View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Mick Malthouse

Their biggest mistakes were not making an offer for Boyd or Hogan and missing out on Cloke.

Absolutely, I would have offered Gibbs and their first round pick for Boyd, I reckon Henderson and Waite can also fill key position posts but they really needed a real quality player at either end, Jameson and Boyd would have given them that.

Interesting in the HUN today Mathieson is saying Carlton are the worst recruiters in the league.

He is on a witch hunt Mr. Swann your days might be numbered.

If he says go it is only a matter of time.

So that where our old staff have gone?

Cant wait until this puffed up little man gets the flick during the season 2014 a fitting end!

It won't happen there is too much invested already.

He is safe I would suggest until at least the end of 2015.

wonder how dr who likes them apples?

Probably doing this to the poor sod who pointed that article out to him:

http://youtu.be/bcwiXY7YCyY?t=1m26s

I don't consider myself a vindictive person or a hater but Midget Mick is someone I really dislike.

His arrogance to the media is ok and his "the world moves slowly but the ox is patient" I can live with but there were two things which highlight what a below average person he is.

His TV commentary when Addam Maric claimed to have kicked a goal only to have TV show the ball didn't come off his boot was disgraceful. Malthouse claim of "cheating" and vilification of Maric was hypocritical and tasteless. What Maric did was no worse than players claiming to have touched the ball on the goal line, staging for free kicks and many other situations where they aim to get an advantage. Maric was a young player trying to make his way and the focus on him for this incident was nothing short of bullying.

The second was his famous Footy Show appearance where he played the victim in the Buckley/Malthouse handover. Riveting television and Malthouse displaying all the characteristics that make him such a pathetic individual. Collingwood were flying and looking odds on for the flag. His performance that night derailed Collingwood and clearly showed that he thought he was bigger than the team.

For some reason I don't like Carlton and I don't like Malthouse. A joint failure this year would be glorious.

I don't consider myself a vindictive person or a hater but Midget Mick is someone I really dislike.

His arrogance to the media is ok and his "the world moves slowly but the ox is patient" I can live with but there were two things which highlight what a below average person he is.

His TV commentary when Addam Maric claimed to have kicked a goal only to have TV show the ball didn't come off his boot was disgraceful. Malthouse claim of "cheating" and vilification of Maric was hypocritical and tasteless. What Maric did was no worse than players claiming to have touched the ball on the goal line, staging for free kicks and many other situations where they aim to get an advantage. Maric was a young player trying to make his way and the focus on him for this incident was nothing short of bullying.

The second was his famous Footy Show appearance where he played the victim in the Buckley/Malthouse handover. Riveting television and Malthouse displaying all the characteristics that make him such a pathetic individual. Collingwood were flying and looking odds on for the flag. His performance that night derailed Collingwood and clearly showed that he thought he was bigger than the team.

For some reason I don't like Carlton and I don't like Malthouse. A joint failure this year would be glorious.

I'm just happy that he's coaching Carlton and Paul Roos is coaching Melbourne.

I heard Roos speaking today at the Melbourne Business Community breakfast (for the second time in less than a week) and I don't believe that you could get a more stark contrast in attitude and approach from that of Malthouse than what I am seeing and, ultimately, I think we will be a better club for having him.

I hope Malthouse and Brock McLean both have a terrible time at Carlton this year.

Hate the both.

I hope Malthouse and Brock McLean both have a terrible time at Carlton this year.

Hate the both.

I don't hate either.

IMO

Malthouse is a good coach but a GOM

Mclean saw the light before most others.

I don't hate either.

IMO

Malthouse is a good coach but a GOM

Mclean saw the light before most others.

And also went out of his way to try and destroy the club when he left. smh

I don't believe that for one minute, he is not that bright.

IMO he was led down the garden path.

The really interesting part is he was correct we were tanking.

I don't believe that for one minute, he is not that bright.

IMO he was led down the garden path.

The really interesting part is he was correct we were tanking.

He came out when we were in a bad state already, and made the supporters feel even worse, McLean can get stuffed

I don't believe that is true, From memory he left between the 2010 season and the start of the 2011 season.

We had just finished 2010 and that was our best season for about 4 years.

We all thought we were on the right track.

But we are never going to agree so lets leave it as having two different opinions.

I don't believe that is true, From memory he left between the 2010 season and the start of the 2011 season.

We had just finished 2010 and that was our best season for about 4 years.

We all thought we were on the right track.

But we are never going to agree so lets leave it as having two different opinions.

Okay fair enough :)

3 times premiership coach and you have to respect that but anyone who thinks Carlton can win a flag without any serious key position players is kidding themselves, I see them as a CHB, CHF and FF away from being a top 4 side,

How he didn't chase those key posts hard baffles me, Darcy Gardiner, Daniel Mcstay were both available during the draft at their pick and they didn't take either.

....but he got his mate, Daisy.....surely far more important than any KPP :-))

I think their biggest mistake was dumping Ratten and replacing him with Malthouse.

I also wonder whether trading for Chris Judd, as good as he's been, has in the end cost them too much by losing a quality KPF (Josh Kennedy) and another high draft pick. I think they were dreaming if they thought they could win a premiership before Judd retires. (Mind you, we wanted him...and we were even further away).

Well IMO whilst Judd has put in some great on field performances, he is well past his peak and further his inflated salary package may have destabilised the rest of the team. Remember Diamond Jim Tilbrook anyone --"You get the bloody ball yourself, you are paid more than the rest of us combined"!

Surely if they don't play finals Malthouse will be shown the door.

When Mick mentioned they were at 11 o'clock in terms of the Premiership window I just assumed he was meaning a.m.

I have no problem with that.

When Mick mentioned they were at 11 o'clock in terms of the Premiership window I just assumed he was meaning a.m.

I have no problem with that.

Is that because Premierships are actually finally won around 5 pm ??

Well, yes and no. Yes, because literally they are. No, because he is a smug fack with a superiority complex.

Anyone else see him tear sheds off another journo after Sunday nights loss for apparently eating during his press conference? And then point and eyeball him/her again on his way out of it?

yet he was quite happy to take good coin as a media pundit in his gap year, and play that game.

The man is a sanctimonious bullying pr1ck who picks the easy targets for his ire all the time.

I'd put him, fat ed and figjam in a phone booth and let them settle their differences.

Anyone else see him tear sheds off another journo after Sunday nights loss for apparently eating during his press conference? And then point and eyeball him/her again on his way out of it?

yet he was quite happy to take good coin as a media pundit in his gap year, and play that game.

The man is a sanctimonious bullying pr1ck who picks the easy targets for his ire all the time.

I'd put him, fat ed and figjam in a phone booth and let them settle their differences.

I am getting a feeling you don't like him DD

Why are we talking about him anyway?