View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Demons vs Lions

Time to play all the kids against their rabble.

Hope so. Give Jamar a rest. Give Martin and Spencer heaps of game time. Howe, Evans, Cook, Nicholson.

Would be awesome to see Blease and Tapscott get a run too.

Yeah just like we were going to pummel essendons reserves. I'll take a win and some better form

Reserves? Gee then that says a lot about Jobe Watson

At visy park

1pm on sat

LoL,,, is it a Demo game,,, or do you mean we're gunna Deemolish 'em! @ 1 PM @ the home of the cardboard cutouts?

I think Michael Voss would be better off coaching a team of cardboard bins, i mean, imagine the stress-free lifestyle! Bins aren't going to have a bad impact on each other or spend several nights drinking

Melbourne will play Brisbane Lions on Saturday at Visy Park at 1.00pm.

from Matt Burgan on Twitter

I thought it was going to be Gold Coast or West Coast so this is a good thing thankful we don't have to travel and maybe get Casey next week

According to a mate at Casey council march 12 is def locked In at Casey. Fantastic not to travel again this preseason.

Afl is inspecting ground tomorrow according a Casey newspaper.

I'll take lots of game time for Blease, Tapscott, Howe and all the other rookies with......

,,,,,,NO INJURIES...

Do we get in for free with our membership?

If it is like last year, no, but you may get a discount......

Edited by satyricon

Do we get in for free with our membership?

Think it depends on what type of membership you have? I'm an afl MFC affiliate member and we get all pre season / nab cup games

effing ripper

i was sure they were going to have us playing GWS on Pitcairn Island

we better demolish that pathetic rabble without mercy

If it is like last year, no, but you may get a discount......

That's ok. It's probably $10 for adults or similar then.

Emmm, great, looking forward to it...

For some reason I think our performance in this game will get less scrutiny than Thursday night's performance against Essendon is getting. Considering it will be a week and a few days closer to the start of the season, that is just strange.

Will be good if Black and Power play for the Lions. Would prefer to have a hitout against stronger mids.

Anyone heard if they will be included?