View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Carroll, Holland in Mad Monday scuffle

That's it, flick the list clogger. Third strike, your out of here. Nothing but trouble on and off the field.

See ya Chop!!!! We don't need a moron like this showing our kids how to be a fool on mad monday

Awesome, extra ammunition to GET RID OF HIM!

What an idiot and a shocking influence on our young playing list.

Goodbye and good riddance.

So what, Carroll and Holland fought EACHOTHER? Am I reading this correctly?

I'd say that Dutchy tried to get Carroll to call it a day and get him into a cab, and Carroll probably didn't like that all that much and hence got violent with Dutchy.

Truly an A Grade moron.

I'd say that Dutchy tried to get Carroll to call it a day and get him into a cab, and Carroll probably didn't like that all that much and hence got violent with Dutchy.

Truly an A Grade moron.

I reckon this is more than likely an accurate description of what might of taken place.

I'm not interested in wasting money paying anyone's contract out. We've done enough of that in recent times. Find another resolution.

Gelding!

a bad seed that is not needed amongst our group of younsters!!

he is a cat, that is more interested in how bad his hair can look than being a member of the melbourne footy club and showing leadership!!

gawn!!

Holland and Carroll are good mates though. Often seen together.

Not defending Carroll's actions at all. Obviously been going pretty strong Sunday and Monday and it all took its toll. I do wonder how much "medical treatment" was needed though.

The club needs to take a stance on this sort of behaviour but I dont believe sacking Carroll is the best option.

A steep fine and Agreeance to a strict Code of Coduct.

The first bit of agreesion we have shown since the start of the year. If you get agro on the grog get of the grog.

Heard around the traps that Holland's injury came from a fall and not a result of any sort of contact from Carroll. However, Carroll's action throughout the day will be enough for the dees to terminate his contract and get rid of him. My tip is he won't be there next year.

LOL.. Shows he's ( Carroll) really not that clever, seriously lacking in the upstairs cpacity...fancy having a go at Dutchy !! :huh:

Surely these are grounds for dismissl... simply sack the bastard. Be doing us all a favour.

Still..isnt it amazing how quiet a chairman can suddenly get !!

LOL.. Shows he's ( Carroll) really not that clever, seriously lacking in the upstairs cpacity...fancy having a go at Dutchy !! :huh:

Surely these are grounds for dismissl... simply sack the bastard. Be doing us all a favour.

Still..isnt it amazing how quiet a chairman can suddenly get !!

He didn't have a crack at Holland. As mentioned earlier, they are mates and Holland was trying to help Carroll and sustained his injury through no contact with Nath.

Greece, Germany and now Holland.

Very nice.

I'm feeling lazy, so I'll copy my post from Demonology:

In contrast to the headline, CC's comments - which are buried at the end of the article - suggest that Carroll is to blame:

Melbourne football manager Chris Connolly said the club had been working on policy that not only limited players' alcohol intake, but encouraged them to support those who drank too much.

"It's that very situation that might have led to (the incident)," Connolly said.

"I think Ben was trying to encourage Nathan (to go home) when he may have had too much to drink."

"My understanding is the behaviour of all the players was outstanding except . . . for the behaviour of Nathan."

After the season they've had, IMO, they should have two weeks off and start training after the Preliminary Finals. Not October 13th.

I hope they've all had their skin fold tests and physicals done prior to Mad Monday... <_<

.......................... The lesson to be learn`t here is that you don`t take old farts on [censored]-ups.

I hope you're not referring to me!

He didn't have a crack at Holland. As mentioned earlier, they are mates and Holland was trying to help Carroll and sustained his injury through no contact with Nath.

If that is the correct version of events then there are some stupid people here who believe that you are guilty before proven innocent!! might best wait before hanging someone hey?

Yeah that's right but other events on Monday will most likely be enough to see him gawn.

And with those issues I don't have a problem if the club does move him on, I just dislike the way people assume instead of waiting for the facts and then have an opinion that's all.

Good on you Nathan. At least you know how to have a good time. Sure he's had a tough year, harshly dealt with i reckon by simpletons in this type of forum.

If plebs want to criticise the MFC and its on field performances then start with the prima donnas in the midfield. Surely any one in their right mind (obviously not this site) wouldnt expect two undersized backmen to consistently hold down key positions (Bell)

If we didnt have have Brad Miller and Nathan Carroll in our team flying the aggression flag, we would be a more inoffensive team than we really are.

I reckon Nathan's a great player and the times I've met he's been fantastic.

Now to off field indiscretions - you lot would have to be a bunch of Presbyterians or Methodists. You've never gone out with your mates and played up?? Obviously not given the time that some posts are made.

It's such a pity that some (most) posters either:

1 Do not have a life; or

2 Have no life or interpersonal skills to make accurate judgements

This should be fun..........is my popcorn ready??????

you like nathan and you like TJ!!!

you clearly havent experienced a good time in your life and you have to live through these two fools!....

it aint cool mate

1 Do not have a life; or

I think its time for your medication Junior. :lol:

1 Do not have a life; or

:lol: Speak for yourself....