Posted (edited)

I'm still high from Monday's game and don't wanna put myself through it again today. 

Hahaha suck eggs Collingwood!!! 

So good. 

Sigh

ok let's do it again.

Go Dees!!! ????

Edited by PaulRB

Posted

If we win I have the feeling it will be another close one. It would be so good to actually bury a side this year from the get go. Lets hope that this isn't just a win but a massive one that declares our intent.

Demonland will go off if we win by 10 goals plus. Here's hoping.

Watts and Garlett to kick 10 between them.

Posted

very confident today,winning form is good form ,watts bog

Posted
Just now, Clint Bizkit said:

He'll just miss from 20 metres out directly in front.

at least he knows how to get the ball just has to finish well

Posted
30 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Tommy Bugg can talk all he likes cos I know he will back it up with 100% effort and 100% backing up his teammates.

This...

And for all the sensitive types. These AFL players actually know one another. Many from juniors. There wasn't any malice in that picture. Just a bit of fun. One thing about Buggy, he knows the crowd is there.

It's a bit like Adams last week with Vince. They didn't try to brain each other on the day, both knew it was a bit of gamesmanship.

Posted
30 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Before you get all high and mighty, LH, how do we know the entire background behind it?  He has tagged Johannisen in the picture and with Watts pulling a face it may be a bit of banter between the two - how do we know they aren't friends off the field and it's all just fun and games?

It's why I don't follow the players on any social media.  It's worthless, like his post above, as we have no idea who they know or why they are doing it.

Getting a bit personal there Wise.  You are better than that.

You don't whether its banter or not Wise, so your post is no more worthy.

Posted
6 minutes ago, barneymfc said:

at least he knows how to get the ball just has to finish well

Exactly. Otherwise, he's looked very dangerous lately. On the brink of a 4 goal game, imo.

Posted
1 minute ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Getting a bit personal there Wise.  You are better than that.

You don't whether its banter or not Wise, so your post is no more worthy.

Sorry, I meant Tom Bugg's post on Instagram, not a post on here.  I meant the his post is worthless to us as we don't have any clue as to the context or background.

Posted

MMM getting some good airplay on it. Saying that it's a fair dinkum post from Buggy.

I reckon it's awesome. Only problem is JJ probably wouldn't have gotten a hold of it since it's so close to game time.

Incidentally, JJ said "get a seat early" coming into the game. He's a confirmed OBJ fan (look it up if you don't know who it is), and NFL fan as are many of the players... they're bringing the AFL into the future!

Posted
2 hours ago, Watts the matter said:

Would have taken about 5 minutes to write and his Garlett assessment reeks of previous views rather than based on his form this year.

2 hours ago, DeeZee said:

That's where he lost me, Garletts close to all Australian this year.

2 hours ago, CityDee said:

Sucks when you get commentary that is negative and incorrect ( malthouse on garlett - jeffys killing them for pressure acts number 1  in the league) 

i reckon a few on demonland could hold fire when we are down today in the matchday thread . Just saying . 

Hmmmm why would Malthouse want to play down Garletts form I wonder??

Posted
2 minutes ago, Dappa Dan said:

Incidentally, JJ said "get a seat early" coming into the game. He's a confirmed OBJ fan (look it up if you don't know who it is), and NFL fan as are many of the players... they're bringing the AFL into the future!

OBJ is a leading developer of magnetic, micro-array drug and ingredient delivery technologies.

specialties include:

Cosmetic and non-medicinal active ingredient with a special focus on anti-aging and peptide delivery

Sounds like something the Bombers would favour !!

Posted

Pathetic by Bugg.  I don't care what context it's in either.  He could be JJ's best mate and it's still pathetic.

Actually achieve something before you mouth of and after you've achieved that something still shut up.

Posted
Just now, Diamond_Jim said:

OBJ is a leading developer of magnetic, micro-array drug and ingredient delivery technologies.

specialties include:

Cosmetic and non-medicinal active ingredient with a special focus on anti-aging and peptide delivery

Sounds like something the Bombers would favour !!

lol

Love it.

Posted
19 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

It's not a crime to have a sense of humour, BA.

No it's not, especially when it's British humour. All things considered I dont think the timing was great. 

Posted

"Max will play next week"- Simon Goodwin pregame 

Posted
14 minutes ago, Dappa Dan said:

MMM getting some good airplay on it. Saying that it's a fair dinkum post from Buggy.

I reckon it's awesome. Only problem is JJ probably wouldn't have gotten a hold of it since it's so close to game time.

Hopefully he doesn't start dry humping the goal post we can do without that in the AFL ;)

Posted
Just now, Dr. Gonzo said:

Hopefully he doesn't start dry humping the goal post we can do without that in the AFL ;)

Look at that... other posters who know their NFL!

Posted
9 minutes ago, GCDee said:

"Max will play next week"- Simon Goodwin pregame 

Yes i heard this also..