Posted (edited)

No innuendo here and liked by Nasher.

Jaded

totes

• photo-thumb-69.jpg?_r=1441775324
  • Life Member
  • bullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.png
  • 12,774 posts
  • Favourite Player(s):I'm dead inside

Posted 30 April 2015 - 09:45 PM

Sir Paul Roos, on 30 Apr 2015 - 8:03 PM, said:snapback.png

My best mate, who is good friends with Jesse is very much under my instructions to organise some chance encounters with some of her friends.

Always happy to take one for the team!
"The reason we're playing football is to be a successful team. I just want the premiership"
- Jack Trengove, July 2011 -
Edited by ManDee

Posted

Nasher & Grapeviney like this !!!

nutbean

Red and Blue

• photo-thumb-6402.jpg?_r=1360120282
  • Life Member
  • bullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.png
  • 5,999 posts
  • Favourite Player(s):Graeme Osbourne

Posted 07 May 2015 - 01:04 PM

Jaded, on 30 Apr 2015 - 9:45 PM, said:snapback.png

Always happy to take one for the team!

me too....wait...what ?

Posted

No problems here.

Unstable Dees fan

Red and Blue

• photo-thumb-7678.jpg?_r=1443239215
  • Members
  • bullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.pngbullet_black.png
  • 7,303 posts

Posted 08 May 2015 - 10:17 AM

Uncle Fester, on 08 May 2015 - 10:07 AM, said:snapback.png

Is it wrong to get morning wood about these things?

Eh, I don't care if it is or isn't. I'll just enjoy it.

Picket fence does when someone mentions Ollie Wines, so i guess it's fine :)

Posted

Please don't rubbish this thread any further.

Posted

ManDee, you were implying that the only good thing about Harris was her looks and were condescending of her football ability.

Now go away.

That is wrong.

Posted

That is wrong.

ManDee relax, move on. Your posts were harmless. its just the usual PC brigade that love to get in a lather over literally nothing.

Posted

You may not have implied it, but that is what many inferred.

I'm trying to let this go but I think she is a terrific footballer. She is courageous, takes great marks and has a terrific kicking style. If only Jack Watts had her ticker.

Posted (edited)

So....how about that Jesse Hogan? Wow wee!

Edited by Demon Jack
Posted

But it's OK to get a boner over Hogan? Get some perspective.

It's not OK to get a boner over Hogan. I hate reading garbage like that and normally delete it - left that one there to make a point.

Posted (edited)

Had a phone call last night from my nephew, with a story about Jesse being on the [censored] with his mates over in Perth. (He works with the mates father).

I asked him to send the story to me so I could post it here, but seems he was too lazy.

Gist was, Jesse was on the pizz, and making a "lad" of himself, as teenagers do when the are away with mates. In the fun, a folding chair found itself broken, and the finger was pointed at Hogan, who laughed, and told his mates that he could probably afford to replace it with a new one.

"ya reckon im on peanuts do ya? haha"

Jesse was very happy with life, and in particular, life at the Dees.

If the nephew bothers to send me the story, I will post, providing there is nothing bad in it.

He hears heaps about Hogan, from this bloke.

faulty

Thought I should post something about Jesse, as we seem to be getting off topic.

Edited by faultydet

Posted (edited)

ManDee relax, move on. Your posts were harmless. its just the usual PC brigade that love to get in a lather over literally nothing.

As I said above, the usual 'banal' defence. When devoid of rational argument, all ya gotta do is stoop to puerile name calling.

Edited by iv'a worn smith
Posted (edited)

No problems here.

Unstable Dees fan

Red and Blue

• photo-thumb-7678.jpg?_r=1443239215
  • Members
  • 7,303 posts

Posted 08 May 2015 - 10:17 AM

Uncle Fester, on 08 May 2015 - 10:07 AM, said:snapback.png

Picket fence does when someone mentions Ollie Wines, so i guess it's fine :)

Yay! I'm famous

Edited by Uncle Fester

Posted

not the first time Hogan has smashed a chair

20130311_TOUT_29DaysOfWM_Day4_Hulk.jpg

That's pretty much the image that came to mind when I was told the story.

Posted

Didn't really say anything we don't already know. Deal won't be done overnight, but he loves Melbourne and the MFC and is open to extending his contract. Loves the city and would stay in Melbourne if he were delisted.

Good to keep in mind when we delist him next year.

Posted

Was actually the most positive I've been about his future after any interview.

Usually Hogan himself doesn't give much away and says it's too early to know if he'll be a one club player, and he seems to love going back home to Perth.

But sounds like he's now really taken to Melbourne as a city which obviously hugely helps our chances of keeping him. Hoping it gets done soon so we don't have to worry about it for a long time.

Posted

Didn't really say anything we don't already know. Deal won't be done overnight, but he loves Melbourne and the MFC and is open to extending his contract. Loves the city and would stay in Melbourne if he were delisted.

I think its fair to say we didnt know the last part. Very good signs.