Just now, old dee said:

Rude, crude and unattractive Mr. Shadow.

Lucky for you they're also absorbent 

11 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

In readiness for the new season and some cold afternoons at the G, I've put an order in to the local CWA for a red and blue pair of these.

Anyone else interested? Might be cheaper for a bulk order

IMG_20190315_161914_841.jpg

Will you be getting a personal measure and fit from the good ladies of the CWA Moonie? 

And be sure to check with dc - he'll no doubt have some contacts there.

I've ordered one for you, Uncle. I'll tell them not to use a wool/polyester blended yarn

4 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

No way!

You take that back Red, as a tomato is nothing like a banana.

He's a bit biased DF....being......Red !!!

OD what happened with your NBL Melbourne United?

12 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

OD what happened with your NBL Melbourne United?

I am not a united supporter DF, gave away the nbl when they closed down the Tigers. Have no interest in basketball in Australia any longer.

1 hour ago, old dee said:

I am not a united supporter DF, gave away the nbl when they closed down the Tigers. Have no interest in basketball in Australia any longer.

Plus you only support winners?

2 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

Plus you only support winners?

If that were true I would not have supported the Dees for the last half century! 

On 3/18/2019 at 8:59 AM, old dee said:

If that were true I would not have supported the Dees for the last half century! 

Bitters has you under his mind control. Otherwise you would have been supporting the Dawks.

• Author
1 hour ago, DemonFrog said:

Bitters has you under his mind control. Otherwise you would have been supporting the Dawks.

You mean the Thawks, the Tassie Hawks.

1 hour ago, DemonFrog said:

Back in the dreadful MFC days of the seventies I went to as many Carlton and Collingwood games as I did the MFC. In fact it might have been more. I came from Bendigo and we were in the Carlton zone so a number of Bendigo boys played for the Blues and they had a knack of beating the Pies in finals. Add  in my soon to be wife was a Pies supporter and I enjoyed going to games with her and her mother. They were usually good quality games to watch which could hardly be said for MFC games, the main  reason I went to Dees games was to watch Mr. Flower . Basically if the Game was not at the MCG I did not go. Remember in those days games were still played at St. Kilda, Moorabbin, Nth. Melbourne, Windy Hill, Carlton, Vic Park, Footscray, South Melbourne,  and Hawthorn, so basically every other game was away from the MCG. Great youthful days.

• Author

29 degrees Saturday and then thunderstorms. Looking like a big day.

4 hours ago, old dee said:

Back in the dreadful MFC days of the seventies I went to as many Carlton and Collingwood games as I did the MFC. In fact it might have been more. I came from Bendigo and we were in the Carlton zone so a number of Bendigo boys played for the Blues and they had a knack of beating the Pies in finals. Add  in my soon to be wife was a Pies supporter and I enjoyed going to games with her and her mother. They were usually good quality games to watch which could hardly be said for MFC games, the main  reason I went to Dees games was to watch Mr. Flower . Basically if the Game was not at the MCG I did not go. Remember in those days games were still played at St. Kilda, Moorabbin, Nth. Melbourne, Windy Hill, Carlton, Vic Park, Footscray, South Melbourne,  and Hawthorn, so basically every other game was away from the MCG. Great youthful days.

You married a Collingwood supporter?

My wife starting talking about supporting Collingwood, so I had to turn her off football. It was for her own good.

29 minutes ago, Redleg said:

29 degrees Saturday and then thunderstorms. Looking like a big day.

Way too cold for my liking.

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

FMD. That will mean long ques at the bar.

Might have to sneak in a hip flask, Bitters??

2 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

You mean...you don't ?

14 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

In his case, Goon sack under the verandah. The hips are already unsightly enough. Not to mention the boat race.

• Author
13 hours ago, Biffen said:

. Not to mention the boat race.

What, now we are discussing fixed horse races?

13 hours ago, Biffen said:

Not to mention the boat race.

The annual cavalcade of European 4WD heading up the Hume to Nagambie..

They don't appreciate sharing the road with trucks and tradie vehicles. Rushing up with their picnic hampers to claim their favourite spot on the lake with Charles, Roger, Prude and Jude.making sure they have their umbrellas and macintoshes for the thunderstorm.

The chicken or smoked salmon baguettes will go down well, suitably washed down with a bottle of Verve and perhaps a well aged Chateau Neuf de Pape for the boys,  with the girls sharing a nice chilled Meursault or even a frisky little riesling from Alsace. Coffee and a touch of brandy to finish, hoping that those nasty scholarship boys from Xavier or Caulfield Grammar don't snatch the cup out of the hands of the rightful owners, Grammar, Scotch or Corio Grammar. Whoever wins, it will be wonderful catching up and networking with other merchant bankers, doctors, legal eagles and other upwardly mobile professionals.

And there will be Biffen trying to chat up one of the lonely divorcees looking for her 2nd or 3rd goldmine. 

17 hours ago, Biffen said:

In his case, Goon sack under the verandah. The hips are already unsightly enough. Not to mention the boat race.

The last person I saw with a hip flask at the footy was of a particularly disreputable type. Hip flask was something of a misnomer in this case as the demijohn was somehow concealed about his nethers.

The contents were apparently quite toxic as said person became ever louder, more disgusting, vulgar and offensive than is his normal state.

I am not a dobber of course but a clue to this shameful individual's identity maybe inferred from the fact that decanter was marked "Property of The GAT".

47 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

"Property of The GAT".

As compared to the distinction that comes with having in one's possession "objects"" marked ""Property of the Manor"

14 minutes ago, hemingway said:

As compared to the distinction that comes with having in one's possession "objects"" marked ""Property of the Manor"

Most of my favourite objects actually leave marks Ernie.

• Author

Break out the banana bread, the footy season is nearly here.

2 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

The last person I saw with a hip flask at the footy was of a particularly disreputable type. Hip flask was something of a misnomer in this case as the demijohn was somehow concealed about his nethers.

The contents were apparently quite toxic as said person became ever louder, more disgusting, vulgar and offensive than is his normal state.

I am not a dobber of course but a clue to this shameful individual's identity maybe inferred from the fact that decanter was marked "Property of The GAT".

Property in and of the Gat was and is always a nebulous concept.

As recent travesties articulate.