View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Changes next week

That doesn't excite me at all oh god! We were hopeless in the vfl last week. And we make so many changes.. Dawes has an iffy calf yet we will use him as second ruck.. When hawthorn are playing 2 ruckman.. Oh well hope we are competitive at least!

IN

• Jack Grimes,
  • Rohan Bail,
  • Matt Jones

When I see these as "ins" it worries me.

Hopefully they take their chance this time and perform but I'm not confident.

Time will tell.

4 players had to go out.

We brought in the next best 4.

I'm not fussed.

I don't understand dropping Watts this week and not last week. What was the point having him on the bench last week? He did reasonably when he came on. I wonder what he was expected to do last week to justify being selected this week.

Roos knows we're going to lose to hawthorn. These players that have been brought in are on their last try out. They will be delisted or traded at year's end unless they can show something. He's giving them a last chance. Watts had to be dropped after multiple insipid performances.

Over the past few weeks I reckon we have been well beaten in the clearances particularly the centre, and hawthorn still have some elite midfielders there, so i can see why we have bought in the mids. I still think we are 1 tall short.

2:10 saturday arvo footy at the G 17 degrees and sunshine. Bring it on.

Edited by dees189227

Over the past few weeks I reckon we have been well beaten in the clearances particularly the centre, and hawthorn still have some elite midfielders there, so i can see why we have bought in the mids. I still think we are 1 tall short.

Grimes and Bail are not mids. M Jones is not anything except a nuff nuff turnover king. Michie might be a mid (maybe).

Edited by Kali

Worried about the ruck with Pedersen going out and Spencer retaining his place. Gawn/Fitzpatrick really need to pull their fingers out at Casey, there's spots available in the ones, put your hands up fellas.

I thought the outs were justified.

Don't really like the ins but maybe Kali has got it right.

Last chance saloon for our underachievers.

looks like Roos is going for the nil all draw, i like it.

welcome back Grimes, was a good 1st up game, expecting another solid game.

hopefully jack viney comes back next week. Pedo was on of the most improved last year. Its a shame he didnt get another go.

I was expecting to see more commentary on here about Watts being dropped. Perhaps I assume that many of you are, like me, aren't particularly fussed if he stays or goes

Given the dry conditions forecast, I still think there's some chance that one of Gawn or Pederson will come in and a late change, most likely Tyson (knee) will happen.

Otherwise we are majorly at risk should Spencer go down given that they have two genuine ruckmen.

The other comment is that based on team selected, you'd have to think that Howey will be the surprise third tall forward with Lumumba playing as the third-man up down back.