Bailey Smith is a ripper. Only 19 and already looking a gun midfielder. I was a fan in his draft year. That 2018 draft looks to be the best of the decade. Shame we opted out of the first round! 

Doggies looking good in first quarter. Delightful to see lots of niggle!

Good game so far, high intensity and decent skills. Dogs need to start converting though.

The pace of this game is incredible!! Come on Doggies, can’t stand Giants and the fake tough guy act. 

This is the level of intensity I expected of the Dees this year after all the "Hell And Back" stuff and offseason talk.

Let's hope we bring it this week for the first time this year.

2 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

This is the level of intensity I expected of the Dees this year after all the "Hell And Back" stuff and offseason talk.

Let's hope we bring it this week for the first time this year.

You can have all the intensity in the world but one of these teams will lose tonight (or only get 2 points). I want us to smash teams every week but it just doesn’t happen (unless you’re MJ or coached by Fergie/Klopp).

9 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

You can have all the intensity in the world but one of these teams will lose tonight (or only get 2 points). I want us to smash teams every week but it just doesn’t happen (unless you’re MJ or coached by Fergie/Klopp).

Just reckon intensity is one of the key elements we're lacking so far, which is disappointing given all the talk about the 'hurt' and 'fire in the belly' all offseason. Start bringing that consistently and it goes a long way towards smashing teams IMO.

you can call it intensity I call it scrappy.... terrible spectacle except for the faux rough stuff in the first 15 minutes which had all the reality of world championship wrestling

2 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

you can call it intensity I call it scrappy.... terrible spectacle except for the faux rough stuff in the first 15 minutes which had all the reality of world championship wrestling

It's called run and pressure. Can understand if a Dees fan isn't familiar with it.

1 minute ago, Lord Nev said:

It's called run and pressure. Can understand if a Dees fan isn't familiar with it.

yeah ... I get it but as a visual medium it's boring

14 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Just reckon intensity is one of the key elements we're lacking so far, which is disappointing given all the talk about the 'hurt' and 'fire in the belly' all offseason. Start bringing that consistently and it goes a long way towards smashing teams IMO.

Yeap but GWS have been “intense” and that is the lowest halftime score since year 1. As long as the intensity = scoreboard. 

5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Ratings will keep dropping if this is what gets served up each week

516B5E7F-2A13-439A-9250-5296D75A2716.jpeg

Does this account for people taking up streaming services?

90 per cent of statistics are wrong 40 percent of the time.

1 minute ago, Cards13 said:

Yeap but GWS have been “intense” and that is the lowest halftime score since year 1. As long as the intensity = scoreboard. 

They misdirected their inensity I reckon. Doggies focused more on pressure and running intensity whereas GWS were too sucked into the faux tough stuff.

GWS now without Taranto, Whitfield, Kelly, Greene. Arguably their 4 best players. 

add to that the usual dogs free kicks 14-6

Gws are done 

4 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Does this account for people taking up streaming services?

90 per cent of statistics are wrong 40 percent of the time.

Not sure mate. But i would be concerned at Ch 7. 
lack of scoring is strangling the game...

Dogs have really shot themselves in the foot here, game should be over but they've kept GWS in it. 

38 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Not sure mate. But i would be concerned at Ch 7. 
lack of scoring is strangling the game...

As an aside the highest rating AFL game in Sydney last year got 87,000 in Sydney to watch it.

Brisbane 74,000

It's not exactly killing it north of the border

http://www.footyindustry.com/?p=4889

8 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

As an aside the highest rating AFL game in Sydney last year got 87,000 in Sydney to watch it.

Brisbane 74,000

It's not exactly killing it north of the border

http://www.footyindustry.com/?p=4889

Not suprised by that, and that is in a year GW$ made the GF

All I can say is my tipping is rather ****ful right now. 

11 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Not suprised by that, and that is in a year GW$ made the GF

the average TV audience in Victoria for VFL is 25% higher than the average TV audience for AFL in NSW.

It is not far short of the average viewing audience for the Swans.

Why would media companies pay more for an almost stagnating audience in raw numbers and a declining audience in percentage numbers