Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Let’s hope half the Geelong team retire post win. I’ve had a gutful of these flogs. 4 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 8 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: The half time entertainment started as poorly as the Swans. Absolutely atrocious. Last year's was far better. The sonic equivalent of a butcher's bin. Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Swans kick the first two and The Cats will go into save the game mode. Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted September 24, 2022 Author Posted September 24, 2022 Don’t think we’ll be seeing any BANG! BANG, BANG, BANG! comeback moments. 2 Quote
Guest Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 8 minutes ago, Demon Dynasty said: There is more talent on Robbie's left buttock than pretty much that entire bunch other than the drummer (not bad!) You mean the one wearing the Filth scarf? Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 3 minutes ago, Demonland said: Reid selection was terrible. .. as May have been our #1 last year, but it wasn’t. Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Let’s hope half the Geelong team retire post win. I’ve had a gutful of these [censored]. I think they’ll want to go back-to-back. And will be a good chance at it. Nobody bar Pies in the EF have really come close for the last 3 months. Dees 21 best vs Cats this year would be a close game and could go either way tbh. 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Let’s hope half the Geelong team retire post win. I’ve had a gutful of these [censored]. Someone could put a gun to my head and still I won’t watch Dangerfield get a premiership medal. 🤮 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Just now, CYB said: I think they’ll want to go back-to-back. And will be a good chance at it. Nobody bar Pies in the EF have really come close for the last 3 months. Dees 21 best vs Cats this year would be a close game and could go either way tbh. You need a LOT of luck to go back to back. With such an old list, injuries will play a big part especially with a short pre season. You would also hope they will have a much harder draw after they win. They will probably try to go back to back but it’s a tough ask. Quote
SaberFang 7,151 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Swans will fall away next year, as per every other club that embarrasses themselves in a GF. Giants have never recovered from that Grand Final bloodbath a few years back. Ditto Adelaide. Edited September 24, 2022 by SaberFang Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted September 24, 2022 Author Posted September 24, 2022 McCartins have a mare. 4 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 1 minute ago, Demonland said: McCartins have a mare. Yep Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Sydney is taking the [censored]. This is horrible. 3 Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Gee the Swans fans are quiet… 😏 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 1 minute ago, SaberFang said: Giants have never recovered from that Grand Final bloodbath a few years back. Ditto Adelaide. And Melbourne 2000 😢 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 What a terrible terrible turnover. Game over if it wasn’t before. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Ok I’m going to do something productive with my life now. Like watch grass grow. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Sydney have shown absolutely nothing. This is gutless from them. 2 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Ah well, Cats premiers. Far, far too good for Swannies today. 2022 has turned out to be a carp of a footy year. Now, where is that Shiraz? 2 Quote
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Sydney need the next eight or eight of the next nine. 4 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 The Swans stoppage work in the middle is just pathetic. 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Game over. Hope we can Jag one when Clarry and tracc are at the end even 1 Soon will do Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 What do all the Smith hates have to say today. Doesn't look over the hill to me. Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted September 24, 2022 Posted September 24, 2022 Disgrace - call for a Royal Commission Quote