View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Post match discussion - Round 7

Excited about our midfield depth now - still have Trengove, Pigdog, Michie and Kent in the wings. Also Hunt and Harmes will develop.

Happy days!

Excited about our midfield depth now - still have Trengove, Pigdog, Michie and Kent in the wings. Also Hunt and Harmes will develop.

Happy days!

Not to mention a bloke called Jimmy Toumpas.

Whilst it was great to be 6 goals up and would have been great to have been able to bury them, in a perverse way it was (almost) better to see them have to battle it out yet come out with a win.

Well done.

Enjoy.

Repeat!!!!

GO DEES

I'm speechless. this will give our boys so much confidence for the future that they can start believing in their ability to strangle the opposition and win ugly. Who cares how we win? I'll take anything.

Soooo good.

winning ugly is just the beginning.

did you here the story of an ugly duckling BATling, grew up to a DeviloFaTime.

I think you can click on the image to enlarge it.

It's Mitch Clark tweeting "It's a Grand Old Flag"

Thought it was noteworthy.

Thanks RD.

Got my proper specs on and was well worth posting.

Hope the report is Roos having a coffee with Tex is right. Would make a handy forward line

I think the media would have been all over it if it was true like "a wart on a witches nose" chook.

I don't think u could go for coffee in Adelaide without being seen especially if u r Tex.

Best win since the final vs st Kilda so many years ago.

What to say about it? So much spirit, sensational first half, a few of the new recruits stamped themselves on the game whilst a few battlers just did their job. Meanwhile Dawes was the best I've seen at the club, inspirational and justified his elevation to the leadership group.

But today was the day we TOOK our opportunities whilst our opponents squandered them.

JKH should get a rising star nod for his efforts.

Now Reverend I think you may have had a wee dram to much.

Cork back in the single malt.

However IMHO there is nothing like beating the crows in Adelaide.

Yeah, it's back in the bottle now but I stand by my call! WE'RE BAAAACK!

Nev did a good job on Betts and Lewis jetta last week, if he can consistently keep the opposition's small forwards quiet it will be very good for our fortunes

I've always been a Nev Jetta fan. I like the way he plays. but we haven't had the team or coach to allow his style to go well until now. Jetta is an honest goer. He loves to tackle chase & help out.

we've always needed a coach to demand we play responsible type, one on one, contested type footy. this is where Nev is at his best. He'll shine from now on. the Demons environment is finally right for him to grow.

and the fact N.Jones was uncharacteristically quiet

Think he had some sort of injury prior to the game.

Just shows the type of character he is. Team first.

Roos keeping faith in Jetta after 1 kick last week is not something we've seen for a while.

Nevs been going well shutting out his opp's. stats are not everything. they don't tell the picture, just add some info, the the real picture.

Thanks RD.

Got my proper specs on and was well worth posting.

Hopefully not the OPSM ones the maggots wear

Because if you wore them you would not see anything good our team did...nothing at all. You would miss out on a great win.

Nevs been going well shutting out his opp's. stats are not everything. they don't tell the picture, just add some info, the the real picture.

Roos will love his game

I've always been a Nev Jetta fan. I like the way he plays. but we haven't had the team or coach to allow his style to go well until now. Jetta is an honest goer. He loves to tackle chase & help out.

we've always needed a coach to demand we play responsible type, one on one, contested type footy. this is where Nev is at his best. He'll shine from now on. the Demons environment is finally right for him to grow.

He just needs to learn how to kick for goal outside 50!!

Good to c him coming good. Even my daughter all of 13 said to me " dad Jetta is really improving must help having Roos as coach"

God I love kids who just say it as it is.

Hopefully not the OPSM ones the maggots wear

Because if you wore them you would not see anything good our team did...nothing at all. You would miss out on a great win.

Think buddy holly style Monno!!!

I saw every bloody thing mate and all is GOOOOD

Happy days!

Something about Harmes impresses me, could be a good get.

It amazing how much better Roos is at picking the team than we at Demonland.

No wonder he is getting the big $$$$ worth very penny.

Or just look at the fact that we continue to restrict opposition scoring - we held the Crows to their lowest score for the year

this is the thing that melbourne teams have never really done. be a real shut down team, & hurt on the rebound.

Our first win in South Australia after 13 years and 17 straight losses, many of which were in excess of 50 points. The Crows of 2014 may not be world-beaters but for me this is a landmark achievement that will do wonders for the confidence of the team (especially the older ones).

A great moment for Roos and his boys. Well said Sylvia. Long way to go but its the little wins along the way (big team efforts) that build the confidence each week.

To me that match is the turning point from here.

The belief from that one win will do wonders. Not saying we will win everything either but i just think we'll be in many more games and for longer than we might have thought prior to now.