Johnson should be cited for that knee. Dirt bag.

Edited by McQueen

I think I've overestimated Kent's ability.

He should be developing at Casey. dont judge him too hard.

Toumpas seems to be finding the ball alright

Nothing untoward said Fat Eddie, to Johnsons knee to Jones' head. Wet weather footy he said........Unbelievable.

Playing Geelong?

Opposition doesn't dictate effort, only outcome.

still only 5 goals, we are a bit lucky

I don't get all the talk about our lack of skills... the team hasn't really changed over the past 15 weeks.

Only the effort can change, and it has. I think they are at least having a crack, but are totally outskilled by the #1 team in the competition, and there isn't a whole lot we can do about it.

I think Toumpas is having one of his better games 12 disposals,5 tackles and very nearly a nice front and centre goal 48sc. Makes the right decisions.

We new we would be out skilled, you cant have Nicholson, kent, m.jones, dunn getting kicks in the midfield and be successful.

Im just glad every smartarse thing stevyj has tried to pull off hasn't worked today.

Remember, nobody wins down here for a reason.

Edited by Jonesy!!!

To say our boys aren't trying is naive at best and malicious at worst.

We score a goal, why?

A chain of uncontested possession.

Too many stupid kicks and handballs in wet weather!! No brains!!! Dumb dumb footballers ! Very disappointed

Some of our tackles still look like hugs.

That and we don't try and brush off a tackle like the cats. We just go and fall to ground.

Wet weather footy shows up how much guts you have, and right now we look like we have less than Kate Moss.

The opposition can make the effort look bad.

Have to respectfully disagree there Nash. They can make the skills, organization, and game plan look bad, but effort should be noticeable regardless.

Joel Selwood is the biggest umpires' pet. Some of the frees he gets are a joke.

Playing Geelong?

Still getting paid to get a kick at the highest level of our national game. They just do not work hard enough.

Jimmy T with 12 disposals and 5 tackles, having a real dip

The opposition can make the effort look bad.

Effort is not something this list is known for. Just cast your eyes over the past 6 years and there lies the truth!

To say our boys aren't trying is naive at best as malicious at worst.

You watching the game mate? Have you noticed the weak tackling and lack of run, even compared to the last couple of weeks? We look like we're playing under the weight of 186 today. Dispirited and gutless.

Edited by stuie

I still reckon the boys have another gear of hardness to tap into. They just don't go hell for leather, and wet weather footy against Geelong shows that as clear as crystal.

I'm not unhappy with our effort at the contest but our decisions with the ball (ie we are to show and need to take the first option) and our lack of "spread" into space to provide those options is the big problem.

Geelong luck to contests only when going forward, to the 50 out deep. We kick to contests directly or of the back line.

I don't care if we don't get the ball past half way but we need to get chains of disposals happening. 3 4 or 5, even if all are short and sideways, just get ball in hand.