WELCOME TO DEMONLAND - PAUL ROOS

Otc will be very interesting, potential announcement?

They wouldn't do it on the couch. It will be done as a massive press conference with Roos, PJ & Bartlett.

Sure, but he might give us a fair indication

If it shifts even a notch above 50% I'll take that as a good sign.

If he has signed there will be a presser Tommorow you would think if he hasn't all be will say OTC is that nothing has changed since Friday and he is still deciding

My son has a friend who is a very keen supporter, attends all matches and is a mate of one of the players. The word is that Roos will be announced as our coach on Thursday night at the function that is being held.

They wouldn't do it on the couch. It will be done as a massive press conference with Roos, PJ & Bartlett.

I love the idea of locking away a sponsor and doing both at once. Imagine the free advertising if Roos signs and they hold the press conference at a Range Rover dealer and Paul jumps out of a Range and onto the podium for the presser. Cheap and tacky - of course, but worth an absolute bucket of cash to Range rover right there. In fact get Paul to drive the Range onto stage at Crown (I presume) for the B+F and get it going right there. Do it Thursday night live on the footy show, then it's Range Rover live to air on the footy show all free advertising for Melbourne as well.

Oh god someone make me CEO I'm like Cameron Schwab but freaking awesome and without the whiteboard. First hire would be Peter Jackson and Deputy Vice CEO to run the day to day small stuff as he has been doing.

My son has a friend who is a very keen supporter, attends all matches and is a mate of one of the players. The word is that Roos will be announced as our coach on Thursday night at the function that is being held.

I remember reading recently here someone who had spoken with a current player asked who they thought the next coach would be, their response (apparently very confidently) was Roos.

Any chance he will be at the bluey and

make a speech?

I reckon we could crack a thousand people at the BnF if they announced Roos as coach tomorrow and was going to be a speaker on Thursday night..

A few more pieces to fall into place yet: FD director, finalise the Board, AFL compo, AFL priority pick - suspect that all or most of that needs to resolve itself before we can categorically sign/announce a coach.

Once that's done ... Range Rover time.

Any chance he will be at the bluey and

make a speech?

How did that go for us last time?

I say let's finish this season on Thursday, start a new one on Friday. Unless the club can get going on my Range Rover idea, it's awesome.

Edited by the master

if he hasn't all be will say OTC is that nothing has changed since Friday and he is still deciding

This is exactly what will happen imo as u wouldn't think there would an announcement tomorrow watsup.

Going to be about the most interesting EOS I can remember ( or imagine )

its like we've gone to OZ and are coming home with a HEART, a BRAIN and some COURAGE. !!!

( we better make RED boots the absolute requirement !! lol )

Classic!!!

Would that make Roos the new 'Wiz'?

A few more pieces to fall into place yet: FD director, finalise the Board, AFL compo, AFL priority pick - suspect that all or most of that needs to resolve itself before we can categorically sign/announce a coach.

Once that's done ... Range Rover time.

Do you reckon? I think AFL compo/priority picks is all but done and knowing the AFL they will announce that either as late as possible or on the Saturday morning of the prelim weekend when everyone is actually talking about the games.

As for the board we've got the figure head and we're getting run in conjunction with the AFL by 2 seemingly good operators. The rest of the numbers are more a formality and then it will be for us members to police them correctly this time.

The GMFO as PJ likes to call it is an interesting one. I'd say if Roos comes on board then we can go without that position filled. The chain of command will be interesting but I think it's about time we got experienced and quality people working together and with established roles and not getting ourselves tied in a knot.

Otc will be very interesting, potential announcement?

Blink twice for "Yes", Roosy.

Craig's presser will be interesting.

I honestly don't think it will be announced this week. I have a feeling this will dag on at least another week

Craig will certainly be asked

Craig's presser will be interesting.

“One thing is for certain: there is no stopping it; Paul Roos will soon be here. And I for one welcome our new football overlord. I’d like to remind him that as a trusted coach, I can be helpful in rounding up others to toil in the midfield.”

*may not be an actual quote from press conference.

G Walsh - Head of football

P Roos - Coach

Ass. Coach - C Ling, L Tudor

Set in stone! Oh yes, he will will be joining also, Mr G Stone!

P Roos - Coach

Set in stone?

P Roos - Coach

Source?

By the way, can someone enlighten me as to what a HOF does? What were Walsh's duties and responsibilities at Collingwood?