1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said:

There’s only 1 game I care about, couldn’t give a rats [censored] about the rest.

So you've jumped on the non MFC Round 2 thread to let us know that you don't care about non- MFC games. I'm no expert, but wouldn't it be easier not to go to the thread in the first place?

Just now, Nascent said:

Really don't like seeing Carlton play good footy.

They’re a very talented list. Still suspect down back for me tho. 

15 minutes ago, BoBo said:

Left field question:

I jokingly asked a friend if the blues would have Voss on the phone during the game, but now I’m wondering… would that be allowed?

Do you have to physically be at the game to be involved in the coaching??

On ch. 7 news they reported that Vossy would indeed be permitted to coach from home, via video link. 

Blues look good early

1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Carlton will be pushing for top four easily, no idea why the Bulldogs were such big favourites for this game.

Do you see Carlton's form lasting all year? I'd suspect they have a midseason dip that lasts a little too long to make top 4 - very much a Melbourne 2018 type year.

Patrick Cripps might be the only player in the comp the umps love more than a Dogs player.

EDIT: Dogs are getting a bad run with the umps. What is this nonsense?

Free kick count doesnt surprise me, 5-1 Dogs

Just now, Chook said:

Do you see Carlton's form lasting all year? I'd suspect they have a midseason dip that lasts a little too long to make top 4 - very much a Melbourne 2018 type year.

I think they could be a Melbourne 2021 team.

Their midfield depth is so good now, watch Cripps bounce right back simply because he isn’t a trying to do it all for once.

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

On ch. 7 news they reported that Vossy would indeed be permitted to coach from home, via video link. 

Man I would love to see the feed of that video link

Just now, Clint Bizkit said:

Their midfield depth is so good now, watch Cripps bounce right back simply because he isn’t a trying to do it all for once.

That would be beyond anything the dees did in 2021, with no experience whatsoever of Finals, and no underpinning structure - they're very much a run and gun side that depends on their midfield to kick goals. It ain't happening 25 weeks straight.

Anyone else already sick of the Carlton hype? We went 10-0 and didn’t get this much hype.

nevertheless they are going all out every week. Can’t see them lasting a full season with this intensity.

Edited by CYB

5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

They’re a very talented list. Still suspect down back for me tho. 

I just don't like them and would prefer they rot in the bottom half forever.

Bont looks really hampered to me.

Just now, Nascent said:

I just don't like them and would prefer they rot in the bottom half forever.

Same but when you’ve been horrible for 2 decades eventually you accumulate enough talent to get better. Just ask Melbourne. 

Anyone else having issues with the afl live app? For me the game intermittently disappears from the match centre.

Edited by Nascent

2 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Cripps for the Brownlow would be a good bet right now I reckon. He’s moving better than I’ve seen for quite a few years. 

3 minutes ago, CYB said:

Anyone else already sick of the Carlton hype? We went 10-0 and didn’t get this much hype.

nevertheless they are going all out every week. Can’t see them lasting a full season with this intensity week in , week out.

Give them all the hype they want and let us coast through with no attention. That works for us in my opinion. 

what’s the free kick count ? or rather how many more frees do the dogs have than the blues. Happens every single frikn week!

it's been a long time since carlton played with this kind of intensity. I wonder if they can keep it going for 4 quarters

Edited by BDA

15 minutes ago, Chook said:

Patrick Cripps might be the only player in the comp the umps love more than a Dogs player.

Dunno about the umps but the entire commentary team just declared a collective “mad man-crush” on him. 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

And one of the frees Carlton got was complete rubbish: an attempt to make up for not paying a clear mark a few seconds earlier.

2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Dunno about the umps but the entire commentary team just declared a collective “mad man crush” on him. 

Disgusting isn't it.

Both defences look a bit weak but carlscums midfield is very good. (yuk)