View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

🤮

"his former club".

Still contracted last time I checked.

I think I probably speak for not a few about Tracc and Oliver not playing for us next year.

Part of me is frustrated that they could both return to form and we miss out on it.

Their not exactly old for AFL players and just a couple over what I consider the prime years... Circa 25/26.

Very grateful to them for being a huge part of our 21 success but partly annoyed with their apparent lack of sticking by their mates and club./

Although in Oliver's case it seems he's been somewhat forced with the prospect of being in the Magoo's.

But a little miffed if honest if they simply don't want to play for the best club in the comp.

As good as they've been they have been paid exceedingly well and given very long stability with their contract lengths.

Maybe Tracc wasn't treated as well re the whole Moore incident but I don't really know all the ins and outs around it all

So I guess on balance, I lean to being disappointed in them both.

Anb moved for family reasons so that's different. Others have taken off for more cash. It's a job...I get that.

But I do doubt the moves are $ motivated.

So at the end of the day given they are both contracted........it's shows a lack of trust and possibly loyalty.

I'm not sure if this feeling is right ( given how good they've been for us) but footy brings out strong visceral feelings and this is where I'm at

Hopefully, we are well compensated and pick up some solid mids from somewhere.

But Oliver showed some glimpses of his brilliance this year as did Tracc ( mostly in different games) and they have been guns.

Another Insta update.

GWS have followed Clayton.

Clayton follows GWS and Geelong only

Clayton confirmed to want to play for both next year

1 minute ago, Demongirl35 said:

Another Insta update.

GWS have followed Clayton.

Clayton follows GWS and Geelong only

Clayton confirmed to want to play for both next year

Jesus imagine him and Baz Smith on the same team 🤣

What a pile-on. You can’t fault Oliver for being brutally honest in saying GWS and/or Collingwood’s training facilities are better than Casey. He speaks the truth and yet he’s still crucified for it.

35 minutes ago, Very Jaded said:

His reaction after his meeting with King and again today is the reaction of someone with limited impulse control, and big emotions that they don’t know how to handle.

ADHD in a nutshell.

Unfortunately.

I will never be able to hear the word ‘facilities’ the same again

Unbelievable player, as good as we’ve had at his peak but his slide has been quickened by the change in game style. Probably best he’s gone but watching the media froth at the train wreck is more than distasteful.

As a club I think we helped a damaged kid for as long as we could. Hats off to those involved, I imagine his situation could be a whole lot worse.

20 minutes ago, watchtheeyes said:

Firstly I don’t accept he was “booted” out, he was finally challenged (as opposed to coddled by Goody) and he threw his toys out of the cot like a petulant 2 year old.

Secondly, it’s ok to be upset, it’s another thing to spit in the eyes of the people who cared for you (supporters, Gawny) on the way out the door.

Second this… missed preseason and yet Goody & Co allowed to play seniors to the detriment of our culture, the selfless thing would have is to say to King I’m willing to play in any position to repay the club and my team mates who I let down

ucXemJpM.jpg

2nd round draft pick at best for him now i reckon

plus half his salary.

Doesn’t strike me as a bloke who is mentally sound

I hope he doesn’t spiral downwards from here

Can see him retiring in 2 years unless he gets his head right

You know what...

Someone else's problem.

I just showed this to wifey, a recent MFC convert for those following at home.

She said: "You little b astard. We're taking you off the fridge!"

Edited by Adam The God

46 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

He has earned the respect of all real MFC fans.

Na, real fans support the club, real MFC fans dont have to respect a player who pretty much single handedly brought the entire club down in 2023 and beyond after getting rewarded with a life changing contract. [censored] him.

14 minutes ago, bing181 said:

ADHD in a nutshell.

Unfortunately.

Come on mate. I have ADHD. I'm not trouncing around like a nuffy. (Well, maybe Dazzle thinks I am)

15 minutes ago, Adina88 said:

What a pile-on. You can’t fault Oliver for being brutally honest in saying GWS and/or Collingwood’s training facilities are better than Casey. He speaks the truth and yet he’s still crucified for it.

Read the room....

Just now, Demonsone said:

I wonder what max is thinking about this, losing his 2 Mids

This is Langford, Pickett, Windsor, Rivs etc team now.

1 minute ago, BringBackTheDemon said:

Na, real fans support the club, real MFC fans dont have to respect a player who pretty much single handedly brought the entire club down in 2023 and beyond after getting rewarded with a life changing contract. [censored] him.

Oh have a cry.

He played a key role in delivering our first flag in 57 years

that alone is more than you and all other fake internet tough guys combined.

Well done Clarry, helping the club by getting the supporters to hate him and glad to see the back of him 😬🤣

2 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

I wonder what max is thinking about this, losing his 2 Mids

I reckon he’d be taking a massive sigh of relief. I don’t have to babysit Clarry anymore or deal with brand Trac

Bring on a new game style and the kids