Around the League Round 8

Sorry, that should have read Norf

Essendon haven't been down long enough. Their fans cheering a 14 point defeat, where their team didn't turn up for a half.

3 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

If North makes top four it will be an absolute gift to whatever team's playing it. Plum average imo.

Especially if it's at the MCG. They only play there once all season.

Just now, mrtwister said:

Especially if it's at the MCG. They only play there once all season.

Exactly. Footballing fools gold.

Come on Freo, ya flogs. Keep eating into that Hawthorn percentage.

Gee, Neale is impressive. Reminds me of Oliver's hands. ;)

8 minutes ago, hells bells said:

Jacob Hopper just reeled off 11 touches in the first quarter for GWS.  Looks like another excellent talent.

Think Lethal may have a point though. As far as Qld goes two into one won't go. Time we pi55ed Gold Coast off. For starters, no one up there really gives a shite about them.

12 minutes ago, hells bells said:

Jacob Hopper just reeled off 11 touches in the first quarter for GWS.  Looks like another excellent talent.

As for Jacob Hopper, he's just another in a long line of gifts from Mike Fitzpatrick to another region who don't give a rats arse about AFL. Taking for granted the rusted on supporters in order to tilt at windmills.

1 minute ago, DemonAndrew said:

gold coast are being stomped on by the giants.

$cully is turning into a superstar mid.

still would like to prise prestia and saad free from gc17.

I'm no longer absolutely sold on Prestia DA. Gets injured a lot. I do know the positives. but...

1 minute ago, Return to Glory said:

I'm no longer absolutely sold on Prestia DA. Gets injured a lot. I do know the positives. but...

he's a quality player. you can never have enough quality on your list.

gold coast are being stomped on by the giants.

$cully is turning into a superstar mid.

still would like to prise prestia and saad free from gc17.

I wouldn't go that far but as much as I hate to admit it he is definitely, genuinely a slightly above average mid these days. 

he's a quality player. you can never have enough quality on your list.

I agree that he is. I just think our situation has changed with emerging mids. I'd rather a gun key back.

38 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Think Lethal may have a point though. As far as Qld goes two into one won't go. Time we pi55ed Gold Coast off. For starters, no one up there really gives a shite about them.

It'd be nice to get rid of the Gold Coast, but I think I'd prefer that they relocate North to Tassie and during Scott's tenure as coach.

Edited by AdamFarr

north coasted once they had the game won.

they're better than a lot of people are giving them credit for - you don't finish top 4 two years in a row and not be at least a 'good' side.

18 minutes ago, DemonAndrew said:

north coasted once they had the game won.

they're better than a lot of people are giving them credit for - you don't finish top 4 two years in a row and not be at least a 'good' side.

Do you think so? I reckon they've been bloody lucky this year.

20 hours ago, mo64 said:

Wayne Milera looked anything but a high draft pick. Looked timid, and out of his depth. 

That kid is silk. Awesome talent. 

Skinny kid in his 5th game, I wouldn't put too much stock into last nights performance. 

Provided we keep winning and go close to finals this year, we'd have to be a big chance of luring a couple of these Suns. A bloke like Sam Day we might even be able to get a bit cheaper, just because he might want to get out of there. Gold Coast's season is getting ugly. Almost Melbourne-like depths of despair from a couple of years ago.

Gold Coast are a complete rabble. They will have an exodus this year that rivals Brisbane 3 years ago.

12 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

Gold Coast are a complete rabble. They will have an exodus this year that rivals Brisbane 3 years ago.

Oh, it'll be worse, I reckon. The AFL would be [censored] themselves.

10 minutes ago, AdamFarr said:

Oh, it'll be worse, I reckon. The AFL would be [censored] themselves.

If they lose O'Meara, Prestia (2016) and Swallow (2017), they may as well fold. Ablett's practically finished with this persistent run of injuries; I can't see him getting his body right at his age and complete an entire pre-season.

They are treading water and you sense the sharks are circling. That Swallow sought out his brother's team's doctors for a better diagnosis on his knee says a lot about what Suns' players think of their club, IMHO.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/sport/afl/kangaroos-happy-to-help-suns-swallow-overcome-injury/news-story/5dbe1fb4fee1e28cf940e2869525cd2b

I'd love to get Touk Miller to the MFC, he's OOC next year.

Edited by SaberFang