Posted
Im pringles young cousin!

at 14 years of age quite a tall and quite built boy.

I ve won 3 league B&F's in the MSJFL.. and chris judd and other guns have won the same award in same division just years earlier.

so hopefully i can do somedamge for the mighty deez!

Mate you have more chance of dominating than me as I'll struggle to get a quarter in before my back goes (although a week off work will be nice).... but even if you can't kick the ball we'll always help out our team mates.... saying that all games seem to be played in great spirit

• Replies 306

Posted

sorry, dazzle, I thought you had confirmed in the lead-up thread, hope you can make it...

welcome back Oxxx, you have played in more of these games than anyone else on site, hope you can make it too...

if nobody else turns up, we could probably stage a stoush between demonland and demonology !! :lol:

Here is the updated game post…

Date : Sunday, November 8...

Opposition : saintsational, talkingcarlton, nick's collingwood site...

Time : 12pm - to be confirmed ("TBC")...

Venue : Victoria Park or Gosch's Paddock (TBC)...

Format : (TBC) :

each game 2 X 20 minute halves

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Wolfmother, WattsHappening, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, BennytheJet, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, melbournefc, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, tom, Scully to Watts + 1 mate...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, nick...

Players TBC : BattlerBailey, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, Benno, dazzledavey36, daniel, Oxxx …

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281...

Apologies (players) not accepted : Freak...

Coaches : Whispering Jack and Redleg (TBC)...

Goal umpires : Brettmcg plus one mate...

Boundary umpires : 3 mates of Brettmcg...

Field umpires : TBC... 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), do it for robbie, dandeeman...

Apologies (helpers) : Dee Knees, george-on-the-outer...

We can never get enough players, umpires and helpers for these inter-forum games, so please post on here and I will update this game thread from time to time...

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

Posted
agree, mitch...

and that was one of our most memorable games, against saintsational I remember...

we had this bloke called scotty who just turned up, and started slotting goals from all over the forward line...

he dragged along his little brother, who embarassed the opposition because he could play...

and his little brother dragged along a mate about his age, who could also play...

didn't get the name, so when I wrote up the game, I had to refer to "scotty's little brother's little mate"...

then it later turned out that you, mitch, were the demonland member who did all the dragging along of the others...

and scotty, although a legendary and consistent performer in these contests, is still not a site member...

we have been lucky that scotty has a little brother, and doubly lucky that scotty's little brother can play...

pringle, we have a female player, can't hurt to have a youngster or two...

I could write one of them up as "pringle's little cousin's little brother"... :rolleyes:

all true rollo except i became a member of this site after that game, and scott is a geelong supporter, so dont think he will be joining any time soon

Posted
What are we wearing??

any melbourne jumper (any season, any year) will do...

if you don't have one, borrow one if you can to help me out...

if you can't borrow one, I have a few spares, but they are in great demand come match day...

regards,

rollo

Posted
any melbourne jumper (any season, any year) will do...

if you don't have one, borrow one if you can to help me out...

if you can't borrow one, I have a few spares, but they are in great demand come match day...

regards,

rollo

I've got two spare ones I can bring down if need be

Posted
Im Pumped,

We should get in contact with the sports confidential from the HUN as they are likely to be interested in this sort of thing.

never been a spark of interest in the past, WH...

but feel free to do your worst... :rolleyes:

Posted

I reckon once we get a final date/time and venue, everyone on Twitter needs to flood @CamSchwab with the details. Lets try a media blitz strategy - surely some publicity on 3AW Sports Tonight would be valuable?

Posted

I've got three spare jumpers I can bring - as long as people don't mind being Jamie Shanahan, Phil Read or [No Number].

Posted
I reckon once we get a final date/time and venue, everyone on Twitter needs to flood @CamSchwab with the details. Lets try a media blitz strategy - surely some publicity on 3AW Sports Tonight would be valuable?

no harm in trying, brett... :mellow:

no great rush, but waiting to hear from you about the two field umpys... :wub:

Posted
The back page of the age sport section would probably be keen too.

Yeah, good idea. Nothing like a nice big crowd to cheer on a Demon win.

Oops, as umpires coordinator I am not allowed to say things like that!

Posted
I've got three spare jumpers I can bring - as long as people don't mind being Jamie Shanahan, Phil Read or [No Number].

fantastic, mercado... :wub:

this is by far the easiest game I have ever been involved with... :rolleyes:

Posted
Yeah, good idea. Nothing like a nice big crowd to cheer on a Demon win.

Oops, as umpires coordinator I am not allowed to say things like that!

Perhaps it's not such a good idea seeking publicity in the media.

If the bureaucrats running the ground find out we might lose our venue.

Posted
Perhaps it's not such a good idea seeking publicity in the media.

If the bureaucrats running the ground find out we might lose our venue.

Is it not being cleared with the relevant authorities beforehand?

Posted

wise words, WJ, except for this time...

VICTORIA PARK IS CONFIRMED !! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Here is the updated game post…

Date : Sunday, November 8...

Opposition : saintsational, talkingcarlton, nick's collingwood site...

Time : 12pm - please turn up at 11.30am...

Venue : Victoria Park...

Format : (TBC) :

each game 2 X 20 minute halves

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Wolfmother, WattsHappening, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, BennytheJet, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, melbournefc, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, tom, Scully to Watts + 1 mate...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, nick...

Players TBC : BattlerBailey, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, Benno, dazzledavey36, daniel, Oxxx …

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281...

Apologies (players) not accepted : Freak...

Coaches : Whispering Jack and Redleg (TBC)...

Goal umpires : Brettmcg plus one mate...

Boundary umpires : 3 mates of Brettmcg...

Field umpires : TBC... 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), do it for robbie, dandeeman...

Apologies (helpers) : Dee Knees, george-on-the-outer...

We can never get enough players, umpires and helpers for these inter-forum games, so please post on here and I will update this game thread from time to time...

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

Posted

I have suggested to the organisers from the other forums that we need a novel rule to maintain the integrity of this event, that loaned players must come only from the opposing team in any game...

anyone disagree ??