View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PLAYER NUMBERS 2013

Now that Barts has retired, No. 3 is available Dawes or Viney i reckon...

I couldn't find my thread for a sec then. Is it common to have your threads renamed and taken over by admins?

31 would be good, receiving 5 from Schwartz would be better, but picking number 1 would be best. I will be able to finally put good use to my player issued number 1 jersey, seeing Warnock only had it for a year lol.

I couldn't find my thread for a sec then. Is it common to have your threads renamed and taken over by admins?

31 would be good, receiving 5 from Schwartz would be better, but picking number 1 would be best. I will be able to finally put good use to my player issued number 1 jersey, seeing Warnock only had it for a year lol.

Your thread was merged due to it being very similar to another.

Number 1 is Jesse hogan I have gathered by the way!

Available numbers

3, 5, 6, 7, 10, 15, 18, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, 29, 31, 33, 34, 45,

Lots to choose from.

Dawes - 5

Pederson - 34

Rodan - 33

Barry - 45

Viney -23

Gillies - 27

Byrnes - 15

But who knows haha

I've found that out myself. Gets me confused. Perhaps leave the thread title for a while with a message, "thread merged with whatever".

VINEY has to be 31

He will were the jumper with the respect it need's.

Not like some rat boy from GWS

I would like Hogan to be #3, having grown up a G.Lyon fan it would be great to see a big forward in the great man's number. I would like Hogan and Dawes in #3 and #5, I"m a romantic, so Colin Sylvia to move to #1, Viney to have #12, Byrnes in #10, Rodan #33, Pedersen #15, Gillies #27, Wines? in #23, Barry #45 would be good too for the great M.Whelan.

It would be nice to give #31 to somebody who wants to be a Demon to help erase the Scummy association that many have with it. Unless he doesn't want #31, that is.

I like the idea that 31 is given to the captain (whoever it is), like Richmond does with 17.

Hard to do it currently with the co-captains.

Or maybe we could allocate 11 to the captain (or 37) ...............

31 should be banished for decades. It was RDB's thats it.

It has bought us nothing but trouble since.

Let Chris forge his own path.

You mean the guy that nicked off to play with Carlton, WYL? :P

Barass left in 1965 nearly 50 years ago........The jumper does not make the player ....the player makes the jumper.....Let someone make it their own and move on.......

Sure, but maybe as long as the great man, RDB, is alive any question of who should be given #31 should be run by him?

I think the devil has changed his number from 666 to 31

Personally I think we should put the 31 guernsey in a locked box and drop it in the ocean

Viney - 31

Wines - 3

Dawes - 1

Hogan - 5

Rodan - 33

Pederson - 27

Gillies - 34

Byrnes - 10

Barry - 45

I'd like to see it like this ^^^^^^

Viney - 31

Wines - 3

Dawes - 1

Hogan - 5

Rodan - 33

Pederson - 27

Gillies - 34

Byrnes - 10

Barry - 45

I'd like to see it like this ^^^^^^

I like the look of all that. Hogan has already leaked that he's #1 (both in our hearts and on the field) though.

I think the devil has changed his number from 666 to 31

Personally I think we should put the 31 guernsey in a locked box and drop it in the ocean

I am a broken record on this but why give that little simpleton so much say over this football club.

He was here for two years and directly led to the recruitment of Clark, Dawes, Hogan, Wines, and Barry.

Let's pay tribute by putting someone in 31.

I am a broken record on this but why give that little simpleton so much say over this football club.

He was here for two years and directly led to the recruitment of Clark, Dawes, Hogan, Wines, and Barry.

Let's pay tribute by putting someone in 31.

I agree rpfc

However I don't really care what number any player wears.

What i really care about is winning games.

To do that we need good players what number is on their back has little apeal to me.

Just win games

I agree rpfc

To do that we need good players what number is on their back has little apeal to me.

Just win games

Would you like the club to retire #7 in respect for your mate?

I agree rpfc

Just win games

Well said. We've spent too long in the abyss of the competition.

This year it's time to go out and let the other teams feel the wrath of the Dees.

Would you like the club to retire #7 in respect for your mate?

I won't take the bait DemonWA.

However did you see my comment to you on Tuesday?

I won't take the bait DemonWA.

However did you see my comment to you on Tuesday?

I didnt actually, which topic was it in?

VINEY has to be 31

He will were the jumper with the respect it need's.

Not like some rat boy from GWS

I agree. Has to be Viney in 31. He will honour the memory of RDB the man who invented the pack breaking ruck rover position that he will emulate.

Reportedly so far:

Hogan 1

Viney 7

Byrnes 10

Source?

Source?

Mix of BF and Instagram - Hogan posted it on Instagram, JT was interviewed on MMM and reported that he now has Byrnes as a 'neighbour', and a BF person spoke to Byrnes at some point and said Viney was taking 7.

I think you have a selective memory.....Who else wore 31#.......The only one I can remember was Ray Groom......and why does it matter.......It's only a number.....

It may be 'Only a Number', to you, but to many others, it is a important representation of what They want the club to become again.

So, to me, those peoples opinions are very important.

Your thread was merged due to it being very similar to another.

Number 1 is Jesse hogan I have gathered by the way!

Available numbers

3, 5, 6, 7, 10, 15, 18, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, 29, 31, 33, 34, 45,

Lots to choose from.

Dawes - 5

Pederson - 34

Rodan - 33

Barry - 45

Viney -23

Gillies - 27

Byrnes - 15

But who knows haha

I like your thoughts on 23, But I'd like to hold back the No's 31 & 23, for a year or two, until Viney & (Wines?),,, if that eventuates, would be ready to play topline hardass footy.

As distinct from playing they're first seasons of development footy & the red & blue. give them 75 & 76 for a year before moving them into these numbers when they deserve the honor.

It may be 'Only a Number', to you, but to many others, it is a important representation of what They want the club to become again.

So, to me, those peoples opinions are very important.

Well, throw me back to the fifties.......You're right......I do not care who wears the #31 next year......It puts expectations (unfairly) on the player.......The last player to wear it was a beauty,wasn't he???? I love Barass but he went to Carlton in 1965....

What No did Ivow Warne-Smith wear???/

What No did Don Cordner wear????

All these so called "Important" numbers have moved on to other players who have or have not made them their own..

Time to move to the 2013's and beyond.....