The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Sandringham v Casey

Beach Road Bazza

Posted

Three quarter time and Sandy leading but Casey have the big wind advantage in the last. Report from Bazza is that Jared Rivers is starring down back, Whelan is solid and Maric has kicked a few but Benny Holland looks likes he's injured a hand after kicking a couple of early goals. Newton playing up forward but doing little. Moloney and Petterd didn't take their places in the team - looks like both are injured.

Sandringham 4.3.27 4.4.28 13.8.86

Casey Scorpions 1.2.8 7.6.48 8.10.58

• Replies 61
Posted
Jared Rivers is starring down back

*Happy Dance*

Take him off the field now, wrap him in warm cotton wool and unleash his awesomeness next week at Geelong (so that we may lose by less than 278 points).

Edit: I knew both Moloney and Petterd must have been dropped due to injury, as neither of them deserved to be punished for the disgusting display against the Hawks. Hopefully both are fit for next week. Beamer usually has a good game against his old side.

Posted
who came in for Moloney and Petterd?

Bazza reports it's Sandy leading 16.11.107 to 10.13.73 halfway through the last. Aussie's just kicked his first.

Posted

i mentioned in another thread that Moloney wasn't dropped from the dees starting 22, he infact had a corked thigh. Told you guys he wouldn't line up for sandy.

Posted

lol...thats about when i left..lol

Some encouraging signs..and some...blahhhhhhhhhh !!

rivers must be all but a walk up start against the cats. He's niggled...you can see he wants to play....unlike ooze who seemed to treat it like a walk in the park...fairly cavalier in some of his play. He just doesnt like second efforts.

Maric..now heres a lad who might become a player. He certainly knows where the sticks are and a mark in teh thrid was brilliant for a kid his size. Pretty cluey this one.. definintely one to watch...he thinks..you can see..he thinks !! He makes thing happen !!

Aussie.. nuggety.. some short pace.. very nice balance ..even if he was placed on his bum!!

Interesting to see Meeeson play..not sure what the beard's for..but hey. Meeson is clever with his tapping.. Russian just thumps it.. Meeson does try to put it to advantage.. Some rather forgetful days for a few oother Dees.. that is..nothing good..nothing bad..

Was far more enjoyable today than yesterday !!!! :D ;)

Posted
Was far more enjoyable today than yesterday !!!! :D ;)

A rundown of Frawley's game?

Wouldn't mind him getting a game ahead of Weetra or Bode.

Posted

Didnt really see a lot of Spud..a few crash bang wallops in packs.. a few kicks here and there.. take from this what you will.. i didnt 'seee' much of him !!

Posted

dunno...left 10 mins to go

Posted

Hes not too shabby...can kick.. can get the ball.. has some real speed.. but am just not sure he's big enough. He does actually know what to do with a footy..unlike quite a few I could mention!!

Look..if chance was there I might try him off the bench and measure him in real games .

Posted

Shame Benny was hurt.. I know he's not a real future going forward but I love watching this guy play.. he puts in 110%.. some other Demons should have been watching buckets today...especially that 'little known ( to Melb ) qulaity and skill of the game...SHEPHERDING !!.This guy really puts his body on the line !! You do cringe when he kicks..but he bagged a few today :)

Posted

Wheels did a few things today...but looks a bit underdone..and was giving a bit too much licence to his man when defending... just my observation .

Posted

Sandy comfortably in the end, not sure of the final scores.

Valenti played a good Valenti game. He's not fast Bub.

Whelan Sandy's best for mine. Rivers solid. Promising performances from Martin and Maric. Maric a chance for next week. CJ very good.

Newton, Meesen, Aussi all very ordinary games. Frawley just went.

Posted

I thought valenti was fast in crowds...if that makes any sense.. That or he knows where to be!! which gives him a bit of space very quickly..possibly an illusion Fan..just what I see :)

Posted

Nupp...Wheels is not there yet !!

Posted
*Happy Dance*

Take him off the field now, wrap him in warm cotton wool and unleash his awesomeness next week at Geelong (so that we may lose by less than 278 points).

Edit: I knew both Moloney and Petterd must have been dropped due to injury, as neither of them deserved to be punished for the disgusting display against the Hawks. Hopefully both are fit for next week. Beamer usually has a good game against his old side.

I hope this isn't prophetic Jaded

I reckon they are approximately 35goals a better side than us currently.

Posted
Sandy comfortably in the end, not sure of the final scores.

Valenti played a good Valenti game. He's not fast Bub.

Whelan Sandy's best for mine. Rivers solid. Promising performances from Martin and Maric. Maric a chance for next week. CJ very good.

Newton, Meesen, Aussi all very ordinary games. Frawley just went.

Cheers.

In your opinion is Rivers ready to return next week, and where can we play CJ to ensure that he actually does something at senior level (e.g.- forward 50)??

Posted
Shame Benny was hurt.. I know he's not a real future going forward but I love watching this guy play.. he puts in 110%.. some other Demons should have been watching buckets today...especially that 'little known ( to Melb ) qulaity and skill of the game...SHEPHERDING !!.This guy really puts his body on the line !! You do cringe when he kicks..but he bagged a few today :)

It'll be interesting to see how DB uses Benny Holland.

IMO I think we'll have to stick it out and not use these 'plug a hole' players.

No doubt Holland is 2wice the player Newton is atm but get some games into him. Also have someone in Newton's ear and make him accountable. He's a bit airy fairy.

This is a tough year and i hope these losses stay in the youngsters minds and when the wheel finally turns, they'll go for the throat rather then fall away *cough" senior players *cough*.

Posted
Wheels did a few things today...but looks a bit underdone..and was giving a bit too much licence to his man when defending... just my observation .

This ^ is what I was referring to