Forum Footy - Sunday, 21 October

Could you please advise if the match is on TV any where .

If not which radio stations are broadcasting it.

TIA :wub:

Live streams? If somebody rolled in with a camera I'd totally commentate.

• Author

Could you please advise if the match is on TV any where .

If not which radio stations are broadcasting it.

TIA :wub:

sorry, skills...

you will have to wait for Whispering Jack's fumbling updates from his mobile phone...

he usually gets the score right, but fails to say which team is in front...

the rest of us don't care about keeping you guys informed...

if you are not willing to fly in from interstate or overseas to watch on Sunday, then we say "bugger off"...

warmest regards,

rollo B)

im assuming we are to wear melbourne Jumpers.. however cause i sit in Mcc i wear a shirt .. hence the lack of a demons jumper.. could anyone spot me an old one for the day?

sorry, skills...

you will have to wait for Whispering Jack's fumbling updates from his mobile phone...

he usually gets the score right, but fails to say which team is in front...

the rest of us don't care about keeping you guys informed...

if you are not willing to fly in from interstate or overseas to watch on Sunday, then we say "bugger off"...

warmest regards,

rollo B)

Well I guess I am "buggered" then.

• Author

im assuming we are to wear melbourne Jumpers.. however cause i sit in Mcc i wear a shirt .. hence the lack of a demons jumper.. could anyone spot me an old one for the day?

hey, saka...

buried deep somewhere on this thread are posts from the Russian and tassie dee saying they are bringing extra jumpers...

also, I have a store of 2006 away strips I bring out if necessary.. :wacko: .

Sorry Rollo,

Not going to make it, unfortunately due to lack of bookings I have had to book an exam on Monday and one on Wednesday, as fly out Thursday morning. A bit too much study to do, so won't be able to get there.

• Author

Sorry Rollo,

Not going to make it, unfortunately due to lack of bookings I have had to book an exam on Monday and one on Wednesday, as fly out Thursday morning. A bit too much study to do, so won't be able to get there.

hey, rod...

you could just have said the dog ate your homework...

thanks for the organising...

truly much appreciated... :wub: :wub:

• Author

thanks rollinson

holy [censored] !!

nobody has ever thanked me for involving them in forum footy,,, :o

I am guessing you will change your tune after Sunday... B)

hey, rod...

you could just have said the dog ate your homework...

thanks for the organising...

truly much appreciated... :wub: :wub:

You're welcome mate.

Am bummed, would have loved to come down, but with 2 exams in 3 days, just can't justify 90 mins in car plus the game.

• Author

Breaking news: rod grinter riot squad can't make it... :(

senior player coming to spectate on Sunday is Clint Bartram... :wub: :wub:

gossip is Neeld wants a report on our Figian ruckman, Leeroy, who missed the draft a couple of years ago because of a badly broken leg...

here is latest (politically correct a la Whispering Jack) update...

Date and time: Sunday, October 21 at 11am...

Venue: glenferrie oval...

Opposition: Bomberblitz and nick's collingwood site ...

format: each game 2 x 20 minute halves, 5 minute break for half time...

11am dees v dons

11.50am dees v pies

12.40pm dons v pies

Players: rollo 2 plus 2, deanox, the russian plus 1, demon land 7, jonesbag, yossarian, ucanchoose, cowboy from hell, the stynes factor, nat, syrus, leeroy, demon_tingles, dazzledavey36, saka 88, grimes 4, tom, tassie dee plus 2, melbournefc, the passenger...

Apologies (players): striker 475, wonnabeeri, funky41, P_Man, DeeM, heater, charlesy, doggo, wise, grant, toot182, rollo3, bananas, michaely, imtoohot, mickrocks1, junior...

Coaches: Whispering Jack...

Apologies (coaches) : Redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, Supermercado, george on the outer, biffen...

Apologies (helpers): WhateveritTakes, demonland, spirit of 39, legend, deeknees, grant, rod grinter riot squad...

last minute apologies or questions, send me an email ([email protected]) or ring or text me on 0408 698 328...

we have never lost the neale daniher trophy to bomberblitz, nor the moore/woewodin trophy to nick's collingwood site, and WJ says we will not besmirtch that record in 2012...

besmirtch is a Whispering Jack (lawyers') word, so pardon me if the spelling is wrong... :ph34r:

• Author

Live streams? If somebody rolled in with a camera I'd totally commentate.

any takers ??

it would be worthwhile recording clint bartram addressing the demonland players...

• Author

any takers ??

it would be worthwhile recording clint bartram addressing the demonland players...

I remember a couple of years ago, a poster by the name of bringbackbarassi (or some name like that) said he could do the internet/media thing for us...

and that it wasn't that hard for you gen y types...

any takers ??

I could bring along a camera for delayed coverage but I have no idea how to set up a live stream.

• Author

I could bring along a camera for delayed coverage but I have no idea how to set up a live stream.

and I have no idea what you just said... :huh:

where is bringbackbarassi or somebody else who can say...

"no worries, guys, under control" ??

and I have no idea what you just said... :huh:

where is bringbackbarassi or somebody else who can say...

"no worries, guys, under control" ??

Haha sorry I can't help

Cant wait to have a kick, see you all sunday

Is Bartram really coming? That's awesome, he's been one of my favorite players for years. Even stoutly defended him on this forum after that West Coast game when he should have kicked three goals. I've always had your back Barts!

Anyway Rollo2 is now plus 3! Got some good news today, my club's b+f is able to make it Sunday and is bringing his brother. Both are mad keen melbourne supporters. Put them down as 'Cords1' and 'Cords2'. Can't speak for Cords2, but Cords1 (also known as 'The General') is a classy midfield type who also plays really well across half back, uses the ball exceptionally well and can run all day. If Cords2 is anything like his brother they will dominate.

My other +1 you can put down as 'Strawbs' (his surname is O'Dwyer). Never seen him play but his Mum told me he's pretty good. Well-built pacy utility type.

Can't wait!

• Author

yep, double confirmed...

clint is coming on Sunday...

dunno if his ulterior motive is to watch leeroy play...

or recruit rollo to some managerial role at the mfc...

or to learn why the seconds never lose...

but he is definitely going to be there...

Good on you Passenger! I'm sure us overseas/interstate members would love to see this game, plus a few brief words with various spectators.

Better with a live feed, but if not it could be uploaded to YOUTUBE!

With a decent camera and someone who knows the players names to call the game, there'd be a fun record.[sorry I can't get rid of the yellow highlight]

Edited by Rob Mac......

• Author

here is latest (politically correct a la Whispering Jack) update...

Date and time: Sunday, October 21 at 11am...

Venue: glenferrie oval...

Special guest: Clint Bartram

Opposition: Bomberblitz and nick's collingwood site ...

format: each game 2 x 20 minute halves, 5 minute break for half time...

11am dees v dons

11.50am dees v pies

12.40pm dons v pies

Players: rollo 2 , deanox, the russian plus 1, demon land 7, jonesbag, yossarian, ucanchoose, cowboy from hell, the stynes factor, nat, syrus, leeroy, demon_tingles, dazzledavey36, saka 88, grimes 4, tom, tassie dee plus 2, melbournefc, the passenger, cords1, cords2, strawbs...

Apologies (players): striker 475, wonnabeeri, funky41, P_Man, DeeM, heater, charlesy, doggo, wise, grant, toot182, rollo3, bananas, michaely, imtoohot, mickrocks1, junior...

Coach: Whispering Jack...

Apologies (coaches) : Redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, Supermercado, george on the outer, biffen...

Apologies (helpers): WhateveritTakes, demonland, spirit of 39, legend, deeknees, grant, rod grinter riot squad...

last minute apologies or questions, send me an email ([email protected]) or ring or text me on 0408 698 328...

we have never lost the neale daniher trophy to bomberblitz, nor the moore/woewodin trophy to nick's collingwood site, and WJ says we will not besmirtch that record in 2012...

besmirtch is a Whispering Jack (lawyers') word, so pardon me if the spelling is wrong... :ph34r:

I'm carbo loading.

Also practising my technique in the mirror.

"Water mate" ,"Water mate"?

Pumped.

• Author

FORUM FOOTY SUMMARY

Tomorrow, Sunday, October 21.

Coach requires 10.30am arrival for 11am start.

Glenferrie Oval, Linda Crescent, Hawthorn.

Melway map reference 45 C10.

Plenty of parking in the car park to the east of the oval.

Train to Glenferrie Station on the Belgrave, Lilydale or Alamein Lines.

Weather forecast says mostly sunny, mild, 19 degrees.

Water and sunscreen required.

Helpers, please bring extra water - we always run out.

Everyone, bring extra jumpers for players without.

Special guest, Clint Bartram, will be arriving about 10.30am, but will probably need to leave aout 11.30am.

Last minute apologies, queries etc to rollo (peter) on 0408 698 328.