WELCOME TO THE MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB - DOM TYSON

Well done angrydee!!!!!!!!

Yes, indeed a great get for D'Land by angrydee. Well done.

Interesting to read ignitions subsequent post in reply to angrydees too. re: G.Lyon too.

Ignition has also since stated earlier this month about a possible exchange of picks for a gun mid and possibly using the exchange pick (9) on Bontempelli.

Could be a good call.

G'Day,

New member here first post, your thread topic sparked me to join :)

I heard on TrippleM last year just before the draft that Dom Tyson was actually coached by Garry Lyon at some point during his junior carreer. So it wouldn't suprize me if the old Lyon has been in his ear. Also as stated previously he is only a first year player, however GWS have been signing their players a year early to avoid the vulturing clubs circuling... interestingly if your source is correct I believe we would be seeing him come at the end of the 2013 season (unless if he and GWS agree to cancel contracts and sort a trade with the Dees). Would be nice if the cost was right!

Gary coached the Camberwell team, so that makes sense. Fascinating post, mate.

Yes, indeed a great get for D'Land by angrydee. Well done.

Interesting to read ignitions subsequent post in reply to angrydees too. re: G.Lyon too.

Ignition has also since stated earlier this month about a possible exchange of picks for a gun mid and possibly using the exchange pick (9) on Bontempelli.

Could be a good call.

Nice, HT. Great get by angrydee too.

Will be on the run home SEN this arvo

anyone listening to trade radio?

Apparently Terry Wallace is absolutely giving it to Barrett for criticism the Tyson deal when hes never even seen Tyson play

Fantastic! Hope he tears him a new one!

And the irony in all this, Damien Barrett has most likely never even laced a boot.

So all in all, a bloke who has most likely never played football, is bagging out a kid who he has never even see play..

Yet this Barrett fool gets these media gigs, I think that just sums up the media landscape at the moment.

Just saw Tyson's press conference and I am mightily impressed. Well spoken, composed and would not surprise me if he becomes a leader at our club. Good bloody get!

Wallace is actually worth listerning to sometimes. Rates Tyson very very highly and he said a while ago Cross would be a massive gain for us.

I seriously reckon Wallace must quietly shake his head in disbelief with some of the rot that Barrett comes up with.

Wallace is actually worth listerning to sometimes. Rates Tyson very very highly and he said a while ago Cross would be a massive gain for us.

I seriously reckon Wallace must quietly shake his head in disbelief with some of the rot that Barrett comes up with.

they are interviewing Tyson after the break

Dave Matthews GWS on right now talking up Dom

Barrett must feel like an absolute [censored]

he doesnt always do it quietly either !! lol

Damn missed it!

He wouldn't feel anything, he is as cold and numb about anything he says re: footy. He'd be trying to remain relevant and give the trade radio 'spak filla' by generating calls.

The only warmth he would show is when he exits someone's garbage bin after sifting through 'material' trying to generate something.

He's an ant on a sidewalk, a centrepeed in Mumbai.

Gary coached the Camberwell team, so that makes sense. Fascinating post, mate.

Hahahahaaa I completely forgot about this post, when I first read your comment I thought you must have edited it. As suggested by beezlebub in the Bontempelli thread, I somehow must have Marty McFly's alamanic (MFC version) :)

Thanks mate.

what fascinated me was that George Stone was at the meeting with Dom.

was it because he is midfield coach? or a convincing personality? senior stability?

Wasn't that long after his own appointment. How much of a plan could he have for the midfield to present to Dom.

Just saw Tyson's press conference and I am mightily impressed. Well spoken, composed and would not surprise me if he becomes a leader at our club. Good bloody get!

Enjoyed that. And my two teenaged daughters are well impressed for other reasons.aside from his footy skills

Marketing !

Damn missed it!

For anyone interested there is a trade radio podcast which is probably better because as well as avoiding the dropouts every 10 seconds, you can forward through all of Barret's [censored] and listen to the parts you actually want to listen to.

The kid needs a haircut lol

Barrett is an absolute [censored], he just hates MFC and makes absolutely no secret of that.

we effectively traded out picks 2, 20, sylvia 54 and 72 and got tyson, Cross, Michie, Vince, pick 9 and pick 53, exactly what the doctor ordered and a very good trade period,

Dom Tyson alone imo is a top 3 pick, super talented and this will be his first full pre season

Barrett is an absolute [censored], he just hates MFC and makes absolutely no secret of that.

we effectively traded out picks 2, 20, sylvia 54 and 72 and got tyson, Cross, Michie, Vince, pick 9 and pick 53, exactly what the doctor ordered and a very good trade period,

Dom Tyson alone imo is a top 3 pick, super talented and this will be his first full pre season

Well and truly net gain for us, especially considering the talk about pick 2 being almost on par with pick 9 in terms of the talent available in the top 11.

I didn't really think that much of Aish or Kelly anyway, both pretty skinny and would take 2-3 years to really start to impact games, Tyson is ready to go and Crouch, Lennon, Kolo, Sheed, Freeman are all ready to go type players.