VFL GRAND FINAL - CASEY SCORPIONS v FOOTSCRAY BULLDOGS

1 hour ago, hardtack said:

I'm OS and listening on TuneIn Radio...the 7Plus app keeps telling me there's a problem with the connection (I'm in Spain)

Same in The Philippines

(But i already knew there were lots of problems here already)

8 minutes ago, stevethemanjordan said:

Dogs list is unbelievable.

They're the most well balanced list within the AFL surely with their players and game style perfectly suited to modern day footy.

With the amount of MFC listed players we have, it's clear we're still a way off. 

Absolutely must inject some more speed and kicking skills to our list over the next few drafts. 

And they can do no wrong in the umpires eyes. Same things Casey are penalised for, dogs can get away with, countless times

2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Same in The Philippines

(But i already knew there were lots of problems here already)

You're lucky

Edited by chook fowler

6 minutes ago, Sylvia Saint said:

Unlike some of you guys, I reckon the list managers would use more than 30 minutes of bad football to make their decisions going forward. These same guys are the ones who got Casey to a GF in the first place. Admittedly this kind of fade out is all too familiar.

Sylvia this match is THE match.

If you are outscored in the premiership quarter by your opponent 8 to zip and you don't think you have problems then as a club....you have problems.

You could play this match with the same lists 10 times and The Doggies would win it 10 times. List still needs a major clean up if the seniors are ever to impact and make finals

We had very few injuries this year. Our depth wasn't tested much so we felt reasonably comfortable with what we did see at AFL level at times.

Unlike some of you guys, I reckon the list managers would use more than 30 minutes of bad football to make their decisions going forward. These same guys are the ones who got Casey to a GF in the first place. Admittedly this kind of fade out is all too familiar.

You'd be mad not to use it though. It's pretty bloody damning.

There's 30 minutes of bad football and there's a lack of effort in a Grand Final. Astonishing really. 

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Any chance of Spence taking a mark? Very limited player

I know you're being rhetorical here CF

1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said:

ANB has regressed significantly.

I heard he turned up for preseason in ordinary shape. Will need to extract the digit

Oliver, Weideman (although he needs to get a lot stronger and fitter) and Joel Smith. That's the only promise out there from today's game as far as I can see. Anyone else? 

I question allowing our tv coverage of the 1/4 & 3/4 time huddles. Footscray declined. I know it's revisionist but small things matter.

I'll stay to the end, but this is incredibly disappointing. 

I agree with the comments about outside speed, and we've been killed in the ruck.

Hard not to be a bit worried

It's very very sad, but Trengove's actually too slow for VFL footy, let alone AFL. His footy brain lets him get away with it up to a point, but it's very stark. 

30 minutes ago, A F said:

Kennedy won't be gone, but Grimes, Garland and Dunn should be. Trengove's finished as well. 

I think this says a little bit about the Bulldogs game plan and ours. We're going to need quite a few more gears. It's like watching Melbourne being opened up.

It's not the players!!! It's our game plan. 

We have a superior list than Footscray at both VFL and AFL levels however we play an outdated game plan that gets exposed with the modern game.

both the saints and dogs play a high pressure, quick game that makes us look slow. 

Goodwin needs to look away from Roos structure and implement the clarkson plan 

Just now, Webber said:

It's very very sad, but Trengove's actually too slow for VFL footy, let alone AFL. His footy brain lets him get away with it up to a point, but it's very stark. 

Give the guy a full preseason before riding him off. He wasn't even running this time last year.

its unfair to criticize him before a good pre season 

1 minute ago, bandicoot said:

We have a superior list than Footscray at both VFL and AFL levels however we play an outdated game plan that gets exposed with the modern game.

both the saints and dogs play a high pressure, quick game that makes us look slow. 

It's an interesting point.

But we beat the Hawks... Not sure what that means for the game plan

6 minutes ago, iv'a worn smith said:

How did we beat this mob 2 weeks ago?

The flat track at etihad plays right into Footscray's fast running game plan. 

It also exposes our lack of outside speed and pace

1 minute ago, bandicoot said:

We don't have a superior list to The Dogs at AFL & VFL level. 

Get your head out of the clouds...

The MFC has got to stop over rating itself. Lots of players had their last game today.