I doubt Essendon would accept a third rounder

I reckon a deal like Melksham + their 2nd round pick = our 2nd round pick + 3rd round pick.

That's less than a 3rd round pick.

How are we going to be feeling if he gets rubbed out for a year or possibly 2.

I can't understand why a team in our state would choose to take a gamble like that. Even with him being paid by his old team while he's suspended we have given up a pick, will be a player down and then have a player who hasn't played for 1-2 years.

Can't understand why this makes sense for us.

On a side note I know the view of their lawyer is there is no new evidence from the original trial and therefore completely confident that they will get off. Says there just isn't the evidence to find them guilty. Personally I don't agree. But either way, why gamble when there is definitely a risk there.

We are doing the Dons a favour by reducing the number of players they might lose if they are all suspended. They should bloody be giving us a pick.

I wonder if we could swing a straight swap for Chris Dawes?

How are we going to be feeling if he gets rubbed out for a year or possibly 2.

I can't understand why a team in our state would choose to take a gamble like that. Even with him being paid by his old team while he's suspended we have given up a pick, will be a player down and then have a player who hasn't played for 1-2 years.

Can't understand why this makes sense for us.

On a side note I know the view of their lawyer is there is no new evidence from the original trial and therefore completely confident that they will get off. Says there just isn't the evidence to find them guilty. Personally I don't agree. But either way, why gamble when there is definitely a risk there.

We are doing the Dons a favour by reducing the number of players they might lose if they are all suspended. They should bloody be giving us a pick.

I reckon we must have received advice from somewhere suggesting none of them will be punished or at least banned from the game. I don't think we'd take the risk otherwise, for the reasons you've stated above.

In terms of the WADA thing, you'd think Goody would have a fair idea of what the go is there, also if Macca applied for the coaching job he must be reasonably confident it won't end too badly.

Essendrug are certainly doing a good job stealth rebuilding their list by turfing out WADA infected players every year.

Not sure the likes of Gwilt, Cooney and Chapman are sending them in the right direction though.

Essendrug are certainly doing a good job stealth rebuilding their list by turfing out WADA infected players every year.

Not sure the likes of Gwilt, Cooney and Chapman are sending them in the right direction though.

They're in a lot of trouble. There's no doubt they're behind us in terms of list development, but they're top players are still probably better than ours. They don't have a lot of top players though.

Lol the MFC are already following him on Twitter

I guess it's a done deal no matter how many more pages this thread goes until

I reckon we must have received advice from somewhere suggesting none of them will be punished or at least banned from the game. I don't think we'd take the risk otherwise, for the reasons you've stated above.

I don't think that advice is possible. I know a few involved on the legal side and they aren't saying that anything that would suggest anything other than the hearing will decide that.

If that's the case, it's a bit of a strange decision. I wonder what that says about our ability to attract players of any standard to the club, given we have to take such a risk on a bloke who isn't exactly a B grader.

They're in a lot of trouble. There's no doubt they're behind us in terms of list development, but they're top players are still probably better than ours. They don't have a lot of top players though.

Well, except their once-in-a-generation future key power forward.

Joe+Daniher+NAB+AFL+Rising+Star+Award+-4

they beat us this year.

Only because we were embarrassingly inaccurate. We lost that game, they didn't beat us as such (if that makes sense).

I'm not in denial!

they beat us this year.

Come on, mate. And we beat the Bulldogs. What does that say?

Bit of warning next time I was eating lunch!!

People think this would be a leap of faith in the players not getting banned?

What about Port with Ryder? The teams chasing Carlisle?

The AFL must have the inside word, but be unable to release it publicly.

They say only a mother could love a mug like that.

Surely even Mrs Daniher has her moments of doubt.

He looks so natural with the ball in hand.

234783-0517d8ae-1093-11e4-9633-5d2eb5bc9

Anyway, how about that Milkshake chap?

He looks so natural with the ball in hand.

234783-0517d8ae-1093-11e4-9633-5d2eb5bc9

Anyway, how about that Milkshake chap?

Lol, it's pretty unfair that one. Action shots shouldn't count.

seeing as how we would be doing essengone a big favour by reducing their wada impact

i'd settle for essengone adding in their second rounder as a sweetener

only fair

On the plus side, I think this is the definition of " a head for radio" young Joe will have a nice career in the Media if footy doesn't work out.

He doesn't do himself any favours with the long greasy hair and moustache.

I mean, really kid. At least try.