• Author
6 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

He did always look a bit cross to me. 

Good to see you back, Ethan 

5 hours ago, Cards13 said:

I jumped of social media 18 months ago and I've not regretted it for a second. 

Social media is social poison. Twitter is an outrage machine and facebook has been shown to cause depression. Not in a few instances. People who use facebook feel worse afterwards. It's because the people in charge want to dodge their responsibility to society at every turn. "All power and no responsibility" was made to describe them.

1 hour ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Social media is social poison. Twitter is an outrage machine and facebook has been shown to cause depression. Not in a few instances. People who use facebook feel worse afterwards. It's because the people in charge want to dodge their responsibility to society at every turn. "All power and no responsibility" was made to describe them.

God yes it is, the hard part is the better half spends hours on it a day.

We had a work end of year offsite a couple of years ago, the speaker comes in to give you a few nuggets to keep striving forward for the company goals. This year it was the mindfulness guy/business Richmond have used for the last 4 or so years that helped them bond/become better people/company.

Anyway old mate went down a social media rabbit hole and stated It was designed like the pokies. You get a fix and want to play again and again etc. Then “they” learn when you wake up and provide you “updates” at the right time as most people jump straight on it in bed. Kids nowadays receive more information in a week than “we” did in a month etc.

9 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

Ok, so you want us to talk about the AVO victim/s? To discuss what's happened to them? On an anonymous football forum? Just to balence the thread up?

I think you are confusing most poster's respect for the victim's privacy as to mean we do not care. For us to not know the name of the victim, the circumstances surrounding the AVO or it's breach is a good thing, and more than likely what they want. 

Not one person on here has said they do not have sympathy for the AVO victim. Of course we do.

You are right no one has said they don't have sympathy but equally no one has said they do. To suggest we need to know the victims name and other details to do so makes no sense at all. I expressed sympathy earlier quite easily. https://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/opinion/susie-obrien/susie-obrien-dean-laidleys-alleged-victim-also-needs-support/news-story/4dc3c70a264f1e63ee54506dc9f69ab5

Edited by Demons1858

• Author
1 hour ago, Demons1858 said:

You are right no one has said they don't have sympathy but equally no one has said they do. To suggest we need to know the victims name and other details to do so makes no sense at all. I expressed sympathy earlier quite easily. https://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/opinion/susie-obrien/susie-obrien-dean-laidleys-alleged-victim-also-needs-support/news-story/4dc3c70a264f1e63ee54506dc9f69ab5

I repeat: there would not be a person here who does not have sympathy for the AVO victim. It's a given. 

I'll leave you to continue to if you want.

I checked my list of 'Things victims of stalking and harassment really really want.'

Couldn't find 'Lots of attention from strangers especially on the internet' anywhere.

Whom ever  did Laidleys make up should be arrested and charged immediately for gross overuse of eye shadow. And Electric Blue as well!! Apart from this major indiscretion I thought he looked fairly presentable.

Another former west coast player with a drug habit, that club had a drug culture from their start to 2008.