Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

The No T$ No B$ Thread

1 minute ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Years ago I tried lucid dreaming and after a few attempts it kinda worked. I didn’t like it though. Dreams shouldn’t be controlled, otherwise they’re not really dreams. 

I just want to do one and then be done with it. 

21 minutes ago, layzie said:

I just want to do one and then be done with it. 

That was my plan. Thing is, since doing that, to this day I involuntarily experience lucid dreaming every so often. It’s like something was unlocked. Something else was triggered by the intentional lucid dreaming, that being parasomnia. I frequently sleepwalk and sleep-talk, laugh and cry and sometimes even eat while asleep. It’s not ideal. 

I often lucid dream, mainly when napping or whm I've not quite woken up.  For me it just means I'm cognisant of the dream and can continue it in the direction I like, but often following the same logic.  Not overly exciting tbh!

• Author
6 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Hahaha, that's funny, my response to @Redleg above, must be approved by a moderator!

So did mine.

6 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Hahaha, that's funny, my response to @Redleg above, must be approved by a moderator!

23 minutes ago, Redleg said:

So did mine.

Notice something in common with your posts? No? I’ll tell you both then (and this applies to @AzzKikA and @Demon Dynasty as well) you all hung [censored] on WCW! Two words… common denominator. Let this be a lesson to all of you! That is all.

yeah nah that’s probs not the reason for approval by a mod. I just like telling you blokes off. It’s fun. 🥳🙃😜

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

12 minutes ago, DeelightfulPlay said:

I often lucid dream, mainly when napping or whm I've not quite woken up.  For me it just means I'm cognisant of the dream and can continue it in the direction I like, but often following the same logic.  Not overly exciting tbh!

Dreams are fascinating when they’re not in our control which is what I don’t find appealing about lucid dreaming.

For mine, not remembering 90% of dreams is disappointing. 

8 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Holy smokes, a gal doesn’t grace Demonland with her presence for a couple of hours and comes back to a veritable den of iniquity, with her good self the main target of such disparagement.

This thread would be immediately shut down if the mods ever bothered to read it, which they don’t since they’re not masochists. As far as I know, that is

So you're saying that gif isn't an accurate representation of your fine self? Me thinks someone's pants are on fire 🤔

5 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Notice something in common with your posts? No? I’ll tell you both then (and this applies to @AzzKikA and @Demon Dynasty as well) you all hung [censored] on WCW! Two words… common denominator. Let this be a lesson to all of you! That is all.

yeah nah that’s probs not the reason for approval by a mod. I just like telling you blokes off. It’s fun. 🥳🙃😜

What's the lesson, sorry I wasn't listening.

7 hours ago, layzie said:

It's a bit scary 

AI is VERY scary.

Some idiots think AI can be 'contained' 

Muwahahaha 

9 hours ago, layzie said:

Has anyone ever learned how to lucid dream? I'd like to try 

Homer Simpson Dreaming GIF

8 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Melbourne Football Club Win GIF by Melbournefc

90% part solved... feeling better?

15 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Luci, your post is underlined by a number of assumptions - none  of which is complimentary to my good self.

Nonetheless , my companion was defrocked Demonlander Biffen, a noted abuser of drugs and alcohol. So attempting to hide the bottle would most certainly have ended in a violent altercation.

As to the polystyrene cup - I have no recollection - but, be assured, it was not used for any form of libation.

au contraire, I suspect your suit of armour is impenetrable! 🙂

But really, coffee served in polystyrene cups inside a cafe😮.  OMG, right there a line was crossed by the establishment.

At least they served the red wine in a glass; a stemmed glass at that!  Some standards must be maintained! 

7 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

au contraire, I suspect your suit of armour is impenetrable! 🙂

But really, coffee served in polystyrene cups inside a cafe😮.  OMG, right there a line was crossed by the establishment.

At least they served the red wine in a glass; a stemmed glass at that!  Some standards must be maintained! 

uncle has been known to often bypass a vessel between bottle and mouth. quite the ogre. 😮

13 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Isn't a touch of green beauty in an otherwise bland urban moonscape enough?

Defrocked !!!! FFS

Find an online dictionary.

I didn't know Biffen was frocked.

There's green beauty in the local fruit shop. Eat you greens.

You want ME to find an online dictionary so you can get me to tell you what egregious means. Lazy so and so.

13 hours ago, daisycutter said:

it's the culture the green want to impose on everyone

bit like pol pot

Where can I find a pot of pols? Or do you mean Poles? Let me tell ya, stay away from Poles: one of them told me once: People think there are two ways of doing things: the right way, or the wrong way. There is a third way: the Polish way...

15 minutes ago, Monbon said:

Where can I find a pot of pols? Or do you mean Poles? Let me tell ya, stay away from Poles: one of them told me once: People think there are two ways of doing things: the right way, or the wrong way. There is a third way: the Polish way...

you would have had a fight on your hands if a certain poster was still posting....lol

13 hours ago, daisycutter said:

it's the culture the green want to impose on everyone

bit like pol pot

No no no, silly, you're thinking the Legalise Cannabis Party.

10 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Dreams are fascinating when they’re not in our control which is what I don’t find appealing about lucid dreaming.

Remembering dreams is surprisingly easy to train for. Keep a notebook by the bed. Before you settle to sleep, look at it, think about it, and even say out loud a few times 'I will write my dreams down in the morning'. Then in the morning even if you have only the vaguest fog of a few images, write those down.

In as little as a week you will be remembering dreams in astonishing detail. I did this as an exercise in a psychology course and by week three was remembering five dreams every morning with enough clarity to make notes on all of them.

The good news is that when you stop the habit you also stop remembering the dream. It's a pretty wild rabbit hole you might not want to stay down!

• Author

What is going on here?

I can't understand any of it.

Uncle, please post and insult me, at least that is easy to comprehend.

BTW, any of you Dees fans going up to the GC to watch both the Dees and  Casey play?

3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

BTW, any of you Dees fans going up to the GC to watch both the Dees and  Casey play?

I am, Red. I’ll be there in plenty of time to set up for Casey. 

12 hours ago, layzie said:

It's a bit scary 

4 hours ago, beelzebub said:

AI is VERY scary.

Some idiots think AI can be 'contained' 

Muwahahaha 

The AI bot (reporting back to self) after scanning DL...

"It's a bit scary"

"It is VERY scary.  Some idiots think AI can be contained.  Muhahaha"

46 minutes ago, Monbon said:

Which deflocked was dat?

on the tip of my tongue, but it is eluding me atm

58 minutes ago, Monbon said:

Nooo! Poles are wonderful folk! You just need to be patient since they sometimes take a while to warm to you. My son lives in Poland and in 2020 Covid turned my 3-week visit into eight months. I eventually won the good folk of Warsaw over. By attrition. I wore the poor buggers down. 😁

It also helps to learn the basics of the Polish language. I learned this the hard way: I unwittingly accepted a marriage proposal, and if not for my son’s fiancé overhearing and quickly stepping in, I’d be a staruszka cooking pierogi for her ancient old husband right now instead of being in the No T$ thread, where I belong. 

• Author
39 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I am, Red. I’ll be there in plenty of time to set up for Casey. 

I’ll keep an eye out for you, first on the AFL site for Casey and then Fox Footy for the Seniors.

I hear the Broadbeach Woolies has a special on past used by date, wine casks. It might be a nice gesture to get some for Uncle Bitter. I am sure he would appreciate it.

Edited by Redleg

• Author
27 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Nooo! Poles are wonderful folk! You just need to be patient since they sometimes take a while to warm to you. My son lives in Poland and in 2020 Covid turned my 3-week visit into eight months. I eventually won the good folk of Warsaw over. By attrition. I wore the poor buggers down. 😁

It also helps to learn the basics of the Polish language. I learned this the hard way: I unwittingly accepted a marriage proposal, and if not for my son’s fiancé overhearing and quickly stepping in, I’d be a staruszka cooking pierogi for her ancient old husband right now instead of being in the No T$ thread, where I belong. 

I am half Polish, as my late dad was born there.

Just now, Redleg said:

I’ll keep an eye out for you, first on the AFL site for Casey and then Fox Footy for the Seniors.

Smacks of stalker-ish behaviour but ok.

Kidding. I’ll be in the front row probs on floggers. That’s for the main game. Likewise for Casey, I think. There won’t be as many of us, being that not everyone can attend every interstate match.