Around the League Round Four

Just now, KingDingAling said:

Tom Lynch is the best forward in the game right now.

Agreed.  Probably the best contests mark in the league right now, if he gets even a small amount of space he is clunking every mark.

The two 'not 15' decisions on are the Herald Sun website. Each kick every bit of 15m.

If you didn't see it. the kicks were in succession (first one a kick in) and cost the Saints a goal.

Drain Russell comments that the second kick was close to 20m.

3 minutes ago, M_9 said:

The two 'not 15' decisions on are the Herald Sun website. Each kick every bit of 15m.

If you didn't see it. the kicks were in succession (first one a kick in) and cost the Saints a goal.

No doubt.  It was clearly a mark.  Terrible umpiring. 

I reckon Prestia's gone... anyone watching the Q clash?

2 minutes ago, AdamFarr said:

Looked very slow and disinterested 

Just now, RalphiusMaximus said:

No doubt.  It was clearly a mark.  Terrible umpiring. 

Not too dissimilar to the ones we weren't paid last weekend either.  Clearly they went 15m.

The umps have obviously been told to be harder on this, but their ability to judge the distance is appalling. 

Lions hit the front. What little of the game I've seen, they deserve to win.

Just now, AdamFarr said:

He isn't allowed to have one bad game after missing a year through injury?

We are so quick to jump to outlandish conclusions on this site.

12 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Are you actually watching the game, mate? I'm watching his body language. No, I don't know for certain, but geez, you jump down posters throats at the drop of a hat. 

Prestia also looks unusually sluggish and doesn't seem to be using his voice at the stoppages like he usually does. 

Edited by AdamFarr

4 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Are you just working that out Wiseblood?

Just now, AdamFarr said:

Are you actually watching the game, mate? I'm watching his body language. No, I don't know for certain, but geez, you jump down posters throats at the drop of a hat. 

Prestia also looks sluggish and doesn't seem to be using his voice at the stoppages like he usually does. 

I am as a matter of fact.  He's not having a good day, but to suggest it means he is coming home is over the top.

He looks like a guy who is still a little rusty after missing heaps of footy.  I put his 'sluggishness' down to still working his way back to match fitness.

If he had done this for weeks then I would be more inclined to agree.  But cut the bloke some slack.  One poor game does not mean he is running around out there with one eye on Victoria.

Just now, Return to Glory said:

Are you just working that out Wiseblood?

No, just disappointed that it still occurs.  

And before you say it - yes, I should know better!

13 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

We jump to the most outlandish conclusions in the history of the Internet. 

13 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I am as a matter of fact.  He's not having a good day, but to suggest it means he is coming home is over the top.

He looks like a guy who is still a little rusty after missing heaps of footy.  I put his 'sluggishness' down to still working his way back to match fitness.

If he had done this for weeks then I would be more inclined to agree.  But cut the bloke some slack.  One poor game does not mean he is running around out there with one eye on Victoria.

For a bloke who is an absolute ball magnet and clearance machine, he's played all four games this year. His first week against Essendon was good and since then he's been pretty quiet. He's still managed 24 touches twice and then 20 tonight, but the cobwebs were blasted out in the first week. We're now a month into the season and it's the big Q clash. Lots of feeling in the game and he just didn't look interested to me.

Just now, AdamFarr said:

For a bloke who is an absolute ball magnet and clearance machine, he's played all four games this year. His first week against Essendon was good and since then he's been pretty quiet. He's still managed 24 touches twice and then 20 tonight, but the cobwebs were blasted out in the first week. We're now a month into the season and it's the big Q clash. Lots of feeling in the game and he just didn't look interested to me.

Fair enough.

Gee I hope Stringer looks a bit disinterested tonight.  A sure sign he wants out and I hope the Dees are all over it.

15 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Fair enough.

Gee I hope Stringer looks a bit disinterested tonight.  A sure sign he wants out and I hope the Dees are all over it.

Well, he did say he wanted to play alongside Hogan. :P

4 minutes ago, RalphiusMaximus said:

So, did anyone have Brisbane to win? 

I didn't but tipped a close game. GC have had a very very soft run so far. 

Ess, Freo and Carlton.

1 hour ago, M_9 said:

It's certainly something that needs to dragged from the court of arbitrariness. Today it cost the Saints a game: though, they brought it on themselves with their shocking turnovers. It reminded me of the way my beloved demons play.

This might just get ugly for Carlton. I hope so.

Why is Patty Cripps hardly being used as an inside mid, he seems to be playing as a high half forward, he's way to good a mid to not be right in the middle.

7 minutes ago, Peter Griffen said:

Why is Patty Cripps hardly being used as an inside mid, he seems to be playing as a high half forward, he's way to good a mid to not be right in the middle.

I'm not sure he has the skills to play as a half forward. He's not quick enough either. Gun inside mid, but you're right, mate. Seems to be spending more time outside of the centre square.

On 4/16/2016 at 8:15 PM, AdamFarr said:

I'm not sure he has the skills to play as a half forward. He's not quick enough either. Gun inside mid, but you're right, mate. Seems to be spending more time outside of the centre square.

Mark Neeld tried to do the same thing to Jack Trengove and i remember thinking the same thing, if someone shows a heap of promise, keep them in that position, it'd be like us deciding to play Clayton oliver off half back.