View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

WELCOME TO THE MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB - TOMAS BUGG

Fit Bugger

Fit Bugger

Any idea how he ranked among GWS players?

Didn't he tear us a new one in the last quarter of round 24? although he couldn't convert any of his chances I reckon he took 3 or 4 strong marks on the lead in about 10 minutes. Could have turned the game but didn't kick straight.

Yeah/nah. The game was all but over and probably keen to impressed his future team mates he did bob up by finding a bit of space in the last quarter. We had subbed Mitch White, Cross was off and it was Oscar Mc's second game. Not a surprise there were a few openings in the backline.

He handballed 2 of them off to guys running passed who kicked points.

He'll compete with Grimes and Lumumba to give us a bit of work rate for a half back/wing spot and if needed be an option to fill Jetta's spot if he's injured. Hope he plays round 1 because he'll serve it up to the giants.

I rate Bugg, he's a very solid run with player who can win his own ball, he will free up Vince and Viney and allow them to attack more.

• 4 weeks later...

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2015-12-22/ill-help-melbourne-any-way-i-can-bugg

A bit more insight there on Bugg.

Some quotes: 

"Bugg said a strong endorsement of Melbourne by former GWS teammates Dom Tyson and Sam Frost helped make his decision a no-brainer."  Good to hear the guys are happy and spreading the word...any other GWS players we want to bring home...

“I’m really competitive and passionate when I play. You can probably see the competitiveness because I get into a few fights – I got into a little fight with Angus Brayshaw in round 23"  We might have to start a 'Thomas Bugg - you made me cry' thread...he looks a good buddy for Viney!

2 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2015-12-22/ill-help-melbourne-any-way-i-can-bugg

Some quotes: 

"Bugg said a strong endorsement of Melbourne by former GWS teammates Dom Tyson and Sam Frost helped make his decision a no-brainer."  Good to hear the guys are happy and spreading the word...any other GWS players we want to bring home...

“I’m really competitive and passionate when I play. You can probably see the competitiveness because I get into a few fights – I got into a little fight with Angus Brayshaw in round 23"  We might have to start a 'Thomas Bugg - you made me cry' thread...he looks a good buddy for Viney!

Haha! I didn't see that, did he get fined or anything for it? We're starting to bring in some real tough nuts, intimidation in a few years will be huge for us! Brilliant interview

On 28/11/2015 at 6:18 PM, Peter Griffen said:
6 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Some quotes: 

I rate Bugg, he's a very solid run with player who can win his own ball, he will free up Vince and Viney and allow them to attack more.

A fine exponent of unsociable footy.

Lets not get too carried away with the welcoming mat, praises to be handed out when we start to become a much better team.The fans deserve it.

• 2 months later...

Just watched his post match interview. Anyone else like what they've seen of this guy so far? 

13 minutes ago, thevil1 said:

Just watched his post match interview. Anyone else like what they've seen of this guy so far? 

He was good today. Will be a reliable role player.

14 minutes ago, thevil1 said:

Another competitor that doesnt take a backwards step and loves to get under the opponents skin....  Like him, like him a real lot.

Not keen on his disposal; I noticed it in the last quarter of round 23 and it was a bit similar yesterday.  Hope he can iron it out of his game because he is ripper otherwise.

On Friday, November 27, 2015 at 6:55 AM, Salems Lot said:

That wasn't Toby Greene was it?

Tomas Bugg 6 10 16 4 0 0 1 1 0 1

The 4 were the marks in the last quarter.  Not normally one to harp on stats but I remember him having a great last quarter.

18 hours ago, Salems Lot said:
Tomas Bugg 6 10 16 4 0 0 1 1 0 1

The 4 were the marks in the last quarter.  Not normally one to harp on stats but I remember him having a great last quarter.

Probably was Bugg then. I've just seen Toby Green do that a few times. He would be a dominator if he could kick more than 30m