Clash jumper 2011

Clash Strip 2011 152 members have voted

1. 1. Which option would you like to see next year?

• Option 1
    • Option 2
    • Option 3
    • Option 4
    • Option 5
    • Option 6
    • Option 7

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Fantastic - Essendon get to wear their home jumper on Sunday.

What, you'd prefer for them to wear their jumper with more red across the shoulder?

Interestingly, article on afl.com.au mentions that Essendon are looking at a real clash jumper for next year. I'll be interested to see if this happens at all, or is even talked about after next weekend.

Not sure, but I would have thought more red is preferable to more dark; they'd better get a real one next year

that would be this ?

Melbourne_Clash-concept7.gif

am sure Clint wont mind..itsa cleaner effort than the one i did :)

Still reckon something along these lines but perhaps teh "New EMBLEM" in situ rather than the 'MFC" as shown here might be the goods,(as well as appropriate change for sponsors etc ) but only those who have seen the Emblem can make a judgement !! ( which would be ??)

THIS IS THE ONE I WOULD BUY IF IT WERE OUR CLASH STRIP. RED AND BLUE ARE OUR COLOURS. MAKE ESSENDON CHANGE THEIRS. YET GAIN THEY HAVE GOT AWAY WITH IT FOR ANOTHER YEAR. HARDEN UP AFL

Would it be possible for a reverse of the current home strip with a red body and back and blue V? Or are we forced into an appalling white strip?

Did anybody else notice that there were absolutely zero clash issues yesterday??

Everyone knew who their teammates and opponents were.

Did anybody else notice that there were absolutely zero clash issues yesterday??

Exactly. No clash. Even in pitch black by quarter time (you've got lights mcg, use them)

Good to see 2 old skool traditional footy jumpers going at it. No racy logos no white, just pure tradition

White shorts is all that's needed

Edited by OPETH

Yeah, we were the ones with the ball

That's because our red looks pink NOT red. Watch the replay. The blue is still very light. I think, according to Schwabby, both will darken next year. This will make it more diffiucult. But agree that i did not notice the clash. Having watched the replay though, the commentators made constant reference to it. I had no issue. Wish pour red was red though. First time I had noticed it. Can anyone confirm whether we have sacked Reebok as our apparel sponsors? and New Balance will take over. This rumour floated on another thread and was never confirmed and there was no source

Why watch the replay?? Any distortion TV cameras might have on the colours is irrelevant. I sat on the fence all game and had no problem, and most importantly, the players didn't appear to have any problem. This should really be where the discussion begins and ends.

On your other question, I understand we have been negotiating with New Balance and I know we haven't been happy with Reebok. Even if this deal has already been signed the club obviously can't make an announcement until their existing contract with Reebok expires.

This jumper clash stuff is just a bunch of rubbish cooked up by the AFL. The only jumper IMO opinion that has ever even remotely clashed with ours is the Adelaide one with the red up the top.

The rest is all make believe.These white jumpers that the AFL force clubs to wear are insipid looking and not even worthy of wearing to training.

Teams are more likely to clash colours with the umpires than with other teams!

• 1 month later...

BUMP

He's my proposed clash strip.

Personally I think it's crazy we have not yet tapped into the satanic market. We're the Demons for christ's sake!

Our stylish new clash jumper will look great on any disciple of Lucifer, and coupled with our new AFL issue flame board shorts, it's a kit fit for those who love footy, satan and surfing!

Price: $66.60

666trip.jpg

Personally I think it's crazy we have not yet tapped into the satanic market. We're the Demons for christ's sake!

Our stylish new clash jumper will look great on any disciple of Lucifer, and coupled with our new AFL issue flame board shorts, it's a kit fit for those who love footy, satan and surfing!

666trip.jpg

not enough white for vlad - lol

666trip.jpg

You need to get the "ALL seeing eye" in there somewhere, coupled with illuminati Sponsorship!!!!

That's Mad! B)

The Mambo Board Shorts complete with Volvo Sponsorship just tops it all off for mine!!

Reg Mombasa would be impressed!

666trip.jpg

LOVE the ides of the Demon tail at the back there!!! :) :)

666trip.jpg

Love it! B)

Holy crapola! That's enough to give you nightmares! I love it!

i love the tail....... the rest, not so sure about

It's a joke...

However, it'd probably approved by Demetriou, Satan himself.

Edited by Deestroy All

Option 6 is by far the best alternative strip I have seen.

Mate that option is a couple of small side panels away from being a Swans Jumper....won't happen!

Well guess what...? Option 6 is *ahem* kinda winning the poll.

It's a joke...

However, it'd probably approved by Demetriou, Satan himself.

yeah i know but my girlfriend just said "the tail is cool"

hahaha

and my question is, why not have a tail? sure, some deep south pastor might burn a jumper or two, but we can just jihad on him.

but we can just jihad on him.

:/ Ouch.

I have no skills in making these jumpers...

But what about our original jumper with the rules of the game in white being written around the entire jumper for our clash? Similar to the new emblem?