Deeoldfart 8,205 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Just received my 2013 Redlegs package. Apart from the usual, it contains a special certificate and lapel badge recognising my continuous membership and a personalised membership card with my name emblazoned on the front ...... and the 2013 calendar is a ripper which ties some MFC greats of the past with some who aspire to be great in the future. Well done MFC ..... I'm chuffed! FIRST & FOREVER.
pitmaster 3,592 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Love the calendar. Norm Smith alongside Jack Watts. Jeff Farmer: Jeremy Howe you get the picture. And a minimal amount of unusable crap so a good package all round. Good effort by the club to have the packages out before Christmas.
Deeoldfart 8,205 Posted December 12, 2012 Author Posted December 12, 2012 Sorry Mods. Should probably have included this in Membership thread.
Sir Why You Little 37,510 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Yep got mine Fixture on the Fridge..Bring it on!!
Dedogtor 66 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Do we still get the sticker pack? I have been hanging out to stamp my new V Dub with some 2013 Demond pride.
Deeoldfart 8,205 Posted December 12, 2012 Author Posted December 12, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 11:12, Dedogtor said: Do we still get the sticker pack? I have been hanging out to stamp my new V Dub with some 2013 Demond pride. Yep, and the resale value of the vehicle will go up by 10% as soon as you apply them.
old dee 24,097 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Wonder if the stickers will fade before the first game next season?
Sir Why You Little 37,510 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 11:21, old dee said: Wonder if the stickers will fade before the first game next season? Hahaha! You are like Blackboard on the old Mr Squiggle show......
old dee 24,097 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 11:28, why you little said: Hahaha! You are like Blackboard on the old Mr Squiggle show...... sorry wyl was just thinking out loud. True story, a couple of years ago I visited one of my sisters in February. As she saw me off in the drive she said "I did not know you had changed to Geelong!"
wattsup 470 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Yea was a nice touch having my name printed on front of membership card and I really like the key chain looks good
GolfBoyPro 43 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Im a country member, but looking forward to getting my package tho no idea when. Love pitmasters comment that there is minimal unusable stuff as I cant stand putting stuff straight from letterbox into bin.
hardtack 11,116 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 20:54, Pitty said: Im a country member, but looking forward to getting my package tho no idea when. Love pitmasters comment that there is minimal unusable stuff as I cant stand putting stuff straight from letterbox into bin. Cue the clever comments
CBDees 3,167 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 03:36, Deeoldfart said: Just received my 2013 Redlegs package. Apart from the usual, it contains a special certificate and lapel badge recognising my continuous membership and a personalised membership card with my name emblazoned on the front ...... and the 2013 calendar is a ripper which ties some MFC greats of the past with some who aspire to be great in the future. Well done MFC ..... I'm chuffed! FIRST & FOREVER. Glad I read this post. I have now just fished mine out of the bin to recover my 2013 membership card. The pin recognising continuous membership is nice however they could posibly save a few cents by not issuing us with a new lanyard each year in the age of recycling. After all, it is easy enough to swap the cards over.
stranga 328 Posted December 12, 2012 Posted December 12, 2012 Regarding the continuous years of membership recognition, if i can be a bit picky its slightly annoying the way the lapel has been done in 10 year brackets. Im a 15 year member and kind of feel ripped off that a 10 year member gets the same recognition. Ill get over it but thats just my 2 cents worth on the issue.
old dee 24,097 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 12/12/2012 at 23:16, stranga said: Regarding the continuous years of membership recognition, if i can be a bit picky its slightly annoying the way the lapel has been done in 10 year brackets. Im a 15 year member and kind of feel ripped off that a 10 year member gets the same recognition. Ill get over it but thats just my 2 cents worth on the issue. oh didams Good work mate just take comfort in your continuing support. I am sure you don't keep buying a membership to get recognition
stranga 328 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 02:43, old dee said: oh didams Good work mate just take comfort in your continuing support. I am sure you don't keep buying a membership to get recognition Correct, I dont care about recognition. I wont be wearing the lapel regardless. I just reckon if they are going to promote it they should do it properly thats all.
old dee 24,097 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 04:34, stranga said: Correct, I dont care about recognition. I wont be wearing the lapel regardless. I just reckon if they are going to promote it they should do it properly thats all. I do appreciate where you are coming From. If you are at 19 years why you display a 10 year badge. I don't display these type of things anyway but I guess it motivates some people.
Jordie_tackles 354 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 What are the thoughts on Scarfs to give it to OldDee? red isnt red is it? blue is definately dark though?
old dee 24,097 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 05:09, Jordie_tackles said: What are the thoughts on Scarfs to give it to OldDee? red isnt red is it? blue is definately dark though? Hi JT This may surprise you or perhaps not but the shade of blue does not worry me Navy Blue, Blue black, royal blue I can live with them all. It is the red that gets up my nose we had a number of bright red colours that I was happy with. it was when we seemed to be only able to produced reds that looked pink at night and on TV that got up me going. Then we jumped to Maroon. All I want is a bold bright red and darkish blue. Fairly simple but we seem to make very hard work of it. IMO this the one area where CS has been a total failure. I have no idea what he has been trying to achieve.
daisycutter 30,028 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 09:24, old dee said: ................ All I want is a bold bright red and darkish blue. Fairly simple but we seem to make very hard work of it. IMO this the one area where CS has been a total failure. I have no idea what he has been trying to achieve. he should be sacked immediately for that.....unforgiveable
old dee 24,097 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 09:27, daisycutter said: he should be sacked immediately for that.....unforgiveable Well perhaps hand that job to someone else. I hereby volunteer
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 09:27, daisycutter said: he should be sacked immediately for that.....unforgiveable Old Dee seems to be getting a bit tense about colour. However, I would think that a man who wears both external and internal undies would have strong views on this subject, Any preferences?
old dee 24,097 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 09:32, Bitter but optimistic said: Old Dee seems to be getting a bit tense about colour. However, I would think that a man who wears both external and internal undies would have strong views on this subject, Any preferences? I have been tense on this subject since 2010 BbO Really is it that hard we have two colours ( sorry sometimes white as well ) One is Dark Blue and the other Bright Red. I am struggling with the degree of diffficulty.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 On 13/12/2012 at 09:35, old dee said: I have been tense on this subject since 2010 BbO Really is it that hard we have two colours ( sorry sometimes white as well ) One is Dark Blue and the other Bright Red. I am struggling with the degree of diffficulty. Yes. I have to say I miss the the simple days of White Shorts = away. Dark shorts = home and jumpers remain the same.