Diamondbitey 28 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 From inside the cheer squad at the grand final. We screamed for you all in our Max Gawn beards and need physio after waving the flag so many times! Some fans in Perth capturing the moment for those in Melbourne 10 3 11 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Once again, many thanks to our WA supporters who gave the boys such a great reception. They deserved to play in front of a big crowd backing them in, and they got it! GO DEMONS!!! 8 Quote
MrReims 324 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 I bit the bullet, with tears in my eyes and gave my ticket to my niece who is based in Perth now and who funnily enough dated young Chugger Spargo when they were in high school. She went with her fiancé who also knew Charlie back then, managed to get front row tickets and got caught on the telecast giving him a cheeky cuddle! IMG_4295.MOV 4 2 Quote
Gawn West 1 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Perth based Demons! Looking for a place to catch up in the city for a beer or possibly even two! Quote
deelusions from afar 1,894 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 I'm interested to see if there's a bump in our membership numbers in WA next year - could we play some games there in future? 1 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 18 minutes ago, deelusions from afar said: I'm interested to see if there's a bump in our membership numbers in WA next year - could we play some games there in future? Yep, away games against Freo and West Coast 3 1 Quote
1 red eye 1 blue eye 771 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 3 hours ago, Mazer Rackham said: Once again, many thanks to our WA supporters who gave the boys such a great reception. They deserved to play in front of a big crowd backing them in, and they got it! GO DEMONS!!! Thanks Mazer you are front and centre re appreciation mate and you are spot on, the support was sensational! Quote
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Just a few snippets from the ground and the fan day today 3 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Thanks to all the WA Demons and SA supporters that crossed the border. Very lucky. Perth did a fantastic job. The stadium. The performers. The weather. It was a great spectacle ! Made sweeter by the Dees victory 🥳🥳🏆🥳🥳 Quote
Spud 288 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Shout out to #The Swimming Dee for the brilliant bottles of Tailsman wines delivered unrequested. I was on the beers last night so a late night wine to celebrate wasn't going to work (As Bill Murray says in Groundhog day don't mix beer and wine ever). Hope you enjoyed the game (what a dumb thing to say) and thanks for the wine again. We knocked over the beautiful Malbec this evening with dinner, very nice drop. Cheers again it was much appreciated and your wife's winery is quality, we'll definitely be purchasing more!!! 1 Quote
BillyBeane 254 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 8 hours ago, Diamondbitey said: From inside the cheer squad at the grand final. We screamed for you all in our Max Gawn beards and need physio after waving the flag so many times! Some fans in Perth capturing the moment for those in Melbourne Fantastic! Who got the footy Tmac kicked into the crowd?! Quote
Adam The God 30,730 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Hope we can convert a few West Aussies for longer than just this finals series. 70,000 members next year is a real possibility. Reckon we'll make $2 mill+ profit now too. Pity it wasn't a $6mill year, but we've got a great chance over the next 5 years to make large profits consistently and strengthen our existing balance sheet with this team. 1 Quote
MT64 1,148 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 5 hours ago, A F said: Hope we can convert a few West Aussies for longer than just this finals series. 70,000 members next year is a real possibility. Reckon we'll make $2 mill+ profit now too. Pity it wasn't a $6mill year, but we've got a great chance over the next 5 years to make large profits consistently and strengthen our existing balance sheet with this team. That's assuming the all powerful AFL lets us have home games at the "G" against the bigger Vic clubs instead of GC, Freo and the like. Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted September 26, 2021 Posted September 26, 2021 Thank you from all of us, who could not be there in person, for making it the best day in footy history🥰 You guys are the best🤗 Quote