2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

We have won 6 games and lost 11. 13th on the ladder

We are nowhere near where we should be, i don’t care what stats can be regurgitated, how often have we won all the stats, but not the game, under the present Football Department.

The only Concrete Data i take any notice of is what Players we have lost compared to what we have traded in since 21….

And there we have it.

16 hours ago, Howard_Grimes said:

It shows diddly squat.

The reasons behind why we seem to 'get up' against better opposition is of far more interest and intrigue to me. And on many occasions those performances have come off the back of extremely poor games the week prior.

Of course some still claim those bumps in performance were 'loading' related, but again that's just one of those blanket excuses that seems to be oh so convenient in many cases.

We are a long way off the top. Why?

Because the top clubs at this level do not drop off like we do so consistently.

Hi Steve/Jimmy. Back on DL I see.

You must love how we're travelling this year.

Don't love the latest name, but each to their own.

5 hours ago, Garbo said:

It’s a bit glass half full or half empty, if we can start being more consistent vs teams outside the 8 and still perform vs the teams in the 8 as we already have then we would be in the 8, I guess that’s all I’m suggesting. If you want to take it the other way that our true level is that of a side round 14th and we got lucky in a few games vs top sides then I could also see your point

Yeah ok. I appreciate that the chart can be the starting point for a more detailed conversation.

At the start of the season I had us finishing 7th in the ladder with hopefully a wet sail.

14 minutes ago, binman said:

Ah Steven!

Please tell us the story about your brother telling our recruiters to draft Hannebury instead of Strauss again.

This really hinges on whether you want to be an optimist or pessimist. I reckon it's more fun to be positive but otherwise none of this might be relevant. Teams' form fluctuate. Obviously staff and players can have their positions on the line so a good end of the season is highly recommended. But otherwise whether we end up a few places on the below our true level on the ladder almost doesn't matter. No one will care by May next year. Assuming there's no panic with rash sackings and trades there's much bigger factors that will see us wherever we are next May or so.

Reality is we are nowhere near finals contention second year in a row.

and after signing players on long term contracts that is not where we expected to be

there are positives for sure. some great young players, kossie and a top notch talent picker means we can rebuild relatively quickly

but we have botched our list management i reckon and we need to make big calls on some big players this off season to get us back contending again

big off season for the club

57 minutes ago, binman said:

Binman me ol' sparring partner.

I'm disgusted in how we're going.

Howard Grimes, another fantastic drummer from the golden era of soul.

Go Dees.

45 minutes ago, BAMF said:

Yeah ok. I appreciate that the chart can be the starting point for a more detailed conversation.

At the start of the season I had us finishing 7th in the ladder with hopefully a wet sail.

Ah Steven!

Please tell us the story about your brother telling our recruiters to draft Hannebury instead of Strauss again.

You have me mistaken for someone else I'm afraid. Perhaps ProDee. I miss that poster.

On 15/07/2025 at 13:21, Chook said:

One lens gives you a goal to aspire to and the other breeds mediocrity.

There’s mediocrity and then there is just pure stupidity. I was hopefully we could bounce back quick this year. But we are miles off it. You can’t expect this list to be performing the same as 2021.

It’s older at the top end and our youth is less experienced.

Internally they knew this year was a development year, but in classic MFC fashion they didn’t communicate that to anyone.

You have to remember DR the Coach said I won’t place limitations on the players, if he said we are seriously limited and the group are struggling with the new game plan, would that have made everyone happier that we have performed below par??

I will see how we go against the Blues, thump em proper and this thread might be on the money,

23 hours ago, binman said:

Eating Popcorn GIF by BuzzFeed

On 15/07/2025 at 09:01, Queanbeyan Demon said:

The only graph that counts.

Ladder Position

1 ┤● 2021

2 |

3 |

4 |

5 ┤● 2022 • 2023

6 |

7 |

8 |

9 |

10 |

11 |

12 ┤

13 |

14 |● 2024

2025???

QBD you know how to hurt a bloke when he is down!