Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Tuesday 10th March 2026

• Author
Just now, picket fence said:

As iterated far too risky!

As iterated let’s trust the professionals

• Author
35 minutes ago, harveylangfordisthegoat said:

i absolutely love that we are having goal songs. it shows more personality on each player imo.

hoping the club posts each goal song before sunday but if not i can trust that ghosty will get each goal song down one by one 🤣

#10 Street Sounds by Disco Galaxy

It’s a song you think you don’t know but you do…

About one minute in…

34 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

I said I suspect he’ll handle the pressure well such is his nature. He said “It won’t be a problem… I’ll take that pressure and turn it into fuel.”

Might come in handy the way things are going, diesel if possible.

5 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

As iterated let’s trust the professionals

This is really promising obviously - but it does surprise me. I've got high hopes but given he missed all of last year, the pre-season games and was not a regular prior to last year, it's a surprise to me he could be a lock for round 1.

Maybe they know he's the best equipped to deal with a dangerous small forward by a long way? I assume he would go to Higgins this week if he plays?

2 hours ago, Madz said:

The dinosaurs (minority) I doubt will be missed.

You reckon that insulting and alienating a proportion of our member base is the way to increase our numbers?

Sq7cPYp.jpg

• Author

Riv and Disco done for the day. Checkers and Roo, goal kicking practice under the guidance of Cub (Taylor Whitford). No S&Gs either.

Serious goal kicking practice.

They’re both slotting them very nicely indeed. It’s amazing how much more confident Roo is when he’s with Checkers.

9 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

You reckon that insulting and alienating a proportion of our member base is the way to increase our numbers?

Sq7cPYp.jpg

The Irish jigg was a lot of fun after every goal. I'm not a big fan of music snobs (not suggesting any of you guys are that! Oh no no no)

1 minute ago, deespicable me said:

The Irish jigg was a lot of fun after every goal. I'm not a big fan of music snobs (not suggesting any of you guys are that! Oh no no no)

It was Gold, now that's good footy entertainment, something you can laugh at and participate in.

• Author
2 minutes ago, deespicable me said:

That was last year in round one. It was the inaugural ”Jim’s Game” (inaugural and clearly the only one 🤷‍♀️). And I don’t wanna seem picky but that wasn’t Irish music. It’s a religious song called Lord Of The Dance and was written as an English carol by an English songwriter. NOT Irish by any stretch.

Also, being picky again, those gals weren’t performing Irish dancing, nor were they wearing traditional Irish dancing attire.

End of Karen outburst

Seems like despite being labelled the AFLs worst preseason by some media outlets, JV and Bowser aside we will have our best team out there Sunday arvo....can't wait

Edited by sisso

• Author

Checkers and Roo, though… won’t tell me their goal songs coz “you’ll just have to wait and see, it’s a surprise.” Roo said not to worry, we’ll be hearing their songs a lot on Sunday.

I told them the other boys told me their songs and Checkers said yeah coz they’re defenders, their songs will never get played😅

One of the trainers told them they should tell me because I’m on “official cheer squad duty.” Roo said, “Nah, she’s gonna post them on Demonland” 🙃

12 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

That was last year in round one. It was the inaugural ”Jim’s Game” (inaugural and clearly the only one 🤷‍♀️). And I don’t wanna seem picky but that wasn’t Irish music. It’s a religious song called Lord Of The Dance and was written as an English carol by an English songwriter. NOT Irish by any stretch.

Also, being picky again, those gals weren’t performing Irish dancing, nor were they wearing traditional Irish dancing attire.

End of Karen outburst

Fair enough, but once again I refer to the second part of my post about Music snobbery and also I know I was definitely doing the Irish jigg and I think Jim was Irish too and would have been jigging away as well (to be sure, to be sure)

56 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Second training session is underway. Four players only (I guess they’re the ones who like a sleep-in 😁) Roo, Checkers, Riv and Disco.

No soccer balls this time. They’re running short sprints and now handballing practice in a circle, three balls going at the same time.

Checkers is ready for round one. I asked him if he’s 100% and he replied, “Well Ghosty, is anybody ever 100%?” Philosophical, I like it.

Sorry about that Ghosty (important meeting with Hollywood) - so based on the four who attended the second session absentees today were:

Viney, Lever, Bowey, Jefferson, McAdam, Campbell, Petty, Kosi (family thing), Cross, Johnson, Henderson, Kentfield.

So I reckon unavailable for Round 1 re injury are 7, 17, 23, 29, 42, 43, 44.

Nothing much else to report from training as they played soccer and then had shots at goal.

Good to see that Culley ready to go....

• Author

Riv said he forgets which song on his list was selected. They told him yesterday and he’s forgotten already. Oh well, he’ll always have his good looks. 😁

He said he’ll ask admin tomorrow and he’ll let me know at the captain’s run.

I said understandably we probs won’t hear his song often. He said, he thinks we will because this year he’ll be playing midfield more. I said I hope so. He said he knows already because Kingy has told him.

PS: Riv said if he ever had the honour of being offered the captaincy he’d take it in a heartbeat.

1 minute ago, Harvey Wallbanger said:

Sorry about that Ghosty (important meeting with Hollywood) - so based on the four who attended the second session absentees today were:

Viney, Lever, Bowey, Jefferson, McAdam, Campbell, Petty, Kosi (family thing), Cross, Johnson, Henderson, Kentfield.

So I reckon unavailable for Round 1 re injury are 7, 17, 23, 29, 42, 43, 44.

Nothing much else to report from training as they played soccer and then had shots at goal.

Good to see that Culley ready to go....

Oops, add 21.

3 hours ago, picket fence said:

CHHHHEEEZUS H CAAARRYST.

Sack the Coach?

HOOOOOWWZAAT? I GOT THE BALL I KICKED A GOAL HOWSZAATT NOW THAT IV'E FOUND WHERE ITS AATT IITS GOOBYE YEEEAAH

To the great Sherbert tune Howsthat

TRY IT YOU'LL LURBE IT! GHOSTY🤣🥰🤩

Just now, picket fence said:

To the great Sherbert tune Howsthat

im forever sad that shane warne didnt do a cover of that song. imagine the video clip!

Heard an interesting little rumour today at training. Apparently the Caulfield Racecourse Reserve Trust have extended their MOU with the club, so despite near donuts on SEN this morning, let's hope the admin have this sewn up soon...

4 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Bill Laurie’s goal “celly” song will be I Want Your Soul

Sounds Demon appropriate 😈

4 hours ago, Madz said:

The dinosaurs (minority) I doubt will be missed.

I hope you realise that a few "dinosaurs" run this place.

• Author
1 hour ago, deespicable me said:

Fair enough, but once again I refer to the second part of my post about Music snobbery and also I know I was definitely doing the Irish jigg and I think Jim was Irish too and would have been jigging away as well (to be sure, to be sure)

Jim was a very proud Irishman.

I’ve been labelled a music snob before. My usual response is I absolutely love disco music so I really don’t qualify as a snob. 😁

1 hour ago, Harvey Wallbanger said:

Oops, add 21.

So now we have an official report from the Club - 8 unavailable for Round 1:

7 - TBC, 17 (8-10), 21 (4-6), 23 (2-4), 29 - TBC, 34 (4-6), 42 (4-6), 44 (4-6)

• Author
2 hours ago, Willmoy1947 said:

And they don't think that could cause hostility???.

I guess they don’t think that way because other teams are doing it without any ado.