View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Team VS Collingwood

guys hate to be the bearer of bad news. i am good mates with garlo the foot is real bad. LTI for him unfortunately.

Is it broken? When did it happen?

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

im am gana F@#&$@* smash somthing

please make this not truuuuuuuu

it would explain his disposal by foot last week!!!!

They will not line up as selected.

Johnson at CHB? Cheney in the centre in his second game? There are your clues.

If there is no match up for Martin then put him on Fraser around the ground and tell Johnson to go to FP.

Utility maximises Martins' athletic attributes and let's him play a link across the midfield while putting pressure on Fraser and his obligatory 25 touches.

Colin doesn't deserve to play.

Let's see how he goes.

Believe it when I see it.

Stick Martin up forward, Warnock on Cloke, Frawley on Anthony and Rivers can play the third man up. Bennell should get more game time with Garland out this week so it will be good to see how he goes.

Not fussed with the result on Saturday, Pies will be breathing fire and that makes them very tough to beat. Just want to see Moloney, Petterd, Rivers etc get through another game and for the kids to stand up again!

Moloney will be one fired up ar$ehole on Saturday. They will be angry and he is always angry.

Hope he can back up his fine performance against NM.

And I reckon he can have more than 9 kicks out of 29 touches...

Colonwood by 4 goals.

sylvia, well enough has been said about this bloke but i personally am expecting him to step up!!

I would sincerely hope not Rhino.

Macca in a back pocket and 2 2nd gamers across the middle????????

Would rather See Johnson as a target up forward, than Martin.

I know there will be changes, but line up AS IS...we are in for a real hiding!!

Although Garland directly cost Melbourne with two bad mistakes last week he will be sorely missed.

Buckley is a gun and despite what people think he is a beautiful kick of the ball. Twice his long kicking into the forward line lead to Melbourne goals last week.

For our sake I hope you're wrong and I can ban you for making up fake injuries... please oh please! :unsure:

What sort of time are you talking?? What happened to him?

DAG NAB IT!!!!

Here is hoping Garland & Buckets come back completly right and are not rushed back. And if Col has a quiet game i think i will disappear off the forum for a while coz all you will be bashing him all week! Geeze I hope he relises whats at stake this weekend. Wouldn't mind seeing Stef up forward, and the Filth wouldn't know what he is like up there either.

What sort of time are you talking?? What happened to him?
talking to him wednesday night i couldnt say anything until they announced it. He will be LTI for a while unfortunately.
Is it broken? When did it happen?
He pulled up sore after the game. Guys its true i dont want it to be cause he is a mate but unfortunately it is. It really sucks and hes quite dissappointed as you would imagine.
He will be LTI for a while unfortunately.

If that's the case, then surely you can share exactly what the problem is......

I think and i emphasise think that it is a stress fracture. He couldnt say as it was wednesday night and the afl hadnt announced it. Surely you understand that because if I was to talk to someone and a reporter or journo heard me the club would not be happy.

In a team devoid of forward options, he has an opportunity to have a good game here. Jetta and Bennell have been given another chance to settle into the team, both showed what they're capable of in parts but the game was going at a pace they weren't used to. I'm hoping at least one of the will be able to have more of an influence on the game, there is no doubting there's some serious talent there.

Much as i'd love to tip a win for the Dees, i keep coming back to the fact that we have no forward line.

Pies by 36 points, after another fade out by the boys.

I think and i emphasise think that it is a stress fracture. He couldnt say as it was wednesday night and the afl hadnt announced it. Surely you understand that because if I was to talk to someone and a reporter or journo heard me the club would not be happy.

Thanks DT but don't be pressured by the mob. Keep it under cover for your mate.

Very disappointing news but gives someone else a chance off the rookie list if it is a LTI. After watching the one Casey game I'd hope Jordie McKenzie gets a promotion IF it is Garl is out for awhile.

Also where oh where is Tom Mc at the minute? Not on the injury list, is yet to play any games for the season....

Why bring it up if you don't want to reveal that you know it?