Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

NON-MFC: Round 7

1 minute ago, Coolx2 said:

I just don't think we are that good based on our current ladder position. The Pies slaughtered and our thrashing by the Dons shows that we are a long way off from be a powerful team. We won two quarters against the Tigers by 10 pts ( qtr 1 and 3 ) . Top teams slaughter rabble. Forget about wins against the Suns (barely a top eight side) and Brissie ( building momentum) , we will soon falter as we don't have enough elite cattle. I am hoping to be proven wrong !!!!!

you would be a glass half empty kind of guy

i hope ports inaccuracy doesn't come back to bite them

by far the better team but haven't put it on the scoreboard

24 shots to 7

Georgiadis just missed a snap off the point post

Port deserve to lose. pathetic

Port pressure is great

their skills very poor

how many marks have bounced back off their chest

Double the inside 50s

up by 3 goals

Don’t let the Cats win this!!!!!

God, Josh Treacy just doesn’t drop them. It’s like he’s got superglue on his hands always. Freo have a good one in him!

1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said:

We could be 2-5 if not for wins over the Suns, the Lions and the Saints.

⬆️ Two facts, albeit pointless, right? But I reckon mine’s the best way to look at our season to date 😉

Just a list opportunity. Happy with the season so far. I just pretend Father Round never happened.

26 minutes ago, Coolx2 said:

I just don't think we are that good based on our current ladder position. The Pies slaughtered and our thrashing by the Dons shows that we are a long way off from be a powerful team. We won two quarters against the Tigers by 10 pts ( qtr 1 and 3 ) . Top teams slaughter rabble. Forget about wins against the Suns (barely a top eight side) and Brissie ( building momentum) , we will soon falter as we don't have enough elite cattle. I am hoping to be proven wrong !!!!!

This guy ⬆️

Sweet baby Jesus and holy mother Mary in heaven give me strength

why do the commentators keep talking about Danger?

He’s has 1 touch in the whole game

it’s sad to see a champ play on for a year too.

28 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

Port better not regret this kicking.

They must’ve heard you!

They’ve gone from 8.15 to 12.15 and the game’s not done yet 😁

I don’t know where Geelong are at. They seem to throw in the towel and look out of ideas if their aging stars can’t lift them.

10 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

They must’ve heard you!

They’ve gone from 8.15 to 12.15 and the game’s not done yet 😁

Still, that 2.7 in the third quarter was the stuff of nightmares.

It’s always a good start having Blicavs off the ground but hopefully it’s nothing too serious.

Edited by DiscoStu17

Cats are getting hammered by a bottom 6 team and who isn’t loving it?

Chris Scott will have his excuses. Maybe the sniffles?

7 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

I don’t know where Geelong are at. They seem to throw in the towel and look out of ideas if their aging stars can’t lift them.

Yup. Both Cameron and Danger have dragged them out of a lot of holes over the years.

56 minutes ago, Coolx2 said:

We can only really play who’s in front of us and we are where we are. The conventional wisdom is our younger guys will struggle later in the season as they will get tired, but whatevs, this year is a free hit for mine so I’m just enjoying watching us play and our younger guys progress. We’ll finish where we finish.

10 minutes ago, DiscoStu17 said:

Still, that 2.7 in the third quarter was the stuff of nightmares.

It’s always a good start having Blicavs off the ground but hopefully it’s nothing too serious.

“Blitz” is the only Geelong player I like

1 minute ago, Dingo said:

Game over

Did l see Stuart Dewe in the Port team coaching group?

Yes, you did. He’s trimmed down a little

I'm sure Freo might wake up a bit in the second half but that was such an ordinary quarter from them. Couldn't transition the footy against the Blues at all in the second part of the quarter.

47 minutes ago, biggestred said:

Storm have really fallen off this year unfortunately

Yeah

3 or 4 straight including a win against Penrith.

Up 14-0 against the Broncos and half time and then....

Hell