View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Suns are now favourites to win

We were favorites before Neeld pre-empted reasons for not winning.

Then the money turned.Todays Age shows the odds I took. $1.82. After punters got wind of his weasel words in hope of keeping his position the Suns became favorites.

If Mark Neeld was bumped off as coach before Sundays game I would expect Melbourne would be about $1.60.

Got to wonder if players look forward to the "Gee up" before the match.

How long untill we fold????

These statements are utter shite! I am happy so long as the team I support go out and play in the red and blue and give it their best shot! Yes we have been miles from our best and we need to change to achive this, both on and off the field. But these types of sentances make me think of you to be like Marvin the robot from hitchhikers guide to the galaxy. Is the world realy so bad..... Only if if you don't know where your towel is!

Edited by Strapping Young Lad

Charlie Dixon is now out of the game. I wonder how that changes the odds given he's been their most damaging forward this year.

Didn't see that coming either.

So one would assume so are sellar and davis as we won't need three tall defenders?

I hope GCS take all their tall players in. Sunday forecast is 19 with rain. Who knows, Nicholson and McDonald's kicking might look alright if no one else can kick a waterlogged footy!

Alas! I'm afraid that water-logged footballs are no longer part of the game.

Blokes struggling to boot the ball 30m is not an image that is 'AFL-approved'.

These days there might be 8 balls at either end ready for immediate deployment.

Nah, he and benell were the two best players on the ground, bout 6 million touches between them and 3 goals to ablett and 4 to benell or something, either way they were the only two decent players they had.

Didn't they get best on ground and second best on ground between them?

Anyway I don't think we'll win, we have a very ordinary side, but I'm going anyway.

Didn't they get best on ground and second best on ground between them?

Anyway I don't think we'll win, we have a very ordinary side, but I'm going anyway.

I would have thought them and brad green who kicked 5 goals 2 would have been the best, jones was good as always also

And rightly so they should be favorites. The suns are in fine form and have Gazza. We on the other hand lack fitness and a decent game plan. I've tipped the suns, the only thing that will make us win will be if Chris Dawes can have a good game and convert the I50s into goals.

Edited by ignition.

How long untill we fold????

These statements are utter shite! I am happy so long as the team I support go out and play in the red and blue and give it their best shot! Yes we have been miles from our best and we need to change to achive this, both on and off the field. But these types of sentances make me think of you to be like Marvin the robot from hitchhikers guide to the galaxy. Is the world realy so bad..... Only if if you don't know where your towel is!

The trouble is, I don't think we are.

We were favorites before Neeld pre-empted reasons for not winning.

Then the money turned.Todays Age shows the odds I took. $1.82. After punters got wind of his weasel words in hope of keeping his position the Suns became favorites.

If Mark Neeld was bumped off as coach before Sundays game I would expect Melbourne would be about $1.60.

Got to wonder if players look forward to the "Gee up" before the match.

I thought the exact same thing.

People get it. Melbourne collectively has a lower average games played than its opponents.

But I hope to God the day we play a team with less experience Neeld's team flogs them...

GC Suns now into $1.75....

I feel like Singo.

WTF is going on?

and how has anything changed since the teams were named last night, just because of the change in betting odds.

HTFU

We should still have too many big bodies for them

They are missing Hunt, DIxon and Warnock, three guys that give them any phyiscal presence they may have.

Reckon we will win by about 40.

what did he say? link please

it was on the MFC site last night I saw it, I needed to check the entire context of what was said as opposed to Stuie's abrieviated anti-Neeld version

We should still have too many big bodies for them

They are missing Hunt, DIxon and Warnock, three guys that give them any phyiscal presence they may have.

Reckon we will win by about 40.

Last year they had those players and their defence couldn't cope with our ball movement, sellar looked dangerous, and they had trent Mckenzie on Rivers in the forward line in the first quarter which was a recipe for disaster for them

what did he say? link please

"We'll go in on Sunday with less experience out there than Gold Coast.

"At the moment we're playing with an average experience of 50 games."

it was on the MFC site last night I saw it, I needed to check the entire context of what was said as opposed to Stuie's abrieviated anti-Neeld version

according to stuie Neeld was responsible for 9/11

"We'll go in on Sunday with less experience out there than Gold Coast.

"At the moment we're playing with an average experience of 50 games."

otherwise known as a statement of pure fact

I thought the exact same thing.

People get it. Melbourne collectively has a lower average games played than its opponents

That's not true.its a cop out of an excuse.

Sportsbet have us $7.20 at 40 plus, get on!