Posted
22 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

and still no mention of the cheese board

surely some club will show some interest?

Does it come with a knife? If so I bid $20 and the use of my membership for the first G match of 2019

Posted

Dees fans want pick 5 & 6.

Freo fans only want to give pick 5 & nothing else.

What’s the bet it ends up being pick 5 & 13 and everyone ends up feeling like they’re taking their second favourite girl to the prom?

That’s usually how life goes isn’t it ...

Posted
28 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

and still no mention of the cheese board

surely some club will show some interest?

Image result for tasmanian sassafras cheeseboard

Hi end Cheeseboard perfect for both hard and soft cheeses!

Posted
1 hour ago, EnterTheDragon said:

Hogan will ONLY request a trade once a deal has been agreed between Melbourne and Fremantle. Which may or may not even happen.

Melbourne has told him (and Freo) we will be holding him to the final year of his CONTRACT if we are not suitably recompensed in trade. 

Hogan will say nothing until this happens.

Yes i agree

As i said earlier the longer the Neale deal drags out the less likely it'll happen

The Neal domino needs to fall first 

Posted
35 minutes ago, old dee said:

The thing that amazes me about a large number of posters on this thread is they seem to think that the MFC have a burning desire to keep young Jessie.

From my seat in the outer the FD quite clearly don't.

Have any of you out there considered the possibility that the MFC might have initiated this trade? 

It is entirely possible the MFC did have burning desire to keep JH, but when it became clear he would not extend his contract, that desire was tempered by the possible gains in trading him now rather than being almost forced to in a year.  If I was a gambler, that's were I'd put my money.

Posted
3 minutes ago, sue said:

It is entirely possible the MFC did have burning desire to keep JH, but when it became clear he would not extend his contract, that desire was tempered by the possible gains in trading him now rather than being almost forced to in a year.  If I was a gambler, that's were I'd put my money.

I am far from convinced that was the only motivation sue.

Posted
8 minutes ago, old dee said:

I am far from convinced that was the only motivation sue.

What is it that has happened or is about JH that causes that doubt OD?  His behaviour, injury? 

If so, I'm far from convinced about what has been said about the latter (even though I have expressed concerns about his attitude from time to time).  And as for injury, we would be just guessing.   Or is it something else that concerns you?

Posted (edited)

May clearly favours us but that could be because we are more likely to get a trade done.  His other suitors are equally well placed to play finals.

The longer the Neale/Hogan thing drags on the greater the likelihood those clubs will ramp up their efforts for May. 

Eddie especially will go after May big time and the Pies list Manager Ned Guy was May's player manager until he joined the Pies last year.

Time is ticking!

Posted
1 hour ago, EnterTheDragon said:

Where does this assumption from many posters come from that a player is not ‘invested’ in performing to the best of his ability purely because they haven’t signed a long term deal? 

Hogan is a professional footballer. If anything he may come out and kick 75 goals next season as he tries to impress suitors and stick it right up everyone!

It's not an assumption, it's usually a fact. In relation to para 2 if he kicks 75 next year, maybe the last hiding he got has woken him up a tad.....

Posted (edited)

Tom Browne saying Hogan will leave this year or next. Not sure I want him in the team when he has one leg back in WA.

MELBOURNE want pick 5 and a future first round pick from FREO

Edited by SFebes
Posted
4 minutes ago, SFebes said:

Tom Browne saying Hogan will leave this year or next. Not sure I want him in the team when he has one leg back in WA.

Hahaha Tom Browne stating the obvious

You dont have to be nostradamus to report that

Posted
6 minutes ago, SFebes said:

Guessing! I'd be happy with that as a trade though, very much doubt we'd be getting 5 & 6 this year like most want.

Posted (edited)

Browne also said that Freo had all the advantage in these deals and that we want May more than Hogan... So "in his opinion" it would be pick 5 and a second rounder.... 

I am setting myself up for disappointment here.. We arent going to get what we want 

Edited by parch_37
Posted
8 minutes ago, SFebes said:

haha, what happened to his line that hogan was damaged goods and freo was backing off?

guy will say anything just to get quoted/noticed

Posted
2 minutes ago, parch_37 said:

Tom Browne doesnt know his ar*e from his elbow

A very unfortunate state of affairs. Imagine his hygiene plight after going to the loo.

Posted
1 minute ago, daisycutter said:

haha, what happened to his line that hogan was damaged goods and freo was backing off?

Dont shoot the messenger, its all going to be okkkkkkkkkk

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, daisycutter said:

Just shows how far Browne Morris has been shut out by demon insiders.  He now relies on other media outlets or guesses.

Is a demon supporter and early this year he was doing the club podcast, then kept leaking stuff which is pretty low.  Got the boot from the podcast.

Clearly is now a persona non gratia! 

Edit:  Referred to Tom Browne but my post was intended to be about Tom Morris

Posted
49 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

May clearly favours us but that could be because we are more likely to get a trade done.  His other suitors are equally well placed to play finals.

The longer the Neale/Hogan thing drags on the greater the likelihood those clubs will ramp up their efforts for May. 

Eddie especially will go after May big time and the Pies list Manager Ned Guy was May's player manager until he joined the Pies last year.

Time is ticking!

Good get, mate.

Reckon we'll still get our man here though. I'm sure our FD have an alternative for how we go about getting the May trade done without the Hogan picks.

Posted

Brown saying there is "No Way" Melbourne get 2x first round picks for Hogan. Saying Freo have the leverage because he is certain Hogan will leave next year if he doesn't this year, as well as his injury

Posted
Just now, Lucifer's Hero said:

Just shows how far Browne been shut out by demon insiders.  Now relies on other media outlets or guesses.

Is a demon supporter and early this year he was doing the club podcast, then kept leaking stuff which is pretty low. 

serves him right, supporter or not

Posted
1 minute ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Just shows how far Browne has been shut out by demon insiders.  He now relies on other media outlets or guesses.

Is a demon supporter and early this year he was doing the club podcast, then kept leaking stuff which is pretty low.  Got the boot from the podcast.

I’m quite certain Tom Morris was doing the club podcast until he was booted. He’s from Fox Footy, dresses like a trust fund baby and doesn’t shave.

Tom Browne is the lump of wood from Channel 7 who has the presentation warmth of Professor Snape. Not sure if Browne supports Melbourne.

Posted (edited)
34 minutes ago, sue said:

What is it that has happened or is about JH that causes that doubt OD?  His behaviour, injury? 

If so, I'm far from convinced about what has been said about the latter (even though I have expressed concerns about his attitude from time to time).  And as for injury, we would be just guessing.   Or is it something else that concerns you?

Don't know sue but there is something missing in the story.

The MFC seems too methodical and calm from day 1. Almost like they started the trade for reasons of their own.

Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Johnny Karate said:

I’m quite certain Tom Morris was doing the club podcast until he was booted. He’s from Fox Footy, dresses like a trust fund baby and doesn’t shave.

Tom Browne is the lump of wood from Channel 7 who has the presentation warmth of Professor Snape. Not sure if Browne supports Melbourne.

My bad.  I got the two Toms mixed up. 

My post was referring to Tom Morris from Fox Footy who is a dee supporter.  Deserved to get the boot from club podcast and clearly is no longer ITK.