AFL investigation

I edited his conclusion above - the full text is available on the perthnow website if you don't have digital access.

thanks..just wasnt sure which article..cheers

Warwick Green's conclusion:

" it seemed extraordinary that in the very season it changed the system the AFL would choose to poke at an old wound by asking its integrity department to examine how Melbourne performed three years ago.

The AFL may have painted itself into a corner. Is it time to broaden the investigation?

You suspect the only way the AFL can extract itself is to say it thoroughly scrutinised the Demons and found no damning evidence. "

It was an extraordinary decision - and Anderson has paid for it with his job.

I found this article difficult to read without having Caro in the back of my mind.
How well you might have several names in mind as footy equivalents.

I found this article difficult to read without having Caro in the back of my mind.

A good read, thanks for that.

Well, that's just [censored] great, another [censored] leak. Who else does she leak info to?

This place exists for fans to discuss our team and everyone should be encouraged to participate but I've looked back at her posts and they are negative towards the club. I question her motivation and the reasons for her actions. I'd like to know who she hates at the club to put her posts into perspective

Of all the comments that have been made about my posts this is the furthest off the mark. I don't work at the club, don't hate anyone at the club. My motive for posting is to share the info with the rest of you.

As for the negative posts, they're not a hidden clue to my plot to bring down the club.

It's a forum - people give their opinions. And my opinion is we've been an ordinary side for a long time. I'll put my hand up for criticizing Jack Watts, which he deserves, and for saying James Frawley has turned into a lair, which he has. If you don't agree, no worries, but to suggest my posts are part of a long term plan to destabilise the club - you're reading way too much into it.

Ok, fair enough, thank you for responding and I apologise for the accusation. I'm prepared to take you at face value Deegirl

As a general rule, I would have thought that all info shared on a site like this should be appreciated.

That said, keep at it Deegirl.

Liked this tweet just now from Damian Barrett:

Damian Barrett ‏@barrettdamian
"As 2012 nears its end, Aust Cricket's bowling rotation policy looming as an even greater joke than AFL's probe saga into Dees' match fixing"
Funny where I found the tweet though - the link to tweets from 'Our Writers' on the AFL website - being an employee of AFL Media, Barrett clearly isn't worried about speaking his mind or slagging off his employer...

Match fixing...hmm

When this debacle is over, dusted and done Id like to see the club go back and find little gems like this and sue the lilly white arse off of douches like Barrett.

These worms need to be brought to task for such cavalier throw aways and made to realise like any other mortal, ; you put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard you better be bloody well prepared to stand by it.

Match fixing...hmm

When this debacle is over, dusted and done Id like to see the club go back and find little gems like this and sue the lilly white arse off of douches like Barrett.

These worms need to be brought to task for such cavalier throw aways and made to realise like any other mortal, ; you put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard you better be bloody well prepared to stand by it.

he might be mortal bub but human may be stretching it. anthropomorphic maybe

I didnt use "human"...lol.

Liked this tweet just now from Damian Barrett:

Damian Barrett ‏@barrettdamian

"As 2012 nears its end, Aust Cricket's bowling rotation policy looming as an even greater joke than AFL's probe saga into Dees' match fixing"

Funny where I found the tweet though - the link to tweets from 'Our Writers' on the AFL website - being an employee of AFL Media, Barrett clearly isn't worried about speaking his mind or slagging off his employer...

Barrett was all over us 5 months ago, now it's a joke.

Well it proves one thing...The AFL Gestapo raids on the MFC have failed to uncover any decent evidence. Wilson will be so upset.

But like BB said. We should take some of these people ( i won't call them journalists) to the cleaners during 2013.....

Can we please start dissecting as to whom the two are:

ex assistant coaches

Doc

Prendergast

Chaplain!!!

I need to know who I am to put pins into.

I suspect most seem to find they're ways north to the Pricefixer Park neverlands.

Match fixing...hmm

As gratifying as that might be it is much harder than you would anticipate. As well you would find that a court imposed 'discovery' process is much more vigorous than the AFL one. For a start there is a heavy legal obligation on respondents to speak the truth which is far more onerous than AFL sanctioned 'international policemen'!!

Best to keep schtum and take revenge at a later date, I have no doubt there will be plenty of opportunities...

As gratifying as that might be it is much harder than you would anticipate. As well you would find that a court imposed 'discovery' process is much more vigorous than the AFL one. For a start there is a heavy legal obligation on respondents to speak the truth which is far more onerous than AFL sanctioned 'international policemen'!!

Best to keep schtum and take revenge at a later date, I have no doubt there will be plenty of opportunities...

Agreed

Just refuse to answer any questions or requests from Barrett & Wilson, etc when they write anything or report anything about us the club can provide a blanket answer of look You know we do not speak with them so what they have written is without substance

Agreed

Just refuse to answer any questions or requests from Barrett & Wilson, etc when they write anything or report anything about us the club can provide a blanket answer of look You know we do not speak with them so what they have written is without substance

can we add pretty boy gerard h to that list too?

Like I said - take it for what it is - there is no evidence bar differing third party reports about an alleged conversation with differing views about the context of that conversation. We are in the clear.

He has been pretty hard on us over the years.

Like I said - take it for what it is - there is no evidence bar differing third party reports about an alleged conversation with differing views about the context of that conversation. We are in the clear.

Is that your opinion/analysis based on the media stories so far, or have you heard something from someone at least semi-reliable.

I always found Gerard to be a good commentator when we are playing.

Well i suppose the upside is we will discover who the enemy within is

At the next agm it should be put that these people are not of a fitting character and ought be banned from holding a membership.

Well i suppose the upside is we will discover who the enemy within is

At the next agm it should be put that these people are not of a fitting character and ought be banned from holding a membership.

Ex employees dont buy memberships.

and you think its ONLY a couple of ex employees ?? Lol

Mr Kerrigan has sage advice for you :)

Don't you believe in Karma or have I got my religions mixed up again?
Of course, I believe in Karma and it would be instant Karma if Kero received her whack over this in the same way they did over her sisters in Salem all those years ago.

The essence of Buddhism is that karma gets people who vilify others unfairly and I point you to her self-serving editorial in which she spitefully and venomously attacked the MFC and others involved. It might well be the start of the end of her career in journalism.

Do you believe that people must reap what they sow?

If I posted more regularly I'd be familiar with this stuff but the above sounds like a threat. Moderators maybe you could enlighten me? And yes, it is patently obvious I hate the MFC- hate them so much I've been a member for over 25 years and have turned up to watch them week in and week out.

Oh come on deegirl. I am kidding.