Taylor Adams

One of the big advantages of Adams and 10 for 2 is that it allows GWS to effectively swap two players for one.

They need to start pruning their list back to normal levels, as we've seen with GC17, and still being able to being in top-end talent could play a big part that.

My ideas are just based on history, i'm not sure I can remember anyone putting talks on hold this long and staying, I get that it's a big call for him though, probably his last real contract and he has a right to take his time, and my preference is certainly for him to stay.

Brad Green did. i can't remember which year it was but he was seriously considering a move to Collingwood but signed on for three more years late in trade week.

Did Adem Yze do the same thing when Carlton threw heaps of cash at him?

$400k is about 4% of the cap next year.

So it is becoming less extravagant to pay someone that.

Yes, but with 40 odd players on your list, they average 2.5% of the cap each.

Obviously the players aren't equal, but there's a large difference between 2.5% and 4% for a kid going into his 3rd year.

I'd pay it, but I think the 4% should be put in context.

I believe a deal is being discussed but it involves our 2nd round pick, not pick 2!

I would be amazed if somebody pulled that off, particularly given Richmond's interest.

If Richmond keep Dustin Martin, they have no room for Adams, especially at the money he's being offered elsewhere (like MFC).

Also, it depends what Richmond is offering.

Their 2nd round pick is later than ours, and they may want to keep their 1st round pick.

I would be amazed if somebody pulled that off, particularly given Richmond's interest.

Don't be amazed by anything this time of year! Many unexpected trades will happen. Even some of our players are in for a surprise!

Demoneyes so I can get a feel for how seriously one should deliberate your rumours can you indicate whether this is your wishful thinking, rumours you get trawling other peoples rumours on forums, you have a secondary source relating to the club or a direct source at the club.

Edited by big_red_fire_engine

Demoneyes so I can get a feel for our seriously one should deliberate your rumours can you indicate whether this is your wishful thinking, rumours you get trawling other peoples rumours on forums, you have a secondary source relating to the club or a direct source at the club.

Still trying to digest that. May take a zantac!

Its pretty simple really how credible is your info?

The bloke seems full of hot air to me.

Has he been right on anything before? Anyone can throw any sort of info out there at this time of year as long as it sounds even 5% credible.

I think Demoneyes suggested he had a source at Foxsports. Is that correct Demoneyes?

I have a customer who is well connected

1drivethru.JPG

"G'day mate, large Big Mac meal and some nuggets...... by the way did you hear? Taylor Adams for second round pick..... oh, and no pickles...."

1drivethru.JPG

"G'day mate, large Big Mac meal and some nuggets...... by the way did you hear? Taylor Adams for second round pick..... oh, and no pickles...."

When has it ever been Demonland policy to question sources???

All rumors on here are true aren't they :)

I cannot believe how many regular posters on here are giving this guy air! Thread after thread of half-cocked rumours, not one has come anywhere near to fruition. Wake up!

Afl.com.au say he met with the drug cheats

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-09-25/dons-in-market-for-adams

yet we arent even being mentioned as a chance to land him?

Collingwood and Richmond are more 'important' than us at the minute, therefore they get there air time.

Doesn't mean we aren't chasing him though. I have no doubt we are in for him, but it might take a bit of luck to land him over the other clubs.

I cannot believe how many regular posters on here are giving this guy air! Thread after thread of half-cocked rumours, not one has come anywhere near to fruition. Wake up!

Yeah but he's an Eastwood fan. Deserves his 15 minutes. And besides, it is the silly season.