starting from the ground up.

Posted
And it is only three days per week

I think during the season it is only once a week also. Plus we get to train at some very good facilities. Players who are getting paid hundreds of thousands of dollars are having a sook about driving around 45 mins. to and from training??? Where's my violin, quick!

Posted

If luke ball wants to play for the most exciting young team in the competition then we will welcome him with open arms, if he doesnt then it is problem, and if any of our players have a problem like brock did then they f off too. i dont give too shits what paul connors and the rest of the player managers think, if player is whinging about a 45 minute car trip then they are prima donnas

Posted
Liking the sharper V, liking the redder red but not into the navy being closer to black. Should be more blue if anything.

I think by darkening it they need to ensure it's less of a purple and more of a navy blue. At the moment, in the light, the blue looks more like a dark purple.

Posted
If luke ball wants to play for the most exciting young team in the competition then we will welcome him with open arms, if he doesnt then it is problem, and if any of our players have a problem like brock did then they f off too. i dont give too shits what paul connors and the rest of the player managers think, if player is whinging about a 45 minute car trip then they are prima donnas

I agree!

Wouldn't it make sense if the players actually started moving into the Casey area? That way they wouldn't need to drive as far.

If you LOVE Footy and you LOVE the Demons then you would drive ANYWHERE!

Posted

given that Ball manager Connors is only all too familiar with what we are doing..what was he attempting to do...ask questions of himself ?? Totally illogical

Id invest in an albino elephant..... be worth a bloody fortune !! :lol:

if that players manager was a certain Liam Pickering id take it with more than a decent dose of scepticism <_<

Posted
given that Ball manager Connors is only all too familiar with what we are doing..what was he attempting to do...ask questions of himself ?? Totally illogical

Id invest in an albino elephant..... be worth a bloody fortune !! :lol:

if that players manager was a certain Liam Pickering id take it with more than a decent dose of scepticism <_<

I've had chats to Paul Connors at Casey Fields watching the TAC carnival. He manages Watts and Blease, amongst others. He's quite aware of Casey and its attributes.

However, he may well have asked about training possibilities around Gosch's paddock.