Posted

OK I've got a couple of Demonlanders I'll be watching out for. 'why you little' with his Dad in the "50 Year Members":

No i was sitting in the back Row of the "50 Year Members" with my Dad!! I certainly kept them awake. They didnt disagree too much & it sure kept them awake!!

and that maniac down near the 50 metre arc:

Keep an eye out for me, the maniac in the dees Jacket about 5 metres to the right of our players race

Yeah at the bottom, near the 50 arc. Good spot to be, lots of people who go every week.

I'm second tier MCC. Right on the wing. Think it's N47 or something, either directly in front of Mr Bailey and co or between them and the MCC Committee pooh bahs (actually Jimmy was there last week, for 3 qtrs anyway). Depending on the crowd I could be directly under Bomber Thompson. He might like me to get him some food during the game, half a dozen pies and some coke or something...

I'll be waving my scarf wildly every heroic deed and hopefully sharing a few joyous moments in eye contact with DB right after Wonaeamirri's kicked a magic goal and got us all to our feet.

Where is everyone else sitting?

Posted

MCC. Scotch College and Melbourne Grammar will be playing in a curtain raiser before the big one. Kicks off at 3:50pm. I'll be leaving work asap and try to catch the last half of the School Boys game.

Then I'll be having a couple of Richard Gere's. GO DEES!

MCC Bottom level. Where the action is.

Posted

Meet you in the Bullring Gent's, for some pregame cheekies of course.

I'll be suited up tomorrow actually, going to Long Room it for the Grammar game

Posted

Southern Stand M14, me, my two kids and my son's girlfriend

Guest Demon85
Posted

Me and my mate will be in N17 - although i ended up getting 4 tickets to the game plus my membership. I'm planning on entering the game 3 times, do my bit for attendance :-)

Posted
Me and my mate will be in N17 - although i ended up getting 4 tickets to the game plus my membership. I'm planning on entering the game 3 times, do my bit for attendance :-)

Nice one! :D

Posted

My kids won't be going because they'll be in bed by 7:30-8. But I will take their mfc memberships along to "Beep" them through the turnstiles. Worth a try...

Posted
My kids won't be going because they'll be in bed by 7:30-8. But I will take their mfc memberships along to "Beep" them through the turnstiles. Worth a try...

Just go out and come back in with your other ticket; nobody will bat an eyelid.

Posted
Just go out and come back in with your other ticket; nobody will bat an eyelid.

level one... above the cheersquad

Posted

MCC, Level 1, in line with the bench as always.

Unfortunately my brother will be missing this game due to a trip up to Sydney but im making up the numbers by bringing along my Aunt.

Plus im going to bring the misses for her 2nd game this year, hope we put up a fight, it's hard to convert someone when her first game was round 1 this season.

Posted

N19 me and a friend.. Go dees.. Hate to say it but we really need to shoe something postive 2morow night.. Got full faith in DB.

Posted

Not sure exaclty where I'll be sitting.

I'll be the one with the part hats and the 'Happy Birthday' decorations.

Anyone for singign happy birthday just after the siren for returning after the 3qtr time break?

Posted

I'm taking the 3 year old again tomorrow. I'm the loud mouthed one in the disabled seat, Top level Ponsford Stand, just to the left of the goalposts.

Posted

MCC behind the bench's. Im the 16 year old who is very vocal and has lost his voice by the last Quarter because I get [censored] off at the umpires and supporting the club

Posted
OK I've got a couple of Demonlanders I'll be watching out for. 'why you little' with his Dad in the "50 Year Members":

and that maniac down near the 50 metre arc:

I'm second tier MCC. Right on the wing. Think it's N47 or something, either directly in front of Mr Bailey and co or between them and the MCC Committee pooh bahs (actually Jimmy was there last week, for 3 qtrs anyway). Depending on the crowd I could be directly under Bomber Thompson. He might like me to get him some food during the game, half a dozen pies and some coke or something...

I'll be waving my scarf wildly every heroic deed and hopefully sharing a few joyous moments in eye contact with DB right after Wonaeamirri's kicked a magic goal and got us all to our feet.

Where is everyone else sitting?

Haha Yeah no worries! i will be yelling tomorrow to stay warm i feel as much as barrack. Will plan to sit in the extreme back row

Posted
Haha Yeah no worries! i will be yelling tomorrow to stay warm i feel as much as barrack. Will plan to sit in the extreme back row

I'll be looking out for a couple of you, 'why you little' and '45hotgod' for starters... I'll just wander along behind the "50 Year Members" section and shout out "WHY YOU LITTLE... " and watch them all jump :lol:

My wife suggested (she has a good idea sometimes :P ) that we should arrange to wear something distinctive (hardly helps saying I'm in my Demons scarf :D ) or somewhere to meet. I'll be in N47 or 48, 2nd tier MCC. Wearing a navy sports jacket & gold & green tie (going into Long Room for half time coffee). I'll come & stand behind the extreme back row at qtr time 'why you little'!

In my loungeroom in Seattle checking the scores on the net.

Damn I miss the footy!

Enjoy the game guys, and I hope they put up a fight.

I know your feelings 'Bring-Back-Powell' (at least it's not 'bring back Grgic' :lol: ), I was in a plane over Asia when we beat the Lions. Boy that hurt, but hearing about the heroic dying minutes & Miller's mark reading Demonland in the lounge at Bangkok helped a bit.

I'll especially cheer and wave my scarf for you, every goal that Wona kicks.

Enjoy tonite, all of ya... GO DEES!

Posted
In my loungeroom in Seattle checking the scores on the net.

Damn I miss the footy!

Enjoy the game guys, and I hope they put up a fight.

We'll be cheering for you! ;)