Colin Garland

Forward or Back 148 members have voted

1. 1. Colin Garland

• Forward
    • Back

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Which player has the navicular injury, Meesen or Garland? It's the injury that ruined Matty Egan's career.

Both meesen and garland have navicular injuries. I hope it hasnt been re-damaged and that they're just being overly cautious. :/

Better to slow him down for another 2 monthes when he ahs already missed 10 monthes

There is an old thread on this. Happened about 6 weeks ago I think

this is becoming very close to a career threatening injury, if not already.

Read on Demonology that Colin is in a moon boot again and will not be able to train for another 6 weeks.

Does anyone know anymore about this?

I read basically the exact thread word-for-word a few weeks back, so I'm hoping it's just old news from the Demonology thread's OP.

-1 to merging the current thread into this...a better idea would have been to link to the old thread.

*BUMP*

If you think he is a great backman, I can tell you now, he is a better forward. Killed it as a junior. Just struggled to find his feet at senior level. I reckon if he switched forward, he'd surprise many on this board. When playing for Tassie, he took 18 grabs one day.

According to Demonology he has had another operation on the foot because the club were not happy with the previous operation.

The poster saw him today with the moon boot on.

According to Demonology he has had another operation on the foot because the club were not happy with the previous operation.

The poster saw him today with the moon boot on.

It would be nice if the club could keep us up to date with this information rather than rumours circulating the net.

The only rumours circulating are from Melbourne supporters no one else.!!

• 3 weeks later...

Demons training around Albert Park this morning.

Injury updates- Colin Garland came out of the moonboot 2 days ago

John Meesan- very frustrated man. Still hasn't recovered from his stress fractures. Had a set back and will be walking for the next 2 weeks. Will then resume running.

McNamara- in high spirits. Looks good physically. Could be one to watch for.

John Meesan- very frustrated man. Still hasn't recovered from his stress fractures. Had a set back and will be walking for the next 2 weeks. Will then resume running.

That's tough for Meesen. But great for Garland.

Hopefully McNamara's high spirits are a result of him getting a new contract. I wanna see more of him.

Cheers for that. Great Info

Dont know why we bothered with Meesen anyway.. his setback may just force a re-think come draft day.

I really missed watching him this year.

Me too.

I met him briefly at a game this year and asked him when he thought he'd be back. He replied "two oh one oh". He seemed forlorn.

He was great for us down back, and if he takes up where he left off, he's a certain top 22er.

Cheers for that. Great Info

Dont know why we bothered with Meesen anyway.. his setback may just force a re-think come draft day.

Meesen has shown a whole lot more than Spencer, PJ, and others bar Jamar and even then it has only been glimpses from Jamar too.

He has?? :blink:

I don't know about that. He had a couple good moments in the minute he played between injuries..

There's more upside to Spenny and he's still young (19?). He's getting bigger, got a bit of agro, a good tap

and definately worth another year to look for that progression we hope for.

I'd dump Meese for Vardy from the ND, in a heart beat if it were possible

Um. When?

GOOD NEWS !!!

Just speaking to Col. He will start running next week and is happy about the recovery from his foot. Very confident

Rejoice!

(no sarcasm, just pure unadulterated joy!)

Haha yeah and to think hes not confident of being picked when hes fit lol think he'll struggle. Hes all good people

I laugh hard and long reading these Garland threads. Flash back to Round 1 & 2 2008, the vitriol and pure ignorance that was posted here was a disgrace. Now after a long layoff and a promising 2008, he is the missing link. Displays the worst of forums such as this and the fickleness of supporters.

For mine, I will be happy with any contribution to the senior team we get out of the following players after a disastrous 2009: Garland, Wonaeamirri, Blease & Strauss

Well I was one of the only ones from the start talking him up as I knew him when he was drafted and he is still a very good mate of mine so I agree with you but I hope that post wasnt aimed at me because I was the one who was talking him up from the start.