North Ballarat v Casey Scorpions

Posted

What happened to the Casey page from this Site?

Is there something to read from this disappearence?

Yes - the casey page has signed with GWS

Edited by nutbean

Hasn't it just been merged with the Demons board?

NORTH BALLARAT v CASEY SCORPIONS

Saturday 16th April

Eureka Stadium at 2:00 PM

NORTH BALLARAT

Backs Greig L Delaney Hoy

Half backs Tate Pratt Sharkey

Centreline Norris Cunnington Tyler

Half forwards George Evans Micaleff

Forwards Nicholls A Edwards Walker

Followers Stephenson Sewell McKenzie

Interchange (from) Atley Bell Brayshaw Conroy C Delaney Hughes Jones Keeble Linke Lynch Slabbert* Struth

CASEY SCORPIONS

Backs Blease Warnock Stockdale

Half backs Strauss Mohr Macdonald

Centreline J Wall Evans Morton

Half Forwards Bate Martin Petterd

Forwards Maric Watts Jones

Followers Spencer Jetta Nicholson

Int (from) Bell Collins Cook Fieldsend Gawn Howe Lawrence Lindsay* McDonald McNamara McShane Riseley

* 23rd player

NORTH BALLARAT v CASEY SCORPIONS (Reserve Grade)

Saturday 16th April

Eureka Stadium at 11:00 AM

NORTH BALLARAT

Backs Fitzgerald L Edwards Barber

Half backs Brayshaw Darmody Jewell

Centreline Black McMahon Towers

Half forwards Hughes Bell Anderson

Forwards Dobson Dare Orr

Followers Dillon Jones Currie

Interchange (from) Curnow Giampaolo Kelly Lenehan McDermott Wiltshire

CASEY SCORPIONS

Backs Bolton Salton Davis

Half backs Lees Patti Tynan

Centreline Gent Bell McNamara

Half forwards Dowse Weekes Clay

Forwards Pollard Fitzpatrick Purves

Followers Cleven Collins Petropoulos

Interchange Allen Baumgartner Carew Corry J Costigan T Costigan Harrison Hill

CASEY SCORPIONS

Backs Blease Warnock Stockdale

Half backs Strauss Mohr Macdonald

Centreline J Wall Evans Morton

Half Forwards Bate Martin Petterd

Forwards Maric Watts Jones

Followers Spencer Jetta Nicholson

Int (from) Bell Collins Cook Fieldsend Gawn Howe Lawrence Lindsay* McDonald McNamara McShane Riseley

* 23rd player

At least 5 MFC players will come out of that squad

Should be a great opportunity for Howe, Cook, McDonald and Warnock to be the spine with Spencer and Gawn in the ruck.

Spencer and Gawn will have a tough job since Stephenson is just about the top ruckman in the VFL.

At least 5 MFC players will come out of that squad

According to melbournefc.com.au, Melbourne will have 13-listed players lining up for Casey in a VFL practice match this weekend – Casey Scorpions: round three teams.

If that’s right, a few more than 5 will come out of the squad of 30 players.

Anyone know when Casey are gonna get a game shown on ABC? Or is there no schedule for TV, just a week by week thing?

With so many of our boys fit and playing, it'd be good to see a game on the telly.

Apparently, it was agreed that Brendan Fevola play for his local side Narre Warren in it's opening round game tomorrow before returning to play out the year at Casey.

It's a sheer co-incidence that the Scorps are playing in cold Ballarat tomorrow and the fact that there is no Casino within 100k has nothing to do with it all!

All kidding aside, I watched a bit of the Casey Reserves game at Port Melbourne last week and I think Fev handled himself well and did the right thing encouraging his teammates when they kicked goals and, at times, directing them where to run etc. From a club point of view, I don't believe his presence will be a total liability. He is an AFL 100 goalkicker and I reckon he could teach our younger key forward prospects a thing or two about positioning and use of the body and kicking for goal. We do have a few in that category who can benefit from his presence and Casey has made a commitment to him for the year so there's no use complaining. Further, we are selling our young players short if we believe that by associating with him at Casey, these blokes are going to turn into psychopaths.

Finally, I've stated that the MFC is not and should be a rehab clinic for people with social problems but I think it would be churlish not to have the hope that this troubled individual can overcome his problems and start leading a happy life again.

Going to the Casey game at Eureka Stadium tomorrow?

PM me if you wish to be our correspondent for the day!

what time is it

• Author

That's right. We decided that there was a lot of crossover between the two boards and that it would be better to merge them so the Casey articles can now be found here.

Cheers guys...

Even though it's a long way from Cranbourne East to North Ballarat  the Casey team will still have a strong Ballarat flavour when it steps out onto the field at Eureka Stadium today.

Young Melbourne talls Lucas Cook and Tom McDonald were recruited from the North Ballarat Rebels in last year's national draft while rookie Daniel Nicholson who spent the previous two seasons with University Blues originally came from St Patrick’s College, Ballarat and played with East Point in the local Ballarat competition.

The Roosters get triple premiership ruckman Orren Stephenson back after being unavailable last week and missing his team's shock loss at the hands of the Bendigo Bombers.

I won't be attending the game today but will do my best to keep you updated with scores etc. We have a few Demon fans in Ballarat who will hopefully keep us updated as well.

Good win to the Casey Reserves.

Casey Scorpions 6.2.38 14.4.88 15.4.94 18.6.114

North Ballarat 2.2.14 2.4.16 4.4.28 8.7.55

Goals

Casey Scorpions Carew Purves 4 Hill 2 Clay Cleven Costigan Harrison Lees Petropoulos Pollard Tynan

North Ballarat Lenehan 2 Curnow Dobson Giampaolo Hughes Kelly Towers

Best

Casey Scorpions Collins Weekes Baumgartner Purves Carew Lees

North Ballarat Darmody Brayshaw Giampaolo Kelly Jewell Hughes

• Author

Even though it's a long way from Cranbourne East to North Ballarat the Casey team will still have a strong Ballarat flavour when it steps out onto the field at Eureka Stadium today.

Young Melbourne talls Lucas Cook and Tom McDonald were recruited from the North Ballarat Rebels in last year's national draft while rookie Daniel Nicholson who spent the previous two seasons with University Blues originally came from St Patrick's College, Ballarat and played with East Point in the local Ballarat competition.

The Roosters get triple premiership ruckman Orren Stephenson back after being unavailable last week and missing his team's shock loss at the hands of the Bendigo Bombers.

I won't be attending the game today but will do my best to keep you updated with scores etc. We have a few Demon fans in Ballarat who will hopefully keep us updated as well.

So we've panned the gold from their teeth then? :)

Casey up 27-2 after first quarter, strong cross breeze however. Strauss dominating off HBF

• Author

Casey up 27-2 after first quarter, strong cross breeze however. Strauss dominating off HBF

Is it on Radio mate?

Nah my two best mates are at the game giving me updates at the end of each quarter dee-luded!!

I wish!!!