Okay Max.

Less words and more actions thanks. We've been hearing too much words for the past two years.

18 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Okay Max.

Less words and more actions thanks. We've been hearing too much words for the past two years.

Yep - heard it all before. Talk is cheap.

Just so inane and cliche responses. We all know they have to perform next year. What do you expect Max to say when asked a question? "No comment". 

I think I’ve missed something here. Is there a longer interview where Max actually states he’s putting his teammates on notice? The clip posted above shows Max answering a couple of questions about our ‘culture’, does it not? 

Mates organising catch ups through WhatsApp is what I got from it but it won’t  stop the usuals coming out with the “we are sick of talk, yadda yadda yadda “

I swear this happens every time Max answers questions in the off season.

15 minutes ago, djr said:

Just so inane and cliche responses. We all know they have to perform next year. What do you expect Max to say when asked a question? "No comment". 

2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

I think I’ve missed something here. Is there a longer interview where Max actually states he’s putting his teammates on notice? The clip posted above shows Max answering a couple of questions about our ‘culture’, does it not? 

Mates organising catch ups through WhatsApp is what I got from it but it won’t  stop the usuals coming out with the “we are sick of talk, yadda yadda yadda “

I swear this happens every time Max answers questions in the off season.

When you wanna post your thoughts but decide not to because reasons…

Then someone else does it for you!!!

Thanksies djr & DZ!

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Okay Max.

He didn't say much in that clip 'dazz',  but agree less talk this season and just getting on with it would be ideal.

36 minutes ago, djr said:

From Max? Agreed!

17 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

Max talks too much, in general.

He didn't really say much 'Jimmy', not sure where the tough love headline comes from.

Didn't hear it in that clip.

Is there a longer version somewhere that you've heard?

Edited by rjay

52 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

D'know, but maybe he could answer the question with more care? Perhaps don't make definitive statements regarding improvement/greatness.

Can't be that hard can it? Especially given how much talky talk we've given since the 21 flag eh?

Just a thought...

It's pretty easy. Heads down, bum up. Give them nothing. 

Max talks too much, in general.

Like I said, the usual suspects will go on and on about Max and his mouth. Imagine the outrage if he just ignored the question at a public function and walked away. Media would’ve loved that.

I was more concerned about T Mac’s pink suit, he does pink well though.

21 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

May looks half blazed in that interview too  

So tf what???!! He’s on a break, he’s with mates at the races. He could look full-blazed and it’s NOBODY ELSE’S BUSINESS, least of all yours. 

12 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Like I said, the usual suspects will go on and on about Max and his mouth. Imagine the outrage if he just ignored the question at a public function and walked away. Media would’ve loved that.

I was more concerned about T Mac’s pink suit, he does pink well though.

Yeh. Imagine.

Remind me who suggested he ignore the question/questions?

Why is it always so black and white with you hardcore fan-boys and girls?

There is a space that exists.... in betweeeeeenn the black and white.

2 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

Yeh. Imagine.

Grey?

3 minutes ago, JimmyGadson said:

Yeh. Imagine.

That's actually very funny 'Jimmy'...

I guess I've always thought of you as a very black & white thinker.

...but you're right, there are many shades.

21 minutes ago, rjay said:

He didn't really say much 'Jimmy', not sure where the tough love headline comes from.

Old mate doesn’t need to hear a longer version, rjay. In fact, he doesn’t need to hear any of it at all. He was so keen to bag Max that he probably didn’t even take the time to watch the clip. 

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

So tf what???!! He’s on a break, he’s with mates at the races. He could look full-blazed and it’s NOBODY ELSE’S BUSINESS, least of all yours. 

A player in his early 30's, a supposed leader of the backline, has had a previous mishap with a well respected and professional team-mate which was clearly alcohol-fuelled, made some embarrassingly stupid comments about being a better team than the 2023 premiers (clearly influenced by how many drinks he'd had) and looks completely out of it at the races having a laugh about what he said at the bnf.

It's a [censored] look. That's my take. 

No worries if you disagree! 

It's a footy forum, get over yourself.

1 hour ago, djr said:

Enjoy the races, ignore the media and don't give them the time of the day.

Simple.

Just now, WalkingCivilWar said:

Old mate doesn’t need to hear a longer version, rjay. In fact, he doesn’t need to hear any of it at all. He was so keen to bag Max that he probably didn’t even take the time to watch the clip. 

Lol.

How much are you on an hour to defend the MFC?

Max is a champion footballer. Best ruckman I've ever seen.

He also speaks too much and often speaks without taking the time to think.

Both can exist!

Amazing hey!

31 minutes ago, rjay said:

think jimmy got trolled successfully by trick journalism on a bad for news day

9 minutes ago, Lexinator said:

Going forward, I would like to see Max answer questions like this.

https://tenor.com/bcZ8y.gif

It wouldn’t matter how he answered questions, Lex. The Gadsons of the forum would pick him to pieces. That’s what sad little people do. Must make them feel better about themselves. 🤷‍♀️ 

29 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

It wouldn’t matter how he answered questions, Lex. The Gadsons of the forum would pick him to pieces. That’s what sad little people do. Must make them feel better about themselves. 🤷‍♀️ 

Unfortunately some feel the need to analyse everything players say or do and condem them for it, WCW. AFL players are humans too. It actually was refreshing seeing the boys having a laugh and a drink at the races. 🍺

Thanks Lexinator my thoughts as well, last thing that I would like to see is our boys develop a siege mentality. They are on their break it is the Spring Carnival time to dress up and enjoy themselves and their friends, come back relaxed, fit and healthy for another crack next year.!!

It's gonna be a little different in 24

Print that you pack of sox