Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 The Hulk on his way back home 2 1 Quote
adonski 13,233 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 2 minutes ago, Demons11 said: The Hulk on his way back home Go on... Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 21 minutes ago, Wobbly Bob said: Can they take the unnecessary apostrophe with them, please? Indeed. 1 Quote
Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 1 minute ago, adonski said: Go on... Wants out of WA and we are in pole position to welcome him back. Hogan, Weed and Jackson ? 5 Quote
Wobbly Bob 79 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 13 minutes ago, adonski said: it's grammer! * its grammar ? 1 Quote
adonski 13,233 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 1 minute ago, Demons11 said: Wants out of WA and we are in pole position to welcome him back. Hogan, Weed and Jackson ? Where have you heard this if you don't mind me asking - and would MFC even want him back (from an off field perspective)? Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 20 minutes ago, adonski said: No way we hold onto the future first I reckon. Yeah, agreed. Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 10 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Wants out of WA and we are in pole position to welcome him back. Hogan, Weed and Jackson ? Not sure we want him though, mate. Thinking on it further, I'd absolutely take him back for a future first, so effectively it's May and Hogan for the future first. ;) 1 Quote
gs77 4,611 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 2 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Wants out of WA and we are in pole position to welcome him back. Hogan, Weed and Jackson ? Really? I'm sceptical. All he wanted while playing for us was to return to WA. Spent every off season there, bought a house there while contracted with us, friends are over there, enjoys the "lifestyle" there, etc. 1 Quote
Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 7 minutes ago, A F said: Not sure we want him though, mate. Thinking on it further, I'd absolutely take him back for a future first, so effectively it's May and Hogan for the future first. ;) We won’t need to give up that much 1 Quote
Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 6 minutes ago, gs77 said: Really? I'm sceptical. All he wanted while playing for us was to return to WA. Spent every off season there, bought a house there while contracted with us, friends are over there, enjoys the "lifestyle" there, etc. The grass is not always greener though. In fairness to him, the 12-18 months prior to him leaving would have been difficult and maybe he has grown up and understands that he might be on his last chance to make a career for himself. Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 31 minutes ago, A F said: I think we have to be very strategic as we've got very little currency to play with at the moment. Both McDonalds will go and so if we can get picks for them, we might be able to package a deal. Both McDonalds will go and so if we can get picks for them, we might be able to package a deal. Good luck with that hahhhhhahhaaaaaa Quote
Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 11 minutes ago, adonski said: Where have you heard this if you don't mind me asking - and would MFC even want him back (from an off field perspective)? Can’t say mate 1 Quote
adonski 13,233 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 2 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Can’t say mate Fair enough. How confident are you he leaves Freo? Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 14 minutes ago, Demons11 said: We won’t need to give up that much Yeah, you''re right. Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 5 minutes ago, A F said: Yeah, you''re right. We will need to give up nothing in my opinion Quote
Demons11 7,135 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 6 minutes ago, adonski said: Fair enough. How confident are you he leaves Freo? Nothing is ever certain with these things but the mail is usually around the mark 1 1 Quote
gs77 4,611 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 14 minutes ago, Demons11 said: The grass is not always greener though. In fairness to him, the 12-18 months prior to him leaving would have been difficult and maybe he has grown up and understands that he might be on his last chance to make a career for himself. If his body and mind are both right I'd be delighted to have him back as long as it doesn't cost us too much. 1 Quote
KLV 1,768 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 35 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Nothing is ever certain with these things but the mail is usually around the mark You would think he would want to hang around at Freo, coach seems to know what he is doing and the future looks bright. The Dees , on the other hand... 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 25 minutes ago, KLV said: You would think he would want to hang around at Freo, coach seems to know what he is doing and the future looks bright. The Dees , on the other hand... Watching the way Freo set up and their rising midfield, it shows you how past it Ross Lyon is. Quote
dazzledavey36 56,265 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 1 hour ago, Demons11 said: Can’t say mate Weren't you saying 2 years ago that Hannerbery was a done deal to the Dees? You've had more missed then strikes it seems.... 3 Quote
Demon3 2,541 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 The thing is we desperately need another bigger body in our Fwd line.. and there is not a lot on offer.. so it could be a case, we get him cheap-ish and we welcome him back.. i cant see it happening myself.. but i guess anything is possible. Quote
picket fence 18,156 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 On 9/16/2020 at 9:57 PM, Flag Favourites 3019 said: Backs Adam Saad Age: 26 Games: 108 Role: attacking defender Pros: speed, disposal Cons: price Zac Williams Age: 25 Games: 112 Role: attacking defender Pros: speed, disposal Cons: price Forwards Jeremy Cameron Age: 27 Games: 170 Role: tall agile forward Pros: goals, experience Cons: very pricey Jack Gunston Age: 28 Games: 207 Role: tall agile forward Pros: goals, experience Cons: getting on Middle Isaac Smith Age: 31 Games: 210 Role: winger Pros: endurance, disposal, experience Cons: really getting on Andrew Gaff Age: 28 Games: 213 Role: winger Pros: endurance, experience Cons: very pricey Christmas anyone that has SKILL NO 1. PACE NO 2 and FOOTY SMARTS NO 3 1 Quote
picket fence 18,156 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 9 minutes ago, A F said: Watching the way Freo set up and their rising midfield, it shows you how past it Ross Lyon is. U are Kidding I would have Ross Lyons Streets and even Suburbs ahead of our current coach!! Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted September 20, 2020 Posted September 20, 2020 9 minutes ago, picket fence said: U are Kidding I would have Ross Lyons Streets and even Suburbs ahead of our current coach!! I wouldn't. Lyon's well past it. 2 Quote