Ultimate Footy

I'd like to give it a go if possible...

I'll be an emergency for this thing. If anyone drops out and no replacement, I'm in. Although looks like y'all be fine!

If theres anymore room, I will gladly join.

Have played in this competition for past two years and really enjoyed the format. Would be keen on a spot, perhaps a 2nd league could be in order.

Looks like we could get 2 leagues up and going

Might need two sub-forums in the Ultimate Footy section of the soon-to-be created Fantasy Footy section of the site :P

If theres anymore room, I will gladly join.

I too would love to join

I'd be willing to give it a crack also, if entries are still open.

Have added you to the OP list. Two leagues might be the go ? (rpfc had mentioned that in the other thread).

if two leagues id have a crack too haha its a ripper idea, loving the current draft in other thread

26 people so far, might need three leagues at this rate

Can someone explain ultimate footy?

The best footy-related invention since demonland. That's all you need to know.

Having played in Jackattack's league last year, and knowing how much better UF is than DT, I fully expect this to take off and become the premier fantasy football format as of 5 years from now... at least among the larger leagues, and groups of friends. The trading and drafting along with the categories/scoring are what set it apart.

Along these lines, I reckon what would be REALLY good is if someone (with a WHOLE lot of time on their hands) could set up a room/page for UF (along with DT if we must) for everyone to smacktalk there...

But for future reference I have the following down for 2011 ultimate footy. Draft order TBD.

Titan_uranus

High Tower

Deevoted

Old Man Rivers

Dappa Dan

Demon Hill

rpfc

ox_5_demons

E25

Jackattack

Range Rover Realism

eth38

Trengove

MrReims

Dr Mubutu

BennytheJet

Deestroy All

45HG

Nostradeemus

Green Machine

robbo24

Deez Nutz

The only way is up!

Mad_Melbourne

WonnaJurrah

Jurracane Ka-Screama

I ran this last year for some friends and proposed a league for 2011 for demonland.

I have a few takers already, I am happy to set it up myself, or if someone else would like to do it I am only too happy to HB resposibility. It's a great system, far far better than SC or DT.

Website is as stated above. Won't be online until Jan-Feb, but you can log on and read the rules.

Confirmed starter

I was going to register when it came online for 2011 anyway.

I'm interested to see how it works.

so now I have a league -

Do we need to nominate a league (private league) when registering.

or do we get an invite?

During or after the draft, I'm open for bribes

I'm easy but aint cheap:)

if there's still room i'll be in

• Author

Confirmed starter

I was going to register when it came online for 2011 anyway.

I'm interested to see how it works.

so now I have a league -

Do we need to nominate a league (private league) when registering.

or do we get an invite?

During or after the draft, I'm open for bribes

I'm easy but aint cheap:)

For the moment I just wanted to start up a list of interested D'landers, when the time comes (Feb) i'll start a league (or 2 or 3) and confirm numbers and names then. Then i'll distribute private league invitation numbers.

I'd like to be in JA.

I'm in!

Have played this style of fantasy with NBA and really enjoyed it.

Keen as mustard to give it a go with AFL.

If you haveroom I'd like to have a go- however how does one read the set of rules for this.Please advise-thank you.