View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

I’m very impressed with the arrogance of the average Collingwood supporter on my internet travels over the last few days. They are a supremely confident bunch. Even as reigning premiers we have never gone near them as a group. I’m very glad we haven’t. 

13 hours ago, DeezNuts said:

I actually like the DL tradition of gaining a sense of the oppos headspace pre-game. I think it’s usually named “What they’re saying down at X street” but either way, thanks for posting it lads!

Perhaps we could rename the thread "What they're saying out the front of Centrelink"?

• Author
18 hours ago, monoccular said:

Pie supporters what are they thinking

Punctuation problem

Surely:     Pie supporters. What? Are they thinking? Can they even think?

Thanks for fixing it for me   Go Dees

• Author
20 hours ago, Sideshow Bob said:

Here you go

nicks bulletin board - their version of demonland

feeling dirty just going there to get the link… I feared a case of monkey pox so was unable to open it

https://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=90786

I was surprised,   most can spell, and you cannot see their bad teeth but this quote

And in other news, Dees have made the changes below to their squad:
Umpires: Andrew Stephens (12), Robert Findlay (23), Simon Meredith (21)

Just shows their mindset    Go Dees

19 hours ago, Sideshow Bob said:

Gonzo you really need better friends and acquaintances.

when they say ‘if you sleep with dogs you get fleas’… dude you really will get fleas hanging out with them. At a minimum scabies.. which are really just super small fleas anyway

I appointed a debt collector to collect some money years ago and he was at pains to chastise me saying, "if you sleep with dogs you will get fleas" .

I countered with, I have one flea, but you deal with them daily.

He was a real "dog"

19 hours ago, BAMF said:

I think I'm part of the problem as personally I would love it if there was a cheese board available for purchase at the MCG instead of a pie.

I’m with you. I went to my first game in 10 years (northern rivers since 2011) at Metricon early in season and took an avo/sauerkraut/rocket salad with pine nuts plus other assorted goodies. Looking at what was being sold, er, no thanks

a glass of bunnamagoo or mondavi might have been a nice finish.

21 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Here's a few from Big Footy

1.Banner tomorrow night:

WHO NEEDS DINNER
WHEN WEVE OVERINDULGED
AT ENTREE (COTE)

2.I vote we quack at him all night

3.Hmmm back to their winning form by beating a team that didn't actually turn up?

4. And my favourite:

I love it when everyone hates us againimage.thumb.jpeg.5ea247aadc4bb85df0a6e39b66ba607f.jpeg

That’s pretty fken sharp from the banner crew

chapeau on that one, have to pay that 

One thing I've noticed about the Collingwood chat is their willingness to reference the last time we met with no mention of the in-game injuries to key players we suffered, or the fact May was out.  They seem to think it's a given they will win because they won last time.  I'm not sure Cox will have a day out against a fit Gawn, and Mihocek mightn't kick 4 against May.  Not saying we'll win for sure but to reference the last match is fools gold.

The lack of analysis from Pies supporters is probably the worst I've experienced from oppo fans.

On 8/4/2022 at 9:16 PM, layzie said:

Where's @Lucifers Hero?

Thanks for asking.

Am a bit busy for the next little while.

But I'll do the weekly 'What they are saying at ..." thread and maintain the 'Contracts' thread as changes happen.