Return to Glory 8,518 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said: There’s only 1 game I care about, couldn’t give a rats [censored] about the rest. So you've jumped on the non MFC Round 2 thread to let us know that you don't care about non- MFC games. I'm no expert, but wouldn't it be easier not to go to the thread in the first place? 1 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Nascent said: Really don't like seeing Carlton play good footy. They’re a very talented list. Still suspect down back for me tho. Quote
Guest Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 15 minutes ago, BoBo said: Left field question: I jokingly asked a friend if the blues would have Voss on the phone during the game, but now I’m wondering… would that be allowed? Do you have to physically be at the game to be involved in the coaching?? On ch. 7 news they reported that Vossy would indeed be permitted to coach from home, via video link. Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Carlton will be pushing for top four easily, no idea why the Bulldogs were such big favourites for this game. 3 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said: Carlton will be pushing for top four easily, no idea why the Bulldogs were such big favourites for this game. Do you see Carlton's form lasting all year? I'd suspect they have a midseason dip that lasts a little too long to make top 4 - very much a Melbourne 2018 type year. 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) Patrick Cripps might be the only player in the comp the umps love more than a Dogs player. EDIT: Dogs are getting a bad run with the umps. What is this nonsense? Edited March 24, 2022 by Chook 3 Quote
Jibroni 5,056 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Free kick count doesnt surprise me, 5-1 Dogs Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Chook said: Do you see Carlton's form lasting all year? I'd suspect they have a midseason dip that lasts a little too long to make top 4 - very much a Melbourne 2018 type year. I think they could be a Melbourne 2021 team. Their midfield depth is so good now, watch Cripps bounce right back simply because he isn’t a trying to do it all for once. 1 Quote
BoBo 2,954 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: On ch. 7 news they reported that Vossy would indeed be permitted to coach from home, via video link. Man I would love to see the feed of that video link Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Clint Bizkit said: I think they could be a Melbourne 2021 team. Their midfield depth is so good now, watch Cripps bounce right back simply because he isn’t a trying to do it all for once. That would be beyond anything the dees did in 2021, with no experience whatsoever of Finals, and no underpinning structure - they're very much a run and gun side that depends on their midfield to kick goals. It ain't happening 25 weeks straight. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Jonesy a good addition to the commentary team 3 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) Anyone else already sick of the Carlton hype? We went 10-0 and didn’t get this much hype. nevertheless they are going all out every week. Can’t see them lasting a full season with this intensity. Edited March 24, 2022 by CYB 2 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: They’re a very talented list. Still suspect down back for me tho. I just don't like them and would prefer they rot in the bottom half forever. 2 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,309 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Bont looks really hampered to me. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Just now, Nascent said: I just don't like them and would prefer they rot in the bottom half forever. Same but when you’ve been horrible for 2 decades eventually you accumulate enough talent to get better. Just ask Melbourne. 2 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) Anyone else having issues with the afl live app? For me the game intermittently disappears from the match centre. Edited March 24, 2022 by Nascent Quote
BoBo 2,954 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: I think they could be a Melbourne 2021 team. Their midfield depth is so good now, watch Cripps bounce right back simply because he isn’t a trying to do it all for once. Cripps for the Brownlow would be a good bet right now I reckon. He’s moving better than I’ve seen for quite a few years. 1 Quote
BoBo 2,954 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 3 minutes ago, CYB said: Anyone else already sick of the Carlton hype? We went 10-0 and didn’t get this much hype. nevertheless they are going all out every week. Can’t see them lasting a full season with this intensity week in , week out. Give them all the hype they want and let us coast through with no attention. That works for us in my opinion. 2 Quote
Wells 11 5,484 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 what’s the free kick count ? or rather how many more frees do the dogs have than the blues. Happens every single frikn week! Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 Free kick Bulldogs: currently 7-3. Neither team has a defence. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) it's been a long time since carlton played with this kind of intensity. I wonder if they can keep it going for 4 quarters Edited March 24, 2022 by BDA Quote
Guest Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Chook said: Patrick Cripps might be the only player in the comp the umps love more than a Dogs player. Dunno about the umps but the entire commentary team just declared a collective “mad man-crush” on him. Edited March 24, 2022 by WalkingCivilWar Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 And one of the frees Carlton got was complete rubbish: an attempt to make up for not paying a clear mark a few seconds earlier. Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted March 24, 2022 Posted March 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Dunno about the umps but the entire commentary team just declared a collective “mad man crush” on him. Disgusting isn't it. Both defences look a bit weak but carlscums midfield is very good. (yuk) 1 Quote